Originally posted by unclebutcher:
hi may i know where u got this info from? the mmi specialist dont wanna down my pes, even though i got externally rotated calcaneum, tendonitis, loose ankle, frequently sprain ankle. wth.
Alternatively, apart from MMI (which is under Mindef), you may also want to go to a public/ private hospital specialist to get a specialist memo. And then give this specialist memo to the camp MO for a re-assessment for a medical review.
Originally posted by eac:
Alternatively, apart from MMI (which is under Mindef), you may also want to go to a public/ private hospital specialist to get a specialist memo. And then give this specialist memo to the camp MO for a re-assessment for a medical review.
Originally posted by unclebutcher:
hi thanks! i was planning on doing that. but the private specialist should know about PES right? can he recommend or not?
They can recommend you for downgrading but its still up to the medical board to decide whether to downgrade you or not.
Hi, can i confirm what pes will i get with allergic rhinities?? Seems like some of the previous posts were answered with a pes C or possibly even E range.
Usually i will wake up everyday or suddenly during my sleep with itchy and then running nose, sneezing.
Also seen a doctor downstairs for phlegm and he say it's caused by the rhinities, because of mucus flowing backwards. Using a device to look into my nostrils, the doctor also says its quite seriously blocked or something.
Just suddenly did a search and now then realise it could maybe be given a downgrade, didn't declare at CMPB, cause forgot and I'm enlisting in a few days time.. I'm Pes B btw.
Secondly, what can i get with eczema on my right leg, behind the knee? It gets itchy, maybe when i sweat. Doctors usually just give me a cream to use.
Thanks.
Originally posted by scofield89:Hi, can i confirm what pes will i get with allergic rhinities?? Seems like some of the previous posts were answered with a pes C or possibly even E range.
Usually i will wake up everyday or suddenly during my sleep with itchy and then running nose, sneezing.
Also seen a doctor downstairs for phlegm and he say it's caused by the rhinities, because of mucus flowing backwards. Using a device to look into my nostrils, the doctor also says its quite seriously blocked or something.
Just suddenly did a search and now then realise it could maybe be given a downgrade, didn't declare at CMPB, cause forgot and I'm enlisting in a few days time.. I'm Pes B btw.
Secondly, what can i get with eczema on my right leg, behind the knee? It gets itchy, maybe when i sweat. Doctors usually just give me a cream to use.
Thanks.
Anyway, it's all depends on the specialist memo.
Call CMPB Medical Centre during office hours @ 6373 1340 for an immediate review.
Allergic Rhinities:
Ones that deemed Minor, minimum is within PES C range.
Ones that deemed Moderate to Severe, minimum is within PES E range.
Eczema:
The minimum is within PES C range.
Medical Centre also have the cream.
Call CMPB Medical Centre during office hours @ 6373 1340 for an immediate review.
Allergic Rhinities:
Ones that deemed Moderate to Severe, minimum is within PES E range.Eczema:
omg.... why didn't i check earlier!! but i'm enlisting already should i declare in bmt?
ya...ya... declare immediately with a specialist memo certifying it ASAP during the 1st week of BMT... report to ur platoon lieutenant and then go 1st thing 1st to tekong medical centre with the specialist memo to declare declare declare for immediate medical boarding review...
---
---
Hi, can i ask.. is it true that ppl with colour blindness are posted to police NS for sure? can they still go thru BMT and become officers?
thanks!
Originally posted by daredevilx:Hi, can i ask.. is it true that ppl with colour blindness are posted to police NS for sure? can they still go thru BMT and become officers?
thanks!
Rubbish..I'm color blind also kenna Tekong BMT..then to RSAF as medic....
Originally posted by Limruihe 90:hey guys can i ask if bilateral flexible pes planus can be downgraded?
cause, i just passed out from bmt then i got into recee unit. and i got a specialist letter to downgrade me. but i didnt declare at cmpb for flat feet then im in pes A but now that recee is so xiong. i dun think i can take it. so yup. pls advice me thanks (:
Just submit the specialist memo to the camp MO.
If you don't submit the memo, then no one can help you already.
Hi everyone. Hoping someone can help me out here.
My son has been diagnosed by a private specialist psychiatrist with major depressive disorder, with manic depression being a possibility. He is also on anti-depressants and anti-psychotics. He submitted the specialist memo to the MO upon his visit a few days ago but was given PES D (one month) and told that he would be informed of his PES status once the psysch MO has conducted a review of the memo.
Can anyone please advise as to
1) What PES is he likely to get?
2) When is the earliest he will know his PES status, and how?
Thanks so much.
1) i think around the range of pes E.
2) it really depends. we r not working there anyway. u will be informed by postal mail. if u wanna call, then call this cmpb medical general enquiry line lor... at 63731340
Originally posted by Rednano:
1) i think around the range of pes E.2) it really depends. we r not working there anyway. u will be informed by postal mail. if u wanna call, then call this cmpb medical general enquiry line lor... at 63731340
Thanks for your reply Rednano.
If anyone can come up with a more definitive answer regarding PES status it'd be very much appreciated too.
Guys, i've underwent a shoulder surgery, for the past 1.5 month i was on mc, the mc was collected via house visit.
Will i get a downgrade for this?
I did not go back to see the camp mo at any point after my operation, my sir just takes the mc from me to endorse on my behalf.
Thanks alot.
no, u will not get downgrade...
the person collected the mc just to get it endorsed by the camp MO...
Allergic Rhinities:
Ones that deemed Moderate to Severe, minimum is within PES E range.Eczema:
Eczema mild oso PES C? I have mild asthma,eczema,occasional rhinitis probs + colour blind with 500 deg both eyes. B or C?
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Eczema mild oso PES C? I have mild asthma,eczema,occasional rhinitis probs + colour blind with 500 deg both eyes. B or C?
confirmed minimum is within pes C range...
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Eczema mild oso PES C? I have mild asthma,eczema,occasional rhinitis probs + colour blind with 500 deg both eyes. B or C?
Mild eczema can be PES B la, i only got PES B for eczema
Mild asthma minimum oso B rite?
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Mild asthma minimum oso B rite?
As long as you have any condition, even underweight also can get B liao cos my cousin who is damn fit, can go full marathon etc got PES B and MO say its cause he underweight...
Pes E1 L9 do what in reservist ar?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Pes E1 L9 do what in reservist ar?
Almost never hear them being recalled for reservist before