helllo,
what Pes status would i get? got the following conditions,
-born with 1 ear, gone through many plastic surgeries to make the ear
-sort of "slipped disc" at back, doctor says the "jelly" has worn out resulting in back pain.
Originally posted by chocolates-xed:helllo,
-sort of "slipped disc" at back, doctor says the "jelly" has worn out resulting in back pain.
Is ur hearing affected?
Seems like C or E but i'm never an expert on PES conditions.
Originally posted by chocolates-xed:helllo,
At least Pes E1L3. Since this is inborn, they will ensure that your the other ear will not be affected. They have to put u in Pes E and as a Clerk to ensure it won't affect your other ear. Else u will be perm disable and have loss the use of hearing completely.
Just declare watever medical histories you have.
if u fail ur bmt must u retake ur course?
Originally posted by Daredevil 321:if u fail ur bmt must u retake ur course?
If you complete all the major requirements of BMT such as range, field camp etc, you will have completed BMT and do not need to reBMT.
If you were to Out of Course (OOC) before you POP, you will have to re BMT again sometime later in ur service.
BTW, this is the PES FAQ thread, please post BMT questions in the Enlist/BMT FAQ thread.
"I've look through several forums and only found people with flat foot. However I have supinated elbow and foot in both forearms n legs. Anyone know what Pes status would I get, thank you."
Hi! I am an NSman and I orded in Mar'08. I attended 1 Ict so far and my next one is this year. I am Pes A.
I tore my right knee meniscus about 2-3 weeks ago during soccer and am scheduled for MRI in SGH this coming monday. My IPPT is booked for Feb 9( I don't think its humanly possible for me to recover by then). My ICT is in June( I hope to attend it and not downpes).
Should I wait for my MRI results(which will be around Jan 11) to let me know the extent of my injury before letting SAF know about my condition or should I tell them about it first before my results are out?
Please, give me your comments and your suggestions from the lao jiao here :)
Originally posted by gutripper:Hi! I am an NSman and I orded in Mar'08. I attended 1 Ict so far and my next one is this year. I am Pes A.
I tore my right knee meniscus about 2-3 weeks ago during soccer and am scheduled for MRI in SGH this coming monday. My IPPT is booked for Feb 9( I don't think its humanly possible for me to recover by then). My ICT is in June( I hope to attend it and not downpes).
Should I wait for my MRI results(which will be around Jan 11) to let me know the extent of my injury before letting SAF know about my condition or should I tell them about it first before my results are out?
Please, give me your comments and your suggestions from the lao jiao here :)
I would advice you to wait since its also not a long time more. Informing SAF now when you can't give them any clear status etc nor do you have any MC or memo from the doct to endorse with the MO would be rather pointless.
Ok thank you. I shall be patient :)
okay I have completed all my medical check ups and i think overall i got PES B. now waiting for IPPT/NAFA.
my poly have NAFA test for the year 3 boys, so does MINDEF use the poly results or must go to Toa Payoh to take the IPPT again?
at this point of time, does anyone know when will I be enlisted? I am hoping I can make it to the March batch.
Originally posted by spike_jose:okay I have completed all my medical check ups and i think overall i got PES B. now waiting for IPPT/NAFA.
my poly have NAFA test for the year 3 boys, so does MINDEF use the poly results or must go to Toa Payoh to take the IPPT again?
at this point of time, does anyone know when will I be enlisted? I am hoping I can make it to the March batch.
If you completed medical checkup, you should know your PES so why is it a i think?
Poly NAPFA results will be used but if you failed it, you can take retests at Toa Payoh.
Enlistment will be at least 6 months to a year after medical checkup so there is 0 chance of you enlisting for the march batch which is a JC batch while poly batches are always after Jun.
Because there are some parts of the medical checkup i got A, some got B.
wa piang, why NS only got 4 intakes a year? then i would like to go for mono intake for April or May batch sia.
Originally posted by spike_jose:Because there are some parts of the medical checkup i got A, some got B.
wa piang, why NS only got 4 intakes a year? then i would like to go for mono intake for April or May batch sia.
If you complete the entire medical checkup, they will give you a final confirm PES status. No need guess yourself.
You do not get to choose your intake be it tekong or mono nor when you enlist so stop behaving like a small kid and start getting yourself to behave like a solider.
Hi there,
I've recently been diagnosed with General Anxiety Disorder by my shrink after 1 year of NS. Will be seeing the SAF shrink soon as referred by my MO. I'm currently a combat medic but i've always had this condition and never really been bothered by it until recently. May i know what kind of procedures i may expect? The MO suspects that it may be due to my current camp (just got posted in).
Is there any chance of being revocated or at least be placed in another camp?
Hope to hear from you guys soon.
Thanks
Originally posted by Tin2:Hi there,
I've recently been diagnosed with General Anxiety Disorder by my shrink after 1 year of NS. Will be seeing the SAF shrink soon as referred by my MO. I'm currently a combat medic but i've always had this condition and never really been bothered by it until recently. May i know what kind of procedures i may expect? The MO suspects that it may be due to my current camp (just got posted in).
Is there any chance of being revocated or at least be placed in another camp?
Hope to hear from you guys soon.
Thanks
That will depend on the MO and what the SAF psychiatrist recommends though i wonder why a camp will result in GAD.
ok boss, maybe you think I am a kid online ... suit yourself then. I just hope the clark does not slack on his job.
Originally posted by spike_jose:ok boss, maybe you think I am a kid online ... suit yourself then. I just hope the clark does not slack on his job.
I will base it on behavior/attitude.
If they don't, it would be a miracle but even if they do, you won't be enlisting for at least another 6 months since you just completed your medical checkup.
Go find a job after you grad from poly cos we do not expect anymore intakes till i would guess Jun/Jul since the JC students are filling in all the Dec, Feb, Mar, Apr batches.
Remember there is no "I want" in the army. You just have to accept what you get and the only choice you have is to do your best and get yourself adapted to whatever is thrown at you or choose to chao keng and accept any consequences of that choice.
it is possible for your PES to be upgraded during BMT?
Hi. I have a ligament tear at my master right thumb area and was due to attend a Specialist medical board soon. Currently on Pes C1L2 (downgraded from Pes A few years back), downgraded to Service medic.
May I know for my case if i can get a further Pes downgrade or a revocation? I always heard that SAF dont really care much about upper limb injury and at most award you with a Pes C1L2 status. Please advise.
Originally posted by TrajectoryFail:it is possible for your PES to be upgraded during BMT?
If your PES is temp PES and it expires during BMT or any part of your NS, you can be upgraded.
Originally posted by icycoldx:Hi. I have a ligament tear at my master right thumb area and was due to attend a Specialist medical board soon. Currently on Pes C1L2 (downgraded from Pes A few years back), downgraded to Service medic.
May I know for my case if i can get a further Pes downgrade or a revocation? I always heard that SAF dont really care much about upper limb injury and at most award you with a Pes C1L2 status. Please advise.
Unless your injury will affect your job as a service medic which is already a vocation even PES E9 can do, its unlikely it will change nor be down PES i think.
Originally posted by icycoldx:Hi. I have a ligament tear at my master right thumb area and was due to attend a Specialist medical board soon. Currently on Pes C1L2 (downgraded from Pes A few years back), downgraded to Service medic.
normally for master right thumb area
think can get only PesC1
unless u dun have a thumb
then that will be a totally different case
Yeah, i have trouble doing pincer grip, so it will affect me performing IV. but MOs may nt think so. Btw, I am still in my original Combat Unit and combat company. I am NSman. The thing is i will only get C1L2? that's it?
Originally posted by icycoldx:Yeah, i have trouble doing pincer grip, so it will affect me performing IV. but MOs may nt think so. Btw, I am still in my original Combat Unit and combat company. I am NSman. The thing is i will only get C1L2? that's it?
Noah has already said it should be C1 so its unlikely you will be downgraded etc. Its up to your MO whether he believes you are capable of performing youe duties of not since ultimately, revocations and down PES are still decided by the MO anyway.
Originally posted by icycoldx:Yeah, i have trouble doing pincer grip, so it will affect me performing IV. but MOs may nt think so. Btw, I am still in my original Combat Unit and combat company. I am NSman. The thing is i will only get C1L2? that's it?
maybe u try to visit a specialist again lor
then ask him to write a memo
and then show it to ur dear camp or reservist Mo
but i doubt can downgrade further
and you mentioned you are a service medic right
So i doubt they will revocate u further
It takes time to train u again
I Pes E also runner mah
me also never complain wo
Am i worse then u?