Originally posted by Jeff014:Dear all experienced brothers out there. i am in a dilema now. i have passed my bmt and was posted to a chiong unit now. i have a record of skin problem which is atopic eczema. i sounded off to my pc in bmt when it got serious after field camp but he ask me to endure through or else i will need to recourse. he told me to sound it off when i am posted to my new until and they will revocate me.
now i am in my new until for around 4 weeks. went thrice to national skin centre. first 2 weeks i was given a staus by them of excuse number 4. second time to there i was given excuse dust, sweat heat number 4 and outfield training. and i am in the camp now like a useless person having status walking around. i really hope they can revocate me and down my pes. i asked the MO when i went to endorse my status, he told me my condition he cant let me sign the form or something to down pes. my eczema at the thigh is around 12cm by 9 cm patch. den over my back there's around 6-7 50cents size patches around. the mo also said to me that with this kind of MINOR condition even got specialist letter to recommend he also cant help me to down pes.
the third time i went to national skin centre, was attended by the senior doctor over there. my big patch bcome quite jialat as there's those watery watery thing coming out and seems like a infection. this time the doctor wrtoe a letter to recommend me to down pes. the letter states my present condition of wad skin problem i have. and also said that this problem has been disturbing my sleep. thus he kindly request the person in charge to review me for KIV downgrade.
But the problem is my camp MO already told me that even got letter i also canot down my pes. but now its really torturing for me cause its very itchy and everything. can anyone advice wad should i do?
Since you already gotten a memo from Senior Doc, endorse it at the medical centre and they should at least send you to MMI to get the specialist's comment. Since it's a senior doc memo, the MO will have to give his attention as long your symptom is there. Don be discourage or frighten by what the MO says. Even if he doesn't board u this time, keep asking your specialist to write a memo and keep getting it endorse. This is to keep a record of the letter of memos your specialist has written for u. The MO has to do something in the end. NV give up as long as your is a genuine case.
Duplication
Hello!
I'm enlisting in 5 more days. Just to ask, I'm given PES C9L9 for 6 months upon enlistment, but my enlistment date to tekong school 2, which is on 22 OCT 2009 is not listed in the website, would i still be regarded as a C9L9 soldier and trained in the criteria of C9L9?
Hmmm also, I know after i finish BMT i will have a POC, does that mean I've passed my BMT and even if next time i kena upgrade to PES A or B i dont needa recourse?
Hope to hear from you soon! Sorry if my question sounds abit dumb, hahaha, just wanna confirm. Thanks!
Originally posted by Fangzhi.tan:Hello!
I'm enlisting in 5 more days. Just to ask, I'm given PES C9L9 for 6 months upon enlistment, but my enlistment date to tekong school 2, which is on 22 OCT 2009 is not listed in the website, would i still be regarded as a C9L9 soldier and trained in the criteria of C9L9?
Hmmm also, I know after i finish BMT i will have a POC, does that mean I've passed my BMT and even if next time i kena upgrade to PES A or B i dont needa recourse?
Hope to hear from you soon! Sorry if my question sounds abit dumb, hahaha, just wanna confirm. Thanks!
22nd Oct will be a PES C intake.
Once you POC, u won't have to return to BMT again even if you change PES.
Originally posted by Fangzhi.tan:Hello!
22nd Oct will be a PES C intake.
Once you POC, u won't have to return to BMT again even if you change PES.
just to check if someone has Schizophreniform disorder what pes will he get?
Huh? if you complete pes C bmt, and you kena up pes no need to recourse as a Pes A/B meh?
hi,
i have recently gone for pre-enlistment screening where the ecg test revealed an elevated heart rate. The ecg was repeated and 24hr heart rate monitor was carried out and heart rate was still elevated. i was referred to specialist but as i have history of heart problems in my family, i went to see my family's cardiologist right away.
My specialist has prepared letter for me to give to MO where he notes that " the patient has cardiac risk factor as his father suffered acute myocardial infarction" He goes on to state that following evaluation on an ECG, i do have a tachycardia with my heart rate at 125 bpm at rest. He notes that "heart rate response to exercise was appropriate but there was a delay in resolution of the patient's heart rate on recovery". The specific cause of the elevated heart rate remains unknown as all thyroid/hormone tests have thus far come back normal. He ends the letter by stating that "the patient is advised to avoid strenuous physical activities as these will aggravate any effects the tachycardia may have on his heart".
I just want to know what effect this will have on my enlistment, particularly my PES status.
Thks.
As far as i know, most medical concerns regarding heart cases are usually Pes E.
Originally posted by stellazio:Huh? if you complete pes C bmt, and you kena up pes no need to recourse as a Pes A/B meh?
No
Originally posted by Billyho:just to check if someone has Schizophreniform disorder what pes will he get?
C or E i guess mostly E
hi guys. im in pes C2L2.
partial colour blind.
excuse heavy load due to minor slip discs.
excuse ll and rmj but expired 1month ago. going in on 22nd oct.
1)any idea what to expect from the bmt? outfield gotta go also?
2)and wanna ask you guys would i be able to be clerk? possible vocations?
as i dont really wish to stay in for the whole two years, gotta take care of family matters everyday.
hope someone can help answer my questions!! thanks!
Originally posted by jellylee:
hi guys. im in pes C2L2.
partial colour blind.
excuse heavy load due to minor slip discs.
excuse ll and rmj but expired 1month ago. going in on 22nd oct.
1)any idea what to expect from the bmt? outfield gotta go also?
2)and wanna ask you guys would i be able to be clerk? possible vocations?
as i dont really wish to stay in for the whole two years, gotta take care of family matters everyday.
hope someone can help answer my questions!! thanks!
U will go through a normal PES C BMT with outfield.
Clerks are mostly for PES E so don't dream about it. There are still lots of vocations PES C can get and i've typed it over 10 times already. Just search through the past few pages and read... Do note that stayout vocations are rare and even clerks, storeman etc stay in depending on the units they posted to.
hi! i need help!
i just received my enlistment letter yesterday and i will have to report to tekong bmt mid dec. but i have 2 pending specialist appointments in mid jan. how?
btw...one of the specialist is ent, the other is cardio.
what should i do? call up cmpb to ask them push the date back? will that work?
Originally posted by franz mavrick:hi! i need help!
i just received my enlistment letter yesterday and i will have to report to tekong bmt mid dec. but i have 2 pending specialist appointments in mid jan. how?
btw...one of the specialist is ent, the other is cardio.
what should i do? call up cmpb to ask them push the date back? will that work?
U can request time off while u are in tekong for u to go for ur specialist appointments. Just bring ur appointment cards into tekong to show ur PC and he will grant ur time off when its time for ur appointments.
but then i go in dec then jan appointment turned out my pes downgrade. then i wasted my time doing ptp. (cos mid dec batch is for ptp) is there any way to push back enlistment date?
Originally posted by franz mavrick:but then i go in dec then jan appointment turned out my pes downgrade. then i wasted my time doing ptp. (cos mid dec batch is for ptp) is there any way to push back enlistment date?
Just go for the training. If u are unfit and requires to go to PTP, just go and train urself. Stop being lazy and thinking of downgrade until u are given it. There is no such thing as wasting ur time in PTP since physical training will do u good anyway.
-
Originally posted by Genius1111:I disagree. Quite a fair portion of PES C people (maybe 35-40%) are ASAs/clerks, and I'm one of them. PES C servicemen who score 3 or 4 distinctions in their A Levels stand a good chance to become Asst Chief Clerks (One of the ACC in some unit is graded PES C1.) Servicemen with epilepsy, slipped disc and dermatitis also stand a higher chance to become ASA.
Of course, there will still some unfortunate souls who are posted to combat vocations. Even PES C9L9 people can become signallers, because guys these days just love to try their luck to get a low PES.
Don't bother give those ppl such hopes la. If they get they lucky, they dun get they will come here complain why they so suay PES C can get clerk they cannot. Clever to just make them not even hope for it la.
Originally posted by Genius1111:Haha, sooner or later, they will find some way to become ASA. I look at the poor lady handling all the clerks, and I feel so terrible for her.
Don't need give them hopes la. I know a number of PES C who keep complain why their friends kanna storeman/clerk n they kanna signaller, autotech etc. SUPER IRRITATING u know anot. U like that post give them hope means more will have that mentality.
Originally posted by Genius1111:Yeah, LOL.
FYI to everyone. Not all PES C/E people are equal. People are graded PES C and E for many reasons. Some reasons are mild, some are serious. If yours is the mild kind, and you aren't academically inclined enough, then the odds for a "good life" are very much against you.
Anyway, there is a new vocation for PES E, called Security Trooper (Service). Slacker than being ASA.
What wierd vocation is that. Nothing do find more vocations for PES E do ah.
-