Originally posted by dkcx:Almost never hear them being recalled for reservist before
me tio
i think i go back wash toilet one
Originally posted by noahnoah:
me tioi think i go back wash toilet one
Unit and vocation?
seriously i dont recall any Pes E personnel being recalled back.
Originally posted by s0nic:seriously i dont recall any Pes E personnel being recalled back.
dont know
me from c to e
but me going to finish my reservist soon
so no different
loL
Originally posted by dkcx:Almost never hear them being recalled for reservist before
I think so but there got cases of PES E1 or E9 called back for reservist but mayb not many as they prefer to get the PES C servicement to go back.
Originally posted by will4:
I think so but there got cases of PES E1 or E9 called back for reservist but mayb not many as they prefer to get the PES C servicement to go back.
they asked me to go back
and cut ribbon since also last ICT liao
Are they still giving a watch or
maybe some NTUC coupon?
Hi seniors need your help again. Last week I posted on the Medical FAQ section. http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/79306?page=82
Thanks for the information. As for now, I have another doubt which I wish u guys would enlighten me. I went down to CMPB again on Tuesday to hand up my memos written by the Orthopedic in Changi General Hospital. I was given an upgrade from PES D to a temporary PES C status for 6 months which will start on the date of my enlistment. As usual I was asked to sign an acknowledgement form to prove that I am aware of my current PES status (I was asked to do that when I was downgraded to PES D last week).
After I got out of the medical centre, I wrote an appeal letter to the enlistment counter requesting for early enlistment date.
On Thursday, the enlistment department from CMPB replied me thru an email. They indicated in the email that my case require additional 3 CMPB Medical Officers to do the endorsement before completing the medical classification process. As at current, I am still medically graded as temporarily unfit. I would be scheduled for enlistment within 6 months upon my medical clearance.
Can I know whether did they make a mistake or any kind of miscommunication? The medical officer in the CMPB has given me a PES status on Tuesday and I already signed to acknowledge it. Why is there still a need to require additional 3 MO to do an endorsement? Why isn’t there any similar process done when I was downgraded to PES D? (I signed acknowledgement letter last week and I was declared as PES D on the spot). If the process is necessary, any of the seniors have any ideas on roughly how long will the medical classification process take?
As for me I am not so much concern about my PES status. I am very worried about when is my enlistment date as all of my peers had already enlisted and is now doing their BMT. I am the only one left not given any place to go. I don’t wish to drag the matter any longer as I am quite old and I am still hoping to go for further studies when I ORD.
Originally posted by Ice breaker 01:Hi seniors need your help again. Last week I posted on the Medical FAQ section. http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/79306?page=82
Thanks for the information. As for now, I have another doubt which I wish u guys would enlighten me. I went down to CMPB again on Tuesday to hand up my memos written by the Orthopedic in Changi General Hospital. I was given an upgrade from PES D to a temporary PES C status for 6 months which will start on the date of my enlistment. As usual I was asked to sign an acknowledgement form to prove that I am aware of my current PES status (I was asked to do that when I was downgraded to PES D last week).
After I got out of the medical centre, I wrote an appeal letter to the enlistment counter requesting for early enlistment date.
On Thursday, the enlistment department from CMPB replied me thru an email. They indicated in the email that my case require additional 3 CMPB Medical Officers to do the endorsement before completing the medical classification process. As at current, I am still medically graded as temporarily unfit. I would be scheduled for enlistment within 6 months upon my medical clearance.
Can I know whether did they make a mistake or any kind of miscommunication? The medical officer in the CMPB has given me a PES status on Tuesday and I already signed to acknowledge it. Why is there still a need to require additional 3 MO to do an endorsement? Why isn’t there any similar process done when I was downgraded to PES D? (I signed acknowledgement letter last week and I was declared as PES D on the spot). If the process is necessary, any of the seniors have any ideas on roughly how long will the medical classification process take?
As for me I am not so much concern about my PES status. I am very worried about when is my enlistment date as all of my peers had already enlisted and is now doing their BMT. I am the only one left not given any place to go. I don’t wish to drag the matter any longer as I am quite old and I am still hoping to go for further studies when I ORD.
This is called a Medical Board PES Review whereby 1 Chairman of Regular rank (MAJ) with at least a specialist in medicine/additional medical qualifications, and with 2 NSF doctors with CPT rank with an basic MBBS medical degrees to board you officially with an official PES grading endorsed by the Medical Board Review in the CMPB medical informations systems. The reason for 3 doctors to further discuss your PES and as well as other complicated cases is to provide a fair and just PES grading based on your specialist memos on a military standing.
Originally posted by Ice breaker 01:Hi seniors need your help again. Last week I posted on the Medical FAQ section. http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/79306?page=82
ah boy,
u can always refer to this topic:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
point number 7 and 8...
thx guys for the valuble info again . . . haiz . . . looks like i still have to wait for sometime for the result to come out as the Medical Board PES Review is only done monthly. Btw from my understanding on point 7 and 8, the MO gave me the PES status that day might not be the same PES status i am getting after the Medical Board PES Review. Am i right? if yes, most likely will be the same or won t be the same as the PES status given by the MO?
Originally posted by unclebutcher:i saw a spec ytd, i ruptured my anterior talofibula ligament and ive got knock knees. can downgrade?
he wants me to do physio only
This is only valid for some excuses like lower limb activities and RMJ for a few weeks temporarily, as such injuries will recover and heal in time.
Originally posted by unclebutcher:i saw a spec ytd, i ruptured my anterior talofibula ligament and ive got knock knees. can downgrade?
he wants me to do physio only
go use a baseball bat and whack ur knees and leg bones to multiple fractures, confirm will tio downgrade to pes e for a few months while u stay in a govt hospital taken care by many nurses... then when u ORD, sure tio permanent pes e9l9... hence will be placed on reserve holding list for a long time, meaning no reservist liao...
Originally posted by Rednano:
go use a baseball bat and whack ur knees and leg bones to multiple fractures, confirm will tio downgrade to pes e for a few months while u stay in a govt hospital taken care by many nurses... then when u ORD, sure tio permanent pes e9l9... hence will be placed on reserve holding list for a long time, meaning no reservist liao...
don't be mean :p
For E1 L9 ,
still need to handle firearms?
should be lah... maybe only for personal protection and self defence usage at base camp... not for cheong sua usage...
Originally posted by Rednano:should be lah... maybe only for personal protection and self defence usage at base camp... not for cheong sua usage...
Actually me also confuse wats E and E1
also...
just see page 1 of this topic thread...
I've got bilateral shin splints and sensitive nose (can't resist coldness, small amount of dust or smoke). Which PES will I be in?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:I've got bilateral shin splints and sensitive nose (can't resist coldness, small amount of dust or smoke). Which PES will I be in?
Certified with a specialist memo as a supporting medical document, it's within PES C range, with excuse from smoky and dusty working environment, and with a further possible excuse of Run, March, Jump (RMJ).
If it's PES C, usually do admin work or what type of service?>
I mean, for my case
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:I mean, for my case
Any vocations in the Vocations Listing Directory (which can be found in the Mindef Intranet with a Mindef computer in a camp) within the minimum PES requirements.
Anyone here who is in PES C and working as a clerk, driver or storeman?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:Anyone here who is in PES C and working as a clerk, driver or storeman?
so many pple lah...
almost majority of pes c and e personnel always r in around these vocations 1 lah...