Yes, I KNOW what you meant...
Please read properly again...
I've already said that with the support of a specialist memo, it's within PES C range...
Originally posted by eac:Yes, I KNOW what you meant...
Please read properly again...
I've already said that with the support of a specialist memo, it's within PES C range...
Oh ok, now I get it. Thanks for your help. :)
Hi I'm a pes E9L9 NSF serving as ASA at DTTB
my condition is dilated heart aorta and pneumothorax
really hate the boring 8-5 office work..was wondering what are
my chances of upgrading my pes status? cuz really hoping to enter OCS
Originally posted by SwimBoi:Hi I'm a pes E9L9 NSF serving as ASA at DTTB
0% chances to upgrade PES, unless physically and medically certified fit for combatant vocations by a hospital specialist.
There're reasons why you are PES E9L9.
To upgrade PES without any medical certifications for justifications will risk the doctors' names and their doctors' licences to practice medicine should there is query by an independent investigation panel, if should a soldier get injuried / death.
If you are so enthusiastic for National Service and still got a PES E9L9, I think there's little hope for you to up PES enough to qualify for NS.
Even if you do manage to Up your PES, you still need to go through 3 months of BMT and if you qualify for OCS, another 9 months for THAT course. Also to qualify for OCS aside from being fighting fit, you need an additional 9 months left in your liability AFTER you have completed OCS.
So that adds up to 21 months or 1 year 9 months of liability left.
Plus the OOC rate in OCS is relatively high still. If you are already having health issues that prolonged intensive training may make your medical condition worse. I've seen PES A soldiers down PES due to some underlying and small medical condition. Don't risk it. There is still life AFTER National Service to consider.
But dude, being an Officer is not everything. If you want to contribute to the nation, be content with being an ASA. Everyone's job is important, no matter how small, menial or boring. It all adds up to a safe and well-defended Singapore.
Some people crave for 8-5 Working hours just so they can school part-time and get a degree once they are out of national service so that they can get ahead of everyone else. You may want to look into that.
Happy Chinese New Year!
Originally posted by SwimBoi:Hi I'm a pes E9L9 NSF serving as ASA at DTTB
Pes E to A or B quite difficult hor...for your conditon but C maybe can....but still u cannot go OCS.
thanks everyone for your help and encouragement
sry i know im very stubborn but i actually still want to try for an upgrade, if not i think i may just regret at the end of two years.
what are the right channels to do so? Is it by fixing an appointment with the MMI?
and what about the service-fit volunteer scheme? does it mean i can definitely undergo combat BMT if i apply?
really hope u guys could advise me on this, thanks!
happy CNY btw=)
Nope, you still will not get it.
Let me retaliate the crux of the point:
Unless physically and medically certified fit for combatant vocations by a hospital specialist.
There're reasons why you are PES E9L9.
To upgrade PES without any medical certifications for justifications will risk the doctors' names and their doctors' licences to practice medicine should there is query by an independent investigation panel, if should a soldier get injuried / death.
hello, may i know if anyone has the condition hidradenitis suppurativa and what is the PES u all got for this condition?
Cheers. thanks.
Originally posted by SwimBoi:thanks everyone for your help and encouragement
sry i know im very stubborn but i actually still want to try for an upgrade, if not i think i may just regret at the end of two years.
what are the right channels to do so? Is it by fixing an appointment with the MMI?
and what about the service-fit volunteer scheme? does it mean i can definitely undergo combat BMT if i apply?
really hope u guys could advise me on this, thanks!
happy CNY btw=)
dun act like a Rambo if u are not fit to be a fit soldier
and not yet even experienced what is army life like
Your parent will worry for you if anything happen to you,
not army or so ok!!
Hi im new to this forum, has enlisted for 5 months already.
I believe i have some sort of mental condition, likely depression/ anxiety problems but had not seen any specialist, and during my PES checkup i stated i had no problems because i was only suspecting at that point of time. Though the signs of depression/anxiety had been with me since secondary school to poly.
I went through BMT quite fine with a few hiccups probably due to those conditions, but after being posted to arty unit, i realised that i better check out my condition before being part of the unit's workforce. I'm still in the trade course at the moment.
My SM told me to refer to the MO where i told him the signs i felt, including sucidal and being over anxious and paranoid, and he excusd me firearms 2 months and referred me to MMI specialist for further diagnosis, which currently im still waiting for the appointment.
What will happen to me from now? i'm kind of lost especially what im in is the armed forces, regimental and discipline. please advise
Hi every1, thanks in advance for your help.
I'm currently OOC and waiting for posting which already has been 1 month plus... I'm currently PES C9L2 because my Asthma is not under controlled and the specialist diagnosed me with Exercise Induced Asthma. I'm also allergic to dust mites which also induces my asthma and thats why I've been given a temp stay out.
Currently the MO doesn't want to extend my stay out even though i have a specialist memo saying my asthma is still not well controlled and stated clearly to extend my stay out till 31 May 2010. But the MO could only tell me asthma is normal so he doesn't see a reason why i need to stay out.
Is there any1 out there who can give me advice on what to do?
Originally posted by AP_life:Hi im new to this forum, has enlisted for 5 months already.
I believe i have some sort of mental condition, likely depression/ anxiety problems but had not seen any specialist, and during my PES checkup i stated i had no problems because i was only suspecting at that point of time. Though the signs of depression/anxiety had been with me since secondary school to poly.
I went through BMT quite fine with a few hiccups probably due to those conditions, but after being posted to arty unit, i realised that i better check out my condition before being part of the unit's workforce. I'm still in the trade course at the moment.
My SM told me to refer to the MO where i told him the signs i felt, including sucidal and being over anxious and paranoid, and he excusd me firearms 2 months and referred me to MMI specialist for further diagnosis, which currently im still waiting for the appointment.
What will happen to me from now? i'm kind of lost especially what im in is the armed forces, regimental and discipline. please advise
Depending on your condition, the possibilities are:
1) DB, if you are lying about your condition.
2) DownPES + a switch of vocation, likely clerk or something along that line.
3) DownPES to Pes F, discharge from army.
4) Long Term medication + observation from commanders, but you will remain where you are.
Originally posted by SGNSF:Hi every1, thanks in advance for your help.
I'm currently OOC and waiting for posting which already has been 1 month plus... I'm currently PES C9L2 because my Asthma is not under controlled and the specialist diagnosed me with Exercise Induced Asthma. I'm also allergic to dust mites which also induces my asthma and thats why I've been given a temp stay out.
Currently the MO doesn't want to extend my stay out even though i have a specialist memo saying my asthma is still not well controlled and stated clearly to extend my stay out till 31 May 2010. But the MO could only tell me asthma is normal so he doesn't see a reason why i need to stay out.
Is there any1 out there who can give me advice on what to do?
The MO has the final call, getting another memo from external specialists is unlikely to help you out.
However, if you have an attack or something in the camp, do remember to mention the MO's name and his decision. ![]()
On your side, stay away from dusty stuffs, and remember to carry your inhalant with you.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Depending on your condition, the possibilities are:
1) DB, if you are lying about your condition.
2) DownPES + a switch of vocation, likely clerk or something along that line.
3) DownPES to Pes F, discharge from army.
4) Long Term medication + observation from commanders, but you will remain where you are.
1 is out. what i feel is genuine. But would the MMI people decide otherwise?
Originally posted by AP_life:
1 is out. what i feel is genuine. But would the MMI people decide otherwise?
Possible, but very unlikely. Unless you have a solid track record of chao-kenging all the time and getting caught for it.
hi all,
I have lazy eye in my left eye, its about 600 degrees.
I also have a right eye that is 100 degrees and swaety palms.
Do you guys know what pes i will be in?
Thanks alot!
Originally posted by Kennethemafia:hi all,
I have lazy eye in my left eye, its about 600 degrees.
I also have a right eye that is 100 degrees and swaety palms.
Do you guys know what pes i will be in?
Thanks alot!
Very likely B1L1
Q...
if Pes E tio call back for mob
must bring full pack a not?
or should Pes E be excused from mob ?
Q...
if Pes E tio call back for mob
must bring full pack a not?
or should Pes E be excused from mob ?
But I heard from some people like my cousin that lazy eye of 600 degrees will go to pes C9L9/E..
Does anyone have any personal experiences/cases of friends having lazy eye?
Hi I'm going for a second review CMPB this week.
Previous time I went I explained to the MO with a letter from a specialist that I have ezcema. Was given a PES BP status.
After that I was given a PES D status because I explained I experience back pains too.
Just came back from X-Ray today, shows that I have scoliosis with curvature towards the left.
Also, this time round I went to a specialist dermatologist for my ezcema and he wrote a memo saying that ezcema is affecting (legs and neck are the affected areas) rather severely. Military uniform, sweat and dust will aggravate the condition.
May I know my likely PES status this time round?
Originally posted by AmericanDad:Hi I'm going for a second review CMPB this week.
Previous time I went I explained to the MO with a letter from a specialist that I have ezcema. Was given a PES BP status.
After that I was given a PES D status because I explained I experience back pains too.
Just came back from X-Ray today, shows that I have scoliosis with curvature towards the left.
Also, this time round I went to a specialist dermatologist for my ezcema and he wrote a memo saying that ezcema is affecting (legs and neck are the affected areas) rather severely. Military uniform, sweat and dust will aggravate the condition.
May I know my likely PES status this time round?
Still B
I've recently received my enlistment letter. I'm PES C9L2 due to 3 bulging discs, multi-level facet joint hypertrophy and narrowing of the lateral recesses. I've been reading on forums about a medical letter that some people get stating what they can and cannot do. I was wondering when I will get this letter, if at all, or if I can access this information any other way.
Hi guys,
Previously I wrote my PES status to be C9L9 for 6 mths. I've misheard, it's actually C9L2 for 6 mths. The reason for C9L2 is poorly controlled asthma.
Anyway, what I want to ask is that does getting silver for napfa for PES C9L2 give me 2 years reduction of NS (No need PTP)? I heard from some that for PES C9, getting silver for napfa makes no different cause I'm gonna go in early no matter what.
Currently, I'm still trying hard to get my silver and the only station that pulls me down all the time is 2.4km (Last best timing - 14mins). I don't intend to give up getting my silver even if there is no reduction (it's kind of like achievement to me) but I would really like to know how does napfa affect me for my situation. Does it give me a reduction? Do I go in "early" even if I get silver? Do I get to go in "late" even if I fail my napfa?
Another question of mine is does napfa affect your PES status? I have a friend who is currently PES D (backbone pain, extra bone at feet, flat-footed) waiting for x-ray result for his backbone and he say he can't run for long if not his leg will feel pain and stuffs. He have the ability to get silver or even gold for napfa (he is a bodybuilder) but he is not intending to retake so to make his problem more credible. Does it really work that way!? Does napfa result affects PES!?
P.S - BTW, my friend already gotten bronze. He failed to get silver due to 2.4km failed to achieve min requirement for silver standard by about 20 sec.
Kind of long, thanks for taking time to read and answer my questions/doubts.