Originally posted by lonelyboy.g:Well that’s depressing! What’s an officer without the ability to do ippt haha joke sia!
I know of officers who failed IPPT before (esp those just back from uni) even though they are made to passed. However i must say i don't know of any that don't do IPPT though.
Originally posted by lonelyboy.g:Well that’s depressing! What’s an officer without the ability to do ippt haha joke sia!
I know a Navy Submarine officer (2 Crabs) who have often shoulder delocation, his Pes status is surely C2/C9 but N1. I dont think it is a joke. These vocation does not require much physical fitness, but more of mental power.
Originally posted by lonelyboy.g:Based on all that, your assuming that I’m comissioned?? Even after oct downpes in navy that still can stay?
Most examples are all of relatively senior officers and not junior officers or for your case, OCT so it could be a different case since senior officers do more staff work than junior officers do.
if signed on officer tio downgrade
still can stay on as a combat officer
getting same pay?
Thats weird right
So when go war
ask the fit one go cheong and die
then downgrade officer stay and hide one corner?
Originally posted by lonelyboy.g:Based on all that, your assuming that I’m comissioned?? Even after oct downpes in navy that still can stay?
just to ask... you are in RSAF or RSN? u applied for a certain position even before enlistment?
noah, there are still many things that can be done...
Originally posted by collinnxk88:just to ask... you are in RSAF or RSN? u applied for a certain position even before enlistment?
noah, there are still many things that can be done...
Can't really disclose that? I signed on after enlistment.
What do you mean by "there are still many things that can be done"?
wah... even which branch cannot disclose >.< but for job title, maybe can understand la.. [though all of these are in open domain]
so u signed during enlistment but before u POP right? [u were recommended by your PC in BMT for OCS if im not wrong?]
there are still many things that can be done = u need not be chiong sua-ing or whatever, but instead take part in other important roles that will be helpful. it's not as if u literally hide one corner like the poster above u mentioned... those stationed in the base will still be involved in combat in their base and/or the surrounding areas.
perm e9l9 need to come back for reservist ? if have is it still e9l9 ?
Originally posted by Noelkoh1012:perm e9l9 need to come back for reservist ? if have is it still e9l9 ?
Chance is very very rare but i heard of 1 case of PES E called back for reservist.
Your PES will not change if thats the PES given to u during ur ORD FFI.
oh thx so that means it is still e9l9 as my pes is perm status ?
Originally posted by Noelkoh1012:oh thx so that means it is still e9l9 as my pes is perm status ?
yes
sry for asking so many questions that means i no need go for ffi or review coz my pes is perm status and will be the same ah ?
Originally posted by Noelkoh1012:sry for asking so many questions that means i no need go for ffi or review coz my pes is perm status and will be the same ah ?
Have u ORD? If u have ORD means your PES status should not be reviewed anymore since its a perm PES. If u still in service, the last PES review will be during ur ORD FFI though its unlikely a perm PES E9L9 will be changed to anything else since there should be a good enough reason to give u that PES which is the closest to F u can get.
itz becoz i got some learning difficulties and anxiety disorder thats why im given e9
Originally posted by collinnxk88:wah... even which branch cannot disclose >.< but for job title, maybe can understand la.. [though all of these are in open domain]
so u signed during enlistment but before u POP right? [u were recommended by your PC in BMT for OCS if im not wrong?]
there are still many things that can be done = u need not be chiong sua-ing or whatever, but instead take part in other important roles that will be helpful. it's not as if u literally hide one corner like the poster above u mentioned... those stationed in the base will still be involved in combat in their base and/or the surrounding areas.
These kind of things cannot say one maaa. You should know.
Nah I singed during OCS, like kena brainwashed. I also dont know how I got into OCS. Like random only, I thought my performance will only get me to SISPEC which is good enough already.
If I don't do chiong-sua I only can be admin, and admin don't get promotions as fast as the combat people, so if I become admin for 6 years, I probably will be drawing the same pay for 6 years. Wheres the point in that right? Might as well go outside and find a job.
Originally posted by Noelkoh1012:itz becoz i got some learning difficulties and anxiety disorder thats why im given e9
ic. Don't worry so much. PES E unlikely to kanna call up for reservist esp E9L9 though noone can totally say confirm won't.
Just remember you still have to follow the rules that all other NSmen have to follow like apply for exit permit when going overseas for long periods etc.
Originally posted by lonelyboy.g:These kind of things cannot say one maaa. You should know.
Nah I singed during OCS, like kena brainwashed. I also dont know how I got into OCS. Like random only, I thought my performance will only get me to SISPEC which is good enough already.
If I don't do chiong-sua I only can be admin, and admin don't get promotions as fast as the combat people, so if I become admin for 6 years, I probably will be drawing the same pay for 6 years. Wheres the point in that right? Might as well go outside and find a job.
for reg... admin positions not so much.. [usually done by DXOs nowadays] usually logistics/combat support would be more for u if your medical is not helping u at all... but promotion still more or less about the same [provided your job isnt dangerous; putting your men at risk]. so when posted to OCS, did u change your wing [service] or still remain as it is?
Originally posted by dkcx:ic. Don't worry so much. PES E unlikely to kanna call up for reservist esp E9L9 though noone can totally say confirm won't.
Just remember you still have to follow the rules that all other NSmen have to follow like apply for exit permit when going overseas for long periods etc.
Pes E also might need to attend
10 year cycle also..
depends on luck
one
I am in Pes A status right now.
I am about to POP in 2 weeks + time
I recently went to a orthopaedic. I have a loose left elbow and both knee caps have slight problem. The doctor have also referred me to a physiotherapist for my knee, I was also given a letter to excuse myself from push-ups and pull-ups for the next 6 months.
I know I should not give this letter to the MO now as I might get Out-of-Course in BMT(means I did not pass my BMT)
If I am posted to either SISPEC or OCS and I give this letter to the MO on my first day of Unit? What would happen?
1)Would I be medically reviewed to down pes?
2)Or would I just continue the course just being excused from push-ups and pull-ups?
3)Can I still continue the course if I feel I still can take the training?
4)What kind of vocation would I go if I were to down pes?
5)And what pes would I most likely to drop to?
Originally posted by xoxoZz:I am in Pes A status right now.
I am about to POP in 2 weeks + time
I recently went to a orthopaedic. I have a loose left elbow and both knee caps have slight problem. The doctor have also referred me to a physiotherapist for my knee, I was also given a letter to excuse myself from push-ups and pull-ups for the next 6 months.
I know I should not give this letter to the MO now as I might get Out-of-Course in BMT(means I did not pass my BMT)
If I am posted to either SISPEC or OCS and I give this letter to the MO on my first day of Unit? What would happen?
1)Would I be medically reviewed to down pes?
2)Or would I just continue the course just being excused from push-ups and pull-ups?
3)Can I still continue the course if I feel I still can take the training?
4)What kind of vocation would I go if I were to down pes?
5)And what pes would I most likely to drop to?
If its only a temp excuse and you are fit for everything but pullup and pushup, a down PES should be unlikely. Even for BMT, most of the major activties should have been over by now and very likely for you to be OOC at this stage.
Depending on SISPEC/OCS, you might be OOC from them immediately even if you qualify if they deem your problem would affect their training since they will rarely keep a person for 6 months to wait for the end of his status. However that might not be too likely.
You should be able to get into any vocation since your excuse would not excuse you from any vocation.
Originally posted by collinnxk88:for reg... admin positions not so much.. [usually done by DXOs nowadays] usually logistics/combat support would be more for u if your medical is not helping u at all... but promotion still more or less about the same [provided your job isnt dangerous; putting your men at risk]. so when posted to OCS, did u change your wing [service] or still remain as it is?
i changed wing lor