me runner
what does a storeman do?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:what does a storeman do?
watch teebee and shake legs
and wait for canteen break
logistic work, see equipments, count equipments, stocktake equipments lor... to see if physical items tally with the no of items in the computer system or not...
oh..let's say i'm in PES C cuz of shin splints and sensitive nose (can't resist dust and smoke), will be one of those? (storeman, clerk or driver)...v boring eh
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:oh..let's say i'm in PES C cuz of shin splints and sensitive nose (can't resist dust and smoke), will be one of those? (storeman, clerk or driver)...v boring eh
if not, then u go volunteer to upgrade to combat-fit pes a or b lor...
then not boring vocations liao... every week go choing sua, sleep in basha, n camo on... more exciting... hurry, up pes for all these fun... the sun, the sand n the sea... adventurous...
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:oh..let's say i'm in PES C cuz of shin splints and sensitive nose (can't resist dust and smoke), will be one of those? (storeman, clerk or driver)...v boring eh
storeman best liao
clerk too bored
driver ok can get free license lor
I mean..for me, given all those medical conditions, will I be clerk, storeman or driver?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
storeman best liaoclerk too bored
driver ok can get free license lor
free conversion to civilian class 3 licence only when u clocked in 7,000km on ur military licence driving mileage record log book...
medical centre give him pes c liao still kpkb... take things for granted... unappreciative fella...
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:I mean..for me, given all those medical conditions, will I be clerk, storeman or driver?
totally up to the unit manpower branch to decide... not we the forumers lah...
so how... go n make friends with those clerks in the manpower branch office lor...
somtime tio clerk also ended up
have to drive car or go to store and help
me somtimes used to go buy kopi for officer too
So can become all rounded one also leh
just do it lar
oh..you r in PES C which land code ?..and also, as a storeman, do u get to go back home daily?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:oh..you r in PES C which land code ?..and also, as a storeman, do u get to go back home daily?
dependable on unit to stay in or out...
for active units, sure tio stay in...
Originally posted by H0rcrux:Hi, I'm diagnosed with vasovagal syncope. However, I read in another forum that it is a non-downgradable condition. Although so, I experienced some difficulties in BMT when I keep whiting and theres even a time when I nearly fainted and fell during shuttle run, causing a slight injury. Any advice as to whether the doctor will retain my pes status of b or is there any chance of downgrading because I'm really experiencing the giddiness problem many times every day. Thanks.
Hi, just went to the specialist again which he gave me a memo and discharged me. Not sure of the contents yet. But judging from what he said, he advised me to avoid strenous activities. So does this warrant a downgrade or something? Thank you.
Originally posted by h0rcrux:
Hi, just went to the specialist again which he gave me a memo and discharged me. Not sure of the contents yet. But judging from what he said, he advised me to avoid strenous activities. So does this warrant a downgrade or something? Thank you.
That's verbal advise definitely doesn't warrant anything...
The crux of the situation is what's written in the content of the specialist memo...
As what others have put it in a simple, short and sweet way of understanding, it's "No specialist memo, No Talk".
Hi Moderator/eac,
Your advice in this forum has been very helpful, especially the steps in http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
I would like to ask a more specific question for a friend who has just OOC in ASLC. He was just diagnosed with Osgood-Schlatter disease on one knee by an private specialist. When he showed the MO the x-ray, the MO said he will recommend down PES from B to C2L2. Now he is waiting for Medical board review.
If he gets C2L2 he would like to do something useful in NS. He is very good with computers and would like to contribute his IT skills to the saf (he finished A levels).
Who/where can he approach to do this ?
Many thanks for your advice.
Originally posted by Lm3k:Hi Moderator/eac,
Your advice in this forum has been very helpful, especially the steps in http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
I would like to ask a more specific question for a friend who has just OOC in ASLC. He was just diagnosed with Osgood-Schlatter disease on one knee by an private specialist. When he showed the MO the x-ray, the MO said he will recommend down PES from B to C2L2. Now he is waiting for Medical board review.
If he gets C2L2 he would like to do something useful in NS. He is very good with computers and would like to contribute his IT skills to the saf (he finished A levels).
Who/where can he approach to do this ?
Many thanks for your advice.
He should approach the unit's Chief Clerk and S1 Manpower Branch Officer.
Thank you very much, Sir.
Sir,
One more follow-up question please...
The specialist said that his OSD can be alleviated by:
1. Knee surgery, to remove the small piece of potruding bone, after which the tendons are allowed to heal and hopefully strengthen.
2. Extracorporeal Shockwave Therapy (ESWT) to help the small bone "fuse" with the shin bone, or at least to strengthen the joint.hello i'd like to ask in general a person who's having extra nerve/ sensitive nerve in heart that easily arouse heartbeat irregularities (that's how doctor explain to me in simple terms, dont know the medical term if any), will it be likely to be of pes C or E?
I know subjected to memo, i gonna submit it next week. Maybe someone can advise, based on knowledge on similar cases of friends or teammates? Thank you
Originally posted by Lm3k:Sir,
One more follow-up question please...
The specialist said that his OSD can be alleviated by:
1. Knee surgery, to remove the small piece of potruding bone, after which the tendons are allowed to heal and hopefully strengthen.
2. Extracorporeal Shockwave Therapy (ESWT) to help the small bone "fuse" with the shin bone, or at least to strengthen the joint.
Since he has about 1.5 years of NS left, does the SAF provide such treaments, or must he seek treatment outside ?
Thanks
Yes, Mindef will subsidies his treatments (any one of options), just so long as it's a general operation/ surgery/ medical procedure, and not considered cosmetic enhancements/ beautifying aesthetics in a medical term.
Originally posted by Spanish hog:hello i'd like to ask in general a person who's having extra nerve/ sensitive nerve in heart that easily arouse heartbeat irregularities (that's how doctor explain to me in simple terms, dont know the medical term if any), will it be likely to be of pes C or E?
I know subjected to memo, i gonna submit it next week. Maybe someone can advise, based on knowledge on similar cases of friends or teammates? Thank you
If specialist classified it in the clinical diagnosis as moderate/ severe in his memo, it's usually PES E.
If specialist classified it in the clinical diagnosis as mild in his memo, then it's just usually PES C.
Hi Moderator
My brother has two medical conditions, first of which is bilateral pes planus. Two specialists said that it was bad, but all the NS MOs insisted it is not on seeing that it arches when he tip toes. He is currently using insoles but without it, his feet hurts severely. His flatfoot also makes his back weak.
His second condition is Osgood Schlatter Disease in his right knee. He has a case history when he visited the specialist many years ago but up til now, his knee has not healed. Training worsens the pain in his knee. Even with more than two months of excused status, he says that pain has not gone away.
My bro saw a senior consultant osteopedic specialist and he wrote a memo to be downgraded. He is currently Pes B and in a combat vocation, but given his conditions and spec diagnosis, will the MO/Medical Board reject the downgrade request?
Originally posted by Crionblazer:Hi Moderator
My brother has two medical conditions, first of which is bilateral pes planus. Two specialists said that it was bad, but all the NS MOs insisted it is not on seeing that it arches when he tip toes. He is currently using insoles but without it, his feet hurts severely. His flatfoot also makes his back weak.
His second condition is Osgood Schlatter Disease in his right knee. He has a case history when he visited the specialist many years ago but up til now, his knee has not healed. Training worsens the pain in his knee. Even with more than two months of excused status, he says that pain has not gone away.
My bro saw a senior consultant osteopedic specialist and he wrote a memo to be downgraded. He is currently Pes B and in a combat vocation, but given his conditions and spec diagnosis, will the MO/Medical Board reject the downgrade request?
If a specialist memo specifically request for a downgrade, the chance of getting downgraded is generally high.
Originally posted by Crionblazer:Hi Moderator
Yes, agreed with dkcx.
What's written on the speciaist memo is the crux to a Medical Board Review.
If the camp MO still reluctant to push his case to Medical Board despite showing the latest memo, ask your brother to please politely request for the MO to do up his case statement to the Medical Board, and then let the Medical Board Chairman to decide.
The key is to be polite yet firm to his tone and his usage of words in convincing the MO to do up a case statement for the monthy Medical Board Review.