Originally posted by deadandgone:Hmmm, icic,
K ba, i just wait and see if they revocate me anot. If not i'll just stay there and try my best to cope with it ba. Thanks alot.
Good luck, I was a B mech so if you have any questions about that, feel free to pm me.
I just got perm E9 L9 from MMI.Still need go medical review wif my unit MO .Will they change my pes status or do they have the authority to change my Pes status?
Originally posted by weile81:I just got perm E9 L9 from MMI.Still need go medical review wif my unit MO .Will they change my pes status or do they have the authority to change my Pes status?
Pes E9L9. the most power status
unlikely to be change again.
Once u are given a Perm Status
means it is Perm liao
Originally posted by deadandgone:Guys, need some help and info here.
I OOT from bmt for close to 2 months before i was posted out. My posting was checked the same way as those who pop, which is check through the ns portal. However, 3 days before my posting was out, MMI temp downpes me to c9l9 and said they will be revocating me to be a clerk. Then on friday when my posting was out, I was posted to OETI. After i reported to my new unit, i told my upper command about it and they said they will not do anything about my revocation unless they received a black and white or email about it. What can i do? I only have a letter to state tat i was temp downpes to C9L9 and also that they will be revocating me. However, they never state where they will be revocating me to in the letter or what vocation.
1) Will I be revocated to clerk? MMI doctor also told my parents that they will be revocating me to clerk.
2)Will they screw up the revocation?
3)If they do screw up, what can I do to savage it?
Actually gentlemen,as long as medical board has d/g him and ordered a revocation(Must be specified in the medical board proceedings),the unit has no say.He has to be revocated regardless.I have always brought up this issue to the manpower side and they agree with me.As long as there is a black and white,in this case,the medical board proceeding,he has to be revocated.
Originally posted by Lord_Nazrul:Actually gentlemen,as long as medical board has d/g him and ordered a revocation(Must be specified in the medical board proceedings),the unit has no say.He has to be revocated regardless.I have always brought up this issue to the manpower side and they agree with me.As long as there is a black and white,in this case,the medical board proceeding,he has to be revocated.
reovcate might take a a very long time..
or worse they dun even bother to revocate
even one have downgraded his Pes status
What about Pes E but vocation still remains as
a OC runner?
Originally posted by Lord_Nazrul:Actually gentlemen,as long as medical board has d/g him and ordered a revocation(Must be specified in the medical board proceedings),the unit has no say.He has to be revocated regardless.I have always brought up this issue to the manpower side and they agree with me.As long as there is a black and white,in this case,the medical board proceeding,he has to be revocated.
It would depend if they really did write it down in black and white or just recommended a service vocation. Clerk is not exactly the most stress free vocation for someone with depression as well.
But i went MMI just last month and my status alreadi perm E9 L9 .Nw they still ask me to go for my unit medical pes review next mth...quite weird about the way they handle thngs?So if perm E9 L9 there cant be a change in status correct.
Originally posted by weile81:But i went MMI just last month and my status alreadi perm E9 L9 .Nw they still ask me to go for my unit medical pes review next mth...quite weird about the way they handle thngs?So if perm E9 L9 there cant be a change in status correct.
If i not wrong, going MMI is just like visiting a specialist only. He will then recommend you for downgrade or excuses etc which will then have to go through unit's MO medical board meeting before they will finalise your PES.
Hi, I will be going for my medical checkup next year.
I currently have Hypertension and I am seeing a specialist at SGH.
I have some type of hearing loss in my right ear. I can hear ppl talk but cannot make out what they say.
What PES am i likely to get
Originally posted by Djmeowmeow:Hi, I will be going for my medical checkup next year.
I currently have Hypertension and I am seeing a specialist at SGH. It is kept under control by medication but no underlying cause can be found.
I have some type of hearing loss in my right ear. I can hear ppl talk but cannot make out what they say.
What PES am i likely to get
-
Originally posted by Genius1111:What's an OC runner?
Signaller for the OC. The OC, 2IC, CSM + all the PCs have a signaller each, I believe.
Hey all i just called my unit and was informed that it was an internal error coz they haven update there database.This review the unit personel say no need attend also.saf relli alot problems beware when u downgrade .For i knw medical board is the highest unit MO cannot overwrite there decision .Imagine 1 major and 3 captains in medcial board approve u i dun tink the unit MO dare rise anytink unless he wan be responsible for this.
Who here kena before Pes D and have to wait for how long to know your confirmation Pes? Please share if those have been experience..
Originally posted by weile81:Hey all i just called my unit and was informed that it was an internal error coz they haven update there database.This review the unit personel say no need attend also.saf relli alot problems beware when u downgrade .For i knw medical board is the highest unit MO cannot overwrite there decision .Imagine 1 major and 3 captains in medcial board approve u i dun tink the unit MO dare rise anytink unless he wan be responsible for this.
If you already got your status
Why still need to go for review..?
It is a waste of time
Once Ur mc got the medical board stamp
and the name of Maj Mo name/Chairman of Medical Board
Thats it..
No one can change
Originally posted by linwei20:Who here kena before Pes D and have to wait for how long to know your confirmation Pes? Please share if those have been experience..
2 years...
Originally posted by linwei20:Who here kena before Pes D and have to wait for how long to know your confirmation Pes? Please share if those have been experience..
2 years...
Have you called up CMPB to ask like i asked you to the other time. If you don't ask them, asking here is useless since different medical conditions will get their status update differently depending on when they confirm your status.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
2 years...
2years?!
Originally posted by linwei20:2years?!
Pes D to B then to C
then to E
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Pes D to B then to Cthen to E
huh?
Originally posted by Genius1111:What's an OC runner?
If a person is already in a vocation which can accept E9L9 personnel, then there won't be any changes.
Even if MMI "demands" a change of vocation, the unit may appeal and send the serviceman to the camp MO to be certified fit to remain in the original vocation.
Do note that "revocation" does not mean "change of vocation" in standard English. "Revocation" is the noun form for "revoke".
A unit Medical Officer has no power to go against a medical board's decision.A unit can coerce an Mo to do so but the MO cannot do anything about it.If they really want it to be so,another medical board has to be held and unit MO has to justify.If the person is Perm E9L9,i can assure you that sure you that making him remain in the same cbt vocation or even upgrading him would be rejected summarily with the MO being reprimanded.Trust me,i've seen it many times and it is very awkward to see a CPT being scolded or 'taught' medicine by the Chairman.All the other MOs in the room could only keep quiet or look away.
No one in the unit dared to challenge the Medical Board decision lah..unless the service man himself want to be upgraded.
Hi all I am currently Pes C1L3 with perm excuse No.4 Uniform and Field Training.
From what I understand, come June 2010 there will be a revision in the Pes Scheme and all enlisting Pes C1 personnel will be placed under Pes B2.
My question is, will my pes status be converted as well? If so, will I retain my perm excuses?
Thanks in advance to all who respond.
Originally posted by Ravagers:Hi all I am currently Pes C1L3 with perm excuse No.4 Uniform and Field Training.
From what I understand, come June 2010 there will be a revision in the Pes Scheme and all enlisting Pes C1 personnel will be placed under Pes B2.
My question is, will my pes status be converted as well? If so, will I retain my perm excuses?
Thanks in advance to all who respond.
Only those who enlist after Jun 2010 will get the B2 PES while those who are already C1 should remain as C1.