hi all just want to know what pes i might be posted to..
i have
1)asthma since young (but no recent attack)
2)broken arm (even after surgery arms are not perfectly aligned with each other)
3) sweaty palms and sweaty feet (excess)
4) neck posture problem - results in sore back and neck regularly
thanks!
if ever u get downgraded its a pes c..
oh what do you mean by if i get downgraded? wouldnt i have to declare all these at the medical?
btw what bmi and above would you have to serve the extra 1-2 months?
how can i upgrade my PES status from C1L1 to B? im downgraded from PES BP btw
it doesnt mean that just because u have this problems u will be downgraded..it all depends on how the MO views ur case.
Hi, may I ask COPD will get what PES?
Hi, im currently a regular on c2l2 perm taking AAFT annually...i understand that nsfs are exempted from both ippt and aaft.
So i would like to enquire if im released from service, am i still required to continue taking AAFT during my reservist considering that i was once a ex-regular ?
Originally posted by mountainglacier:Hi, im currently a regular on c2l2 perm taking AAFT annually...i understand that nsfs are exempted from both ippt and aaft.
So i would like to enquire if im released from service, am i still required to continue taking AAFT during my reservist considering that i was once a ex-regular ?
Ask your reservist clerk lah....
Originally posted by mountainglacier:Hi, im currently a regular on c2l2 perm taking AAFT annually...i understand that nsfs are exempted from both ippt and aaft.
Ask your reservist clerk lah....
Originally posted by tarutaru:Ask your reservist clerk lah....
hey dude..u have a problem with my qns? if everything gotta look for the clerk/mo/mp br...then whats the point of having this forum in the first place? and whats ur agenda or purpose of being here?
its only a simple qns..if u know the ans then helping someone out wont costs u ur life..if u have no clue i would appreciate if you just keep ur silence stop dissing pple off...no one will take u as a mute =.=
Originally posted by JJxJJ:how can i upgrade my PES status from C1L1 to B? im downgraded from PES BP btw
Hi JJxJJ,
Are there any incidents which you can think of that might have led to the downgrade? Perhaps you have a heat exhaustion or collapsed during a route march before?
Cheers.
Hi mountainglacier,
Once you are no longer a regular, you will need not take the AAFT.
Cheers.
Originally posted by mountainglacier:
hey dude..u have a problem with my qns? if everything gotta look for the clerk/mo/mp br...then whats the point of having this forum in the first place? and whats ur agenda or purpose of being here?its only a simple qns..if u know the ans then helping someone out wont costs u ur life..if u have no clue i would appreciate if you just keep ur silence stop dissing pple off...no one will take u as a mute =.=
Why have u be so offensive....I believe your reservist clerk or chief clerk can porvide u with a better answer. I believe this qns was asked before and if u search, i believe u get to find the answer, if u not so happy...fine with me, I don't owe you a life or anything.
Originally posted by TrueHeart:Hi JJxJJ,
Are there any incidents which you can think of that might have led to the downgrade? Perhaps you have a heat exhaustion or collapsed during a route march before?
Cheers.
never! just like that!
Originally posted by JJxJJ:never! just like that!
Just like that? Seek your MO for advice then. Maybe it has something to do with your BMI.
or maybe even the fat %....
best advised to ask for upgrade only if u cleared ippt. if not it isnt worth it at all...
If I have a letter (from NUH specialist) saying that I am allergic to dust mites, will i be able to get a downgrade or at least revocate? I am currently an ammunition tech and my workplace is very very dusty... I have just ORD though... but I wish to revocate for my NS...
thanks in adv!
Originally posted by Dantares83:If I have a letter (from NUH specialist) saying that I am allergic to dust mites, will i be able to get a downgrade or at least revocate? I am currently an ammunition tech and my workplace is very very dusty... I have just ORD though... but I wish to revocate for my NS...
thanks in adv!
I'm just curious why didn't u bring out the letter while in service? Anyway whether u downgrade or not depends on your current Pes status, revocate more likely. Btw u sure u wanna to revocate? ammo tech life in reservist quite good..
ooh... i got the letter 2 late as the appointment nid to wait super long.... yah.. but i wanna a downgrade more lah.. oso, if revocate as ASA... i tink oso no nid to go baq reservice...
Originally posted by timkek:hi all just want to know what pes i might be posted to..
i have
1)asthma since young (but no recent attack)
2)broken arm (even after surgery arms are not perfectly aligned with each other)
3) sweaty palms and sweaty feet (excess)
4) neck posture problem - results in sore back and neck regularly
thanks!
1) pes B. u will just wear white strip on ur helmet indicating ur condition during SOC.
2) pes B or temp pes C at best. depending on ur medical record. if it had been healed and 'corrected', pes B. you will be reviewed and up to pes B eventually. but MO might excuse u upper limbs.
3) if u have doctor's letter, then they only excuse u from hand grenade.
4) neck problem is not an issue. unless it is like obviously crooked.
Originally posted by Dantares83:ooh... i got the letter 2 late as the appointment nid to wait super long.... yah.. but i wanna a downgrade more lah.. oso, if revocate as ASA... i tink oso no nid to go baq reservice...
Actually now reservist is more and more unlikely to siam....even now C9L2 also will kenna.
pes B possible too
Actually Pes E also tio reservist
me good example
i am pes c currently in bmt. hv been asked to go for medical screening at the aeromedical centre. any idea what vocation/posting this is for?? tia!(:
I am an NSman. Orded 1.5yrs ago. Pes A and in combat vocation. I injured myself during soccer and have a complete tear to my anterior cruciate ligament(ACL) and sprains to the meniscus. Did my medical review at my medical centre a day ago. The MO said confirm will downgrade and will give me an appointment with the medical board. Not sure to what pes but a friend of mine said surely C9 and below. I would hate to be revocated and go to a completely new vocation and be surrounded by people other than my NS peers.
May I know what are the chances that I will be revocated or will they let me remain in my current unit and let me do lesser duties instead? I used to be an engineer recce. If revocate, will I be in a completely different NS unit or the same and be doing admin duties or something?
Thanks for your time.