hi dudes... visited the national skin centre today and i have received a memo which the doctor told me to show it to the cmpb mo.
the memo :
"the above-mentioned is seeing us for atopic dermatitis and cholinergic urticaria. he is currently on topical treatment as well as anti-histamines for his tretment. please see him and manage accordingly."
from this is there a chance i will receive a down-pes?
btw my enlistment is coming Dec...
Originally posted by leenorvan:hi dudes... visited the national skin centre today and i have received a memo which the doctor told me to show it to the cmpb mo.
the memo :
"the above-mentioned is seeing us for atopic dermatitis and cholinergic urticaria. he is currently on topical treatment as well as anti-histamines for his tretment. please see him and manage accordingly."
Oh yes..from A to B lor.....
Originally posted by leenorvan:hi dudes... visited the national skin centre today and i have received a memo which the doctor told me to show it to the cmpb mo.
the memo :
atopic dermatitis is very easy one.
SAF MO can SEE how bad you are. In fact you dont even need to see a specialist to downgrade for this.
But have you not state that you have atopic dermatitis during your CMPB?
Usually is Pes C, and indoor vocation. If they give you pes B, every day go and disturb the MO till he downgrade you to pes C and an AIR-CON working environment.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Oh yes..from A to B lor.....
lol... i was originally B.
Originally posted by Lokey:Usually is Pes C, and indoor vocation. If they give you pes B, every day go and disturb the MO till he downgrade you to pes C and an AIR-CON working environment.
U do know u can be charged for malingering if u report sick too much and the MO give you an ATT A status.
Originally posted by Lokey:atopic dermatitis is very easy one.
SAF MO can SEE how bad you are. In fact you dont even need to see a specialist to downgrade for this.
But have you not state that you have atopic dermatitis during your CMPB?
Usually is Pes C, and indoor vocation. If they give you pes B, every day go and disturb the MO till he downgrade you to pes C and an AIR-CON working environment.
lol i didn't know it was called that or what. i just declared i had some skin problem. rashes that flare up under heat or sunlight etc... they said i am fine. fine liao still everyday itch like hell then scratch until bth so went to skin centre..
then how about the cholinergic urticaria... really damn itchy go out under the sun like 10 min or more most of the tie will kena the itch already.. can't imagine whole day in tekong like thislol
Originally posted by leenorvan:
lol i didn't know it was called that or what. i just declared i had some skin problem. rashes that flare up under heat or sunlight etc... they said i am fine. fine liao still everyday itch like hell then scratch until bth so went to skin centre..then how about the cholinergic urticaria... really damn itchy go out under the sun like 10 min or more most of the tie will kena the itch already.. can't imagine whole day in tekong like thislol
atopic dermatitis is very easy to trigger. A spray can of anti-mosquito or camo cream or a bit a sun light, or mud or metal (from gun), seafood ... can cause the whole body or half the body to become inflammed and it will take at least 2 weeks to go from red to dark skin. And that is provided that there is no more triggered. When the skin is inflammed and shedding (like sun burn, in an ugly manner) the person cannot sweat or perspired, so have to go attend B or C. The itchy you are the more you scratch the more red mark you have. And the more stress you are the worse it get.
I suggest you go to the library or google to take care of yourself. And disturb the MO to let him take care of you. This stupid skin problem is one of the most hard to deal with problem.
How can you be Pes B!!?? Did you tell the MO you have "eczema" on that bloody form? You must say that you have SEVERE eczema and is kept under control by Anti-histamines daily and Avoiding ALL ALLERGENS and IRRITANTS (which you should know you are allergy to).
Most friends that I know with this problem is pes C. Unless yours is not severe type. But a full blow attack is very easy trigger...
thanks guys... anyway they have now reclassify me as pes C9L3 but for temp six months... and have postponed my enlistment.
Originally posted by leenorvan:thanks guys... anyway they have now reclassify me as pes C9L3 but for temp six months... and have postponed my enlistment.
It is so funny with SAF now.
oh that means during ord ffi die die need to go for medical board ?
Originally posted by Noelkoh1012:oh that means during ord ffi die die need to go for medical board ?
Since yours is a perm PES, i don't think so but regardless, its highly unlikely your PES will be changed.
hi all i just got a memo from sgh that i got a slipped disc L5/S1
so what pes would i get now?
im supposed to enlist on the 12th of dec for ptp but the doc at sgh told me i wont be combat fit for at least half a year
so ptp still on or not?
Originally posted by jonchao72:hi all i just got a memo from sgh that i got a slipped disc L5/S1
im supposed to enlist on the 12th of dec for ptp but the doc at sgh told me i wont be combat fit for at least half a year
so ptp still on or not?
Call up CMPB and informed them of the problem. They may ask you down for a medical review and most prob delay your enlistment.
Originally posted by jonchao72:hi all i just got a memo from sgh that i got a slipped disc L5/S1
so ptp still on or not?
It's commonly graded within the PES C range.
It's strongly recommended to call up CMPB Medical Centre @ 6373 1340 to request another PES review (for Pre-Enlistees after CMPB Checkup).
Otherwise, you will have to enlist for PTP-BMT as scheduled and immediately sound out to the Commander to see the Tekong Medical Centre for Medical Review.
Originally posted by eac:
It's commonly graded within the PES C range.
It's strongly recommended to call up CMPB Medical Centre @ 6373 1340 to request another PES review (for Pre-Enlistees after CMPB Checkup).Otherwise, you will have to enlist for PTP-BMT as scheduled and immediately sound out to the Commander to see the Tekong Medical Centre for Medical Review.
yea im going down this morning to see the doc at cmpb
Originally posted by jonchao72:yea im going down this morning to see the doc at cmpb
pes changed to c9 L2... for 1st 6 months of NS
after that it depends on my condition...
Originally posted by jonchao72:yea im going down this morning to see the doc at cmpb
double post oops
Ur enlistment was delayed since u shld immediately OOC if u were to keep ur enlistment date?
Originally posted by dkcx:Ur enlistment was delayed since u shld immediately OOC if u were to keep ur enlistment date?
sorry, whats OOC?
Originally posted by jonchao72:sorry, whats OOC?
Out of course meaning u will go do sai kang for the coy till u get posted to a unit and return to tekong again in future to do ur BMT since ur status now makes u unfit for PTP which is a PES A/B type of BMT.
Originally posted by dkcx:Out of course meaning u will go do sai kang for the coy till u get posted to a unit and return to tekong again in future to do ur BMT since ur status now makes u unfit for PTP which is a PES A/B type of BMT.
oh but im not keeping my enlistment date anymore... got deferred liao
Originally posted by jonchao72:oh but im not keeping my enlistment date anymore... got deferred liao
so far slip disc case
should be perm downgraded
most of my friends tip Pes C2 - E
Originally posted by jonchao72:oh but im not keeping my enlistment date anymore... got deferred liao
ic. So is ur 6 months status beginning when u enlist or beginning from today?
If beginning when u enlist, u will go for a PES C BMT but should you up PES later within a year of service, its very likely you will be sent for BMT recourse in a PES B BMT and get posted to a combat vocation after that.
If it begins today, its likely you won't be enlisted till ur status ends 6 months from now.
Originally posted by dkcx:ic. So is ur 6 months status beginning when u enlist or beginning from today?
If beginning when u enlist, u will go for a PES C BMT but should you up PES later within a year of service, its very likely you will be sent for BMT recourse in a PES B BMT and get posted to a combat vocation after that.
If it begins today, its likely you won't be enlisted till ur status ends 6 months from now.
6 months from enlistment...
if i up pes i have to redo bmt again???