so if everything no prob then can go back PES A or B?
Originally posted by Aeris1974:so if everything no prob then can go back PES A or B?
Yes
Mind i ask a question... if i get 60Days Light Duty and MO say need down Pes to E because i got Pneumonia which is also know as inflammatory illness of the lung... Do i get a reservice? or I still need go back and complete my 6mth BMT for extreme Obese
Originally posted by tyco007:Mind i ask a question... if i get 60Days Light Duty and MO say need down Pes to E because i got Pneumonia which is also know as inflammatory illness of the lung... Do i get a reservice? or I still need go back and complete my 6mth BMT for extreme Obese
Is the down PES perm or temp?
Hi.I am the medical board IC of one of the medical centres.for those who have pneumonia,they will be downgraded to E9L9 for 6/12 until they recover fully.
Reservice is a must.No soldier can escape regardless of his pes status.There is no such thing as no reservice unless you are given a pes grading of F
Hi,
Does anyone know how much is 1% of NS Permanent Disability claim??
Originally posted by Lenz85:Hi,
Does anyone know how much is 1% of NS Permanent Disability claim??
It is dependable on the % of PD and the payout is equivalent to the civil law "Workmen Compensation Act"
Thanks!
But I don't really understand how the amount is calculated. There is a Max and Minimum payout but how am I suppose to know mine is a max or minimum?
By the way, I was told by the Medical Board that I have a 18% permanent disability.
hi, just wanted to try asking anyone here because i don't know what problem am i having... ever since enlistment to BMT, after some weeks of training, i will feel some sort of stress in both of my legs.
At first I went to see specialist and i said that my hip there is pain so he wrote "hip stress", and subsequently i got OOTed (after 8 weeks in BMT). However, since then I realised my pain has been like jumping around from kneecaps to hips, never really staying fixed. Yep.
And actually I've already been resting for a few weeks already because I got excuse footwear the prior week but it has not recovered. Also, if I wear slippers to go out, I'll be walking with pain (has not happened before BMT), but the specialist say I don't have flat foot, so cannot give anything.
But anyway, yeah I just want to see if anyone have any idea what problem is this since I think go specialist say here pain there pain he will just say my muscles are strained, but it's already been a few weeks already leh like not recovering...
currrently PES B btw
Maybe back pain due to lumbar. Can be affected by the nerves from L1 - S1. I guess u have to provide more symptoms to the specialist to focus on the possibility. Maybe do a MRI or X-ray on lower lumbar?
Dear all, I have the following medical problems and I would really appreciate some advice on whether/how I should sound them off.
1. I experience chest tightness, shortness of breath and feel light headed during intense physical activities. I have fainted twice when I was young and my granny died recently of heart problems. I have seen a specialist and he suspected me of mvp, thick heart walls, extra sound and leaking valves through ECG and preliminary observation. However, the an echo test showed no problems with the heart structure. I'm genuinely worried that something might happen to be if I were to keep exerting myself.
2. I sneeze excessively and frequently experience blocked nose and frontal headache under dusty environments. My (maternal) aunt and uncle have lost their sense of smell after similar problems. A doctor did a skin-prick test and concluded that I have allergic rhnitis and that I'm allergic to dust. Another doctor concluded that I have "deviated nasal septum, turbinate hypertrophy and nasal neuralgic headache". All the sprays and medication that they gave did not seem to work.
3. I injured my left wrist after repeated strains and a fall during a bike course. Then I realised my wrist is visibly not aligned witih my palm so I'm not sure f this is a natural deformity that makes me prone to wrist injuries or if it's a result of the fall/strains. My wrist and arm hurts alot with lateral movement, even during simple movements like pushing the door. I'm still observing my conditions to see if it will get better or worse.
Thanks so much!!
p.s. I'm pes A btw.
Originally posted by 1234d:Dear all, I have the following medical problems and I would really appreciate some advice on whether/how I should sound them off.
1. I experience chest tightness, shortness of breath and feel light headed during intense physical activities. I have fainted twice when I was young and my granny died recently of heart problems. I have seen a specialist and he suspected me of mvp, thick heart walls, extra sound and leaking valves through ECG and preliminary observation. However, the an echo test showed no problems with the heart structure. I'm genuinely worried that something might happen to be if I were to keep exerting myself.
2. I sneeze excessively and frequently experience blocked nose and frontal headache under dusty environments. My (maternal) aunt and uncle have lost their sense of smell after similar problems. A doctor did a skin-prick test and concluded that I have allergic rhnitis and that I'm allergic to dust. Another doctor concluded that I have "deviated nasal septum, turbinate hypertrophy and nasal neuralgic headache". All the sprays and medication that they gave did not seem to work.
3. I injured my left wrist after repeated strains and a fall during a bike course. Then I realised my wrist is visibly not aligned witih my palm so I'm not sure f this is a natural deformity that makes me prone to wrist injuries or if it's a result of the fall/strains. My wrist and arm hurts alot with lateral movement, even during simple movements like pushing the door. I'm still observing my conditions to see if it will get better or worse.
Thanks so much!!p.s. I'm pes A btw.
Echo test show nothing means nothing liao
but sometime those echo test might not be very accurate also
if u got extra cash , can seek another spec lor
Originally posted by 1234d:Dear all, I have the following medical problems and I would really appreciate some advice on whether/how I should sound them off.
Thanks so much!!p.s. I'm pes A btw.
Get the doctor to write you medical memos and go to the camp medical centre for an immediate medical review.
For more info, just refer to this:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
Thanks sir! What course of action do you think the medical centre will take?
Originally posted by 1234d:Thanks sir! What course of action do you think the medical centre will take?
Still referring to the link, read key points number 7 and 8.
Hi. I am a JC2 student, going to sit for A lvls in November and going to be enlisted next year. I just saw my orthopeadic doctor who diagnosed me with bilateral shin stress injuries based on my bone scan results. He said such a condition can be recovered and also said that the SAF may not downgrade me and instead, ask me to enlist later. Does that mean that I even if I have not recovered, I will still not be downgraded?
If so, which PES am I most likely to be downgraded to? (I also have nose allergy and partial colour blindness)
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:Hi. I am a JC2 student, going to sit for A lvls in November and going to be enlisted next year. I just saw my orthopeadic doctor who diagnosed me with bilateral shin stress injuries based on my bone scan results. He said such a condition can be recovered and also said that the SAF may not downgrade me and instead, ask me to enlist later. Does that mean that I even if I have not recovered, I will still not be downgraded?
If so, which PES am I most likely to be downgraded to? (I also have nose allergy and partial colour blindness)
very the most likely is pes B...
at most, with all the supporting documents, is still a mild pes C lor...
Have you ever come across such people who have bilateral shin stress injuries who told u abt their PES grading? But I will be excused from running, jogging, and jumping, rite?
and since I can't run, jump or jog, must I do all those in PES B?
got such status thing such as for example:
pes b, excuse carrying heavy loads;
pes b, excuse RMJ;
...etc...etc...
the possibilities are endless...
just take all those specialist memos and give it to the camp doctor to solve this problem... utlimately, the camp doctor and the medical board are the sole ones put in charge of the official pes status...
any fes f here?
Originally posted by 86jl:any fes f here?
PES F ppl won't bother to come to this forum since they would have nothing to ask.
Hi rednano. May I ask if you are a Medical Officer?
no lah...
but i'm one who follows the guide of eac and successfully with my new pes now as a reservist...
just follow this guide, sure to tio downgrade pes 1 lah...
go to www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:Hi. I am a JC2 student, going to sit for A lvls in November and going to be enlisted next year. I just saw my orthopeadic doctor who diagnosed me with bilateral shin stress injuries based on my bone scan results. He said such a condition can be recovered and also said that the SAF may not downgrade me and instead, ask me to enlist later. Does that mean that I even if I have not recovered, I will still not be downgraded?
You'll most likely is within PES C1 or C2 range.
However, as others mentioned, you may also be PES B, with excuse RMJ.
Whatever the medical conditions, just get the doctor to write you medical memos for all your medical conditions and hand them over to the MO for Medical Board's assessment and final decision. Since it's the sole decision of the medical board for determining your PES, it's of no use to play the guessing game now...