I also think so cause some servicemen kena C1 is due to physchological disorder such as depression or insomania. I also have a fren in a similar situation kena C1 n need to take the IPPT full set. After ORD, C1 kena called back more often than C2 or C9.Originally posted by DenisKoh:Seriously I find no difference between A, B and C1.
Lots of people want to be PES F My brother once asked me how to downgrade to PES F so he won't have to serve NS. I told him to cut off his nuts or get HIVOriginally posted by tarutaru:Unless it is necessary.....or else dream on btw mb don't look at it that u suffer several illness u be pes f. anyway for ur case i would think E9L9 is the furthest, Pes F are for those who really got some serious illness. A word of advice, Pes F not very good as your future employer will think what is wrong with you Pes F.
But PES C1 is non-combat vocation, quite different from PES B.Originally posted by will4:I also think so cause some servicemen kena C1 is due to physchological disorder such as depression or insomania. I also have a fren in a similar situation kena C1 n need to take the IPPT full set. After ORD, C1 kena called back more often than C2 or C9.
I agree but C1 servicemen someimes trained as medic. What is ur vocation in army?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:But PES C1 is non-combat vocation, quite different from PES B.
Who says C1 is non -combat?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:But PES C1 is non-combat vocation, quite different from PES B.
What is ur vocation? C1 is the only status same as A or B. It is the only reason for Army to call back C1 servicemen for In camp training. C2 seldom.Originally posted by Guile:Who says C1 is non -combat?
Im C1L1 perm upgraded from C2L2 after i broke my radius and ulna bones in half in my right master arm after a fall during Fibua trg.
Though i was out of action for 6 mths till i ORD, i was upgraded back during medical review and am now back to my normal vocation of Sect Comd in my reservists unit. I still had to go chiong suah and all during my previous ICTs though. The only training i was excused from doing was the Battle course in BCTC cos PES C and below are told to fall out by the instructors.
I have to be more careful these days when i go back for ICTs during outfield esp when proning etc cos my arm is not as flexible as before. I have not tested it to dig trenches and shell scrapes though.
I've stated i was a infantry sect comd during unit and retain that vocation in my reservists unit now. ching suah stuff and all...Originally posted by will4:What is ur vocation? C1 is the only status same as A or B. It is the only reason for Army to call back C1 servicemen for In camp training. C2 seldom.
No offence but u should not be a section commnder. I also used to be C1L1 but kena clerk as a vocation. U should request for a change of vocation.Originally posted by Guile:I've stated i was a infantry sect comd during unit and retain that vocation in my reservists unit now. ching suah stuff and all...
basically doing the same old shit i did previously before my accident.
how come they didnt take account of the injury i suffered during active time to downgrade me further. i see ppl who sustained similar injuries or even lighter before enlistment and they are not in combat vocation yet i sustained mine due to saf trg yet they see me fit enough to continue in combat vocation when im back in reservist.
im c1l1 perm excused chin up and soc. someone who cant do chin up and soc is deemed fit to fight in the front lines? fit to dig trenches, casevac and carry heavy stuffs which infantry normally does?
I dun understand how saf thinks im still capable of doing the above but i had to be extra careful outfield when i go back for my icts.
Go to any medical center and request a Medical Board.Or you may call up your NS Branch Medical Clerk in your NS Unit.Originally posted by thirteenheads:Hi
Is it possible for me (NSman) to upgrade my PES Status from C1L1 to B? And if so how do I go about doing it? Cant find any information about this on the MIW website. They probably never thought anyone would wanna upgrade themselves heh...
Thanks!
i think a great majority of singaporeans are pes b.Originally posted by Lambo:hi i just went for my checkup today and i tio pes B. which unit will i most probably get? and wats the chance of getting combat arms unit like the commando? thx
if you are in the mono-intake batch you will go to your unit for BMT, and stay there for the rest of your NSF life (if nothing goes wrong).Originally posted by Lambo:thanks so after my BMT they will post me to my unit or they will send me a letter soon to inform me?
after BMT (if non mono-intake), u can log on to MIW to see your next posting. for combatants, they will not be assigned an unit so soon, usually they will post u to attend a course. after the couse then they will assign u your unit.Originally posted by Lambo:thanks so after my BMT they will post me to my unit or they will send me a letter soon to inform me?
how old are u? school?Originally posted by Lambo:ic, so when will they inform me about my enlistment date? (how many month from checkup) thx