Ty. We're both very grateful for ur replies
Hi all.
I have a family heriditary condition, neurofibromatosis, and I'm a PES B. Currently still in BMT. I'm thinking of going for speciailst referal at a polyclinic. But the thing is my RT is starting next week, and so I won't be free as long as there's RT.
Any advice on how I can go about getting a referal? Have not had a checkup since kindergarten.
The specialist also stated in the memo to downgrade me, but the mo feels that its too common....shld i go for private specialist so that he can write a more in depth memo regarding my condition.
Originally posted by IvanTan:The specialist also stated in the memo to downgrade me, but the mo feels that its too common....shld i go for private specialist so that he can write a more in depth memo regarding my condition.
Whats ur medical condition? U can request another specialist to write a more strongly worded memo if the earlier 1 didn't work
pes planus, at first i din know the pain i have is due to pes planus as the pain is bearable thou till when i see the specialist. The mo asked me why i nv declare in cmpb, i was like how i noe this is pes planus...Now come unit liao MO dun like me down...Any MO here can help? seems like specialist memo is useless to them liao since alot ppl are doing it and the Mo tot i keng....
Originally posted by IvanTan:pes planus, at first i din know the pain i have is due to pes planus as the pain is bearable thou till when i see the specialist. The mo asked me why i nv declare in cmpb, i was like how i noe this is pes planus...Now come unit liao MO dun like me down...Any MO here can help? seems like specialist memo is useless to them liao since alot ppl are doing it and the Mo tot i keng....
Pes Planus is pes B.......
Originally posted by IvanTan:pes planus, at first i din know the pain i have is due to pes planus as the pain is bearable thou till when i see the specialist. The mo asked me why i nv declare in cmpb, i was like how i noe this is pes planus...Now come unit liao MO dun like me down...Any MO here can help? seems like specialist memo is useless to them liao since alot ppl are doing it and the Mo tot i keng....
Just get a more strongly worded specialist memo... That's the only way out...
Whether or not you choose private/ public hospital specialist, it's all up to you.
Since it's your choice on whether you want to pay more on your own money for private/ get subsidised under Govt in public hospital.
hi can i know thalassemia minor will get what PES? i am currently a pre-enlistee right now
Originally posted by Alvinsoh:hi can i know thalassemia minor will get what PES? i am currently a pre-enlistee right now
go do a search using the search function at the top...
got said by a few times again n over again in the past liao...
Originally posted by Gordonator:walk down. even if u get marksman, u cannot wear the badge and get the money.
eh
now C1 onwards all must run because will be have of going combat unit
and you can wear the badge and get the money ..
i just got the badge and the money into my account
i'mC1L1 in ammo command unit
Hi all I've got a PES related qn.
If I've got:
Childhood Asthma
A skin disorder which causes my skin to break out into angry, itchy protruding red rashes after sweating and not being able to bathe within a short period of time (i.e after PT)
Flat feet which hurt when i wear the flat feet shoes
Left leg slightly shorter than right. Which results in me sufffering for pain in my ankle and knee after constant exercise.
What would be my pes status? thanks a bunch
Originally posted by jus-tea:Hi all I've got a PES related qn.
If I've got:
Childhood Asthma
A skin disorder which causes my skin to break out into angry, itchy protruding red rashes after sweating and not being able to bathe within a short period of time (i.e after PT)
Left leg slightly shorter than right. Which results in me sufffering for pain in my ankle and knee after constant exercise.
maybe... maybe... pes c, with some excuses...
i dont know lah... go cmpb checkup and declare to doctor with all the medical supporting documents such as hospital memos...
Hey guys.
I have Anxiety induced hypertension.... In the clinic the pressure was like 163/?? but at home its 116/53.
Any chances of a downgrade? Thanks
Originally posted by h0rcrux:Hey guys.
I have Anxiety induced hypertension.... In the clinic the pressure was like 163/?? but at home its 116/53.
Any chances of a downgrade? Thanks
If I've got:
Childhood Asthma
Hi,
I have quite a rather burning question to ask . Read through many pages and do some search on my question bt theres many answer to it.
I wish to enquire on the current pes status for people who high myopia. Im currently having a myopia of 825 per eye and astimagtism of 200 plus per eye. Ignoring all other problems may i know when is the current pes allocation just for this?
Forum Postings in 2007-2008 some ppl say only if myopia above 1k then will pes C
Forum Postings in 2009 some ppl say above 800 will pes C
Command sch die die only Pes A and B? strictly no C at all?
Possible to up to B if im assigned C just becuz of high myopia?
Thanks alot!
Originally posted by Shattered galaxier:Hi,
I have quite a rather burning question to ask . Read through many pages and do some search on my question bt theres many answer to it.
I wish to enquire on the current pes status for people who high myopia. Im currently having a myopia of 825 per eye and astimagtism of 200 plus per eye. Ignoring all other problems may i know when is the current pes allocation just for this?
Forum Postings in 2007-2008 some ppl say only if myopia above 1k then will pes C
Forum Postings in 2009 some ppl say above 800 will pes C
Command sch die die only Pes A and B? strictly no C at all?
Possible to up to B if im assigned C just becuz of high myopia?
Thanks alot!
Please declare your medical conditions honestly and truthfully.
It's within PES C range, with supporting documents such as medical specialist memo/ optimetist memo to be given to the CMPB doctor during the checkup.
It's advised not to 'act garang' and ask for a PES A/ B when the doctor classified you as PES C/ E. You will end up getting your medical conditions worsened while serving.
Yes, combat-fit command schools like SISPEC/OCS only accept PES A/B.
However, non-combat specialist vocations such as logistics supervisor ("storeman sergeant")/ transport supervisor ("driver sergeant")/ arms technician/ administrative supervisor ("clerk sergeant") can accept PES C personnel.
thalassemia minor with two gene deletion will get what pes ?
thanks eac, I dont want to get pes C just because of my eyesight, but i seen cases of people whose myopia is slightly above 800 they still can get pes B.. is it only applied to last time only?? Lets see whether i will be able to drop my myopia before i go for checkup..
Originally posted by Alvinsoh:thalassemia minor with two gene deletion will get what pes ?
heard pes b
thanks eac, I dont want to get pes C just because of my eyesight, I want to be in those combtant position... I know many ppl differ from my view but i prefer to spend my 2 years something which i cant do in normal day.
but i seen cases of people whose myopia is slightly above 800 they still can get pes B.. is it only applied to last time only?? Lets see whether i will be able to drop my myopia before i go for checkup..
hi i have been granted pes c2 l2. I was wondering what post will i get when i get enlisted cause i want to take a part time diploma during my ns.
thanks
If I've got:
Childhood Asthma
i think PES D as i have problems too, such as skin issues etc.
anyway, i heard abt ppl saying people of PES D needs to go/stay in IMH for 3 months before proceeding to anything else sorry if i am wrong but is that true?
Originally posted by slackss:hi i have been granted pes c2 l2. I was wondering what post will i get when i get enlisted cause i want to take a part time diploma during my ns.
thanks
There are many vocations PES C2 can go to so there is no point for us listing them or out or telling u whether u will have time to study.
Originally posted by Aeris1974:i think PES D as i have problems too, such as skin issues etc.
anyway, i heard abt ppl saying people of PES D needs to go/stay in IMH for 3 months before proceeding to anything else sorry if i am wrong but is that true?
PES D is a temporary PES which is given if you have some medical problem that requires specialist review or additional checkups. Only patient that requires testing for psychological problems will be required to go IMH if at all.