Originally posted by furb:Hi guys,
Previously I wrote my PES status to be C9L9 for 6 mths. I've misheard, it's actually C9L2 for 6 mths. The reason for C9L2 is poorly controlled asthma.
Anyway, what I want to ask is that does getting silver for napfa for PES C9L2 give me 2 years reduction of NS? I heard from some that for PES C9, getting silver for napfa makes no different cause I'm gonna go in early no matter what.
Currently, I'm still trying hard to get my silver and the only station that pulls me down all the time is 2.4km (14mins). I don't intend to give up getting my silver even if there is no reduction (it's kind of like achievement to me) but I would really like to know how does napfa affect me for my situation. Does it give me a reduction? Do I go in "early" even if I get silver? Do I get to go in "late" even if I fail my napfa?
Another question of mine is does napfa affect your PES status? I have a friend who is currently PES D (backbone pain, extra bone at feet, flat-footed) waiting for x-ray result for his backbone and he say he can't run for long if not his leg will feel pain and stuffs. He have the ability to get silver or even gold for napfa (he is a bodybuilder) but he is not intending to retake so to make his problem more credible. Does it really work that way!? Does napfa result affects PES!?
P.S - BTW, my friend got bronze. He failed to get silver due to 2.4km failed to achieve min requirement for silver standard.
Kind of long, thanks for taking time to read and answer my questions/doubts.
first of all, i didnt know C9L2 personel is allowed to participate in strenous exercise.
You got this status for 6 months so it means u are unfit for 6 months. It is your duty to inform them whether u like it or not. Chances are, once u inform them, u will not be allowed to take the NAPFA test.
Even if u managed to get a silver or gold, they might want to review your medical case.
From what i read, I think the chance of u enlisting earlier is greater since cmpb got the info u are downgraded and they dun have your napfa result yet.
Originally posted by jgho83:first of all, i didnt know C9L2 personel is allowed to participate in strenous exercise.
You got this status for 6 months so it means u are unfit for 6 months. It is your duty to inform them whether u like it or not. Chances are, once u inform them, u will not be allowed to take the NAPFA test.
Even if u managed to get a silver or gold, they might want to review your medical case.
From what i read, I think the chance of u enlisting earlier is greater since cmpb got the info u are downgraded and they dun have your napfa result yet.
Personally, for my asthma, I say I'm able to live normally, well, except strenous exercises like running.
Therefore, in order for me avoid having an asthma attack during strenous exercises like running is to take 2 puff of my inhaler 30 mins before the expected strenous activity but I don't think it's good to have 2 puffs everytime I have to, maybe, run since all medicine have certain kind of side effects but its not up to me to judge whether the side effect is considered to be bad or ok. Anyway, in short, exercise-induced asthma (I didn't explicitly declare I have EIA to the MO though) in addition to my poor-controlled asthma condition.
I'm still considered to be in poly, so naturally (I think), CMPB still have yet recieved my napfa result (since the sch haven't send the result out yet?) and I'm gonna go for second trial of napfa test in my poly soon in march. Hopefully I get my silver this time round.
So, from what I understand from your reply, is that C9L2, in order to avoid 2 mths PTP, will too have to get a silver for napfa right?
I wonder why do C9 have to go through PTP even though they are not suppose to do strenous exercise? Kind of strange. I have to go through another medical review whether I want it or not since my PES status is only for 6 mths.
Its not strange. U are downgraded temporary, not permanently. Thats why u will be in the ptp batch or required ti take napfa if they deem u are fit.
But, if u are still C9L2 on enlistment date, chances are u will still in ptp batch but u might not be doing anything while your peers goes about the daily rountine in army. Then during these period, u will slack like ah siao until the army assign u a new vocation.
A simple rule for u---> get a silver, u can avoid 2 months ptp.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
ps:anyone reading this feel free to correct me if i am wrong. cheers.
Is it better to ask a government doctor or private doctor to write a memo? Cos i went to this government hospital and the memo written was pretty short, maybe 2 lines? He only mentioned that i have this condition and the medicine i am taking. When i asked him to add other relevant details like the effects i feel when my condition happens or when it is aggravated which occurs to most patients with the same thing. He dismissed it and says this will greatly influence the MO decision and his duty is just to inform the MO of my condition, nothing more. Will a private doctor writes a more relevant and detailed MO?
Thanks.
Hi everyone, first post here! I'm currently in my 4th week of enhanced BMT, and am currently PES B. I have eczema on my right hand, and on my inner elbows and knees. My main problem right now is that I appear to be allergic somehow to both the gun oil and my camo cream. When i get gun oil on my fingers, my skin cracks up and starts to ooze blood. I went to see my skin specialist, who said that my condition was pretty bad and I should down pes. however, my father spoke up and said maybe he can tahan first (cause parents dunwant me down pes but whatever) so i'm currently on a 10 day course of prednisolone.
This was on my referral letter:
Patient has known Atopic dermatitis. His condition has flared up, especially during field training and when using his rifle.
Please excuse him when appropriate, ie handling weapons, field exercises
He will be reviewed in two weeks
The MO didn't say anything to me, but he immediately gave me 2 weeks attend B, excuse soil, rifle, dusty enviroments, no 4.
What PES will I likely be getting and what exactly should I have my specialist write in my letter to make sure I get my down PES? I already picked up a skin infection while doing IFC so i can only imagine what will happen during field camp.
My appointment is while my guys are having field camp. and my condition isn't improving, so what do i need my specialist to write/ what do i need to do to avoid field camp? If my infection worsens i'll be useless for half a month and OOTed anyway
Hey guys!
Erm I got graded as PES B L1. Just curious, What combat vocations am I able to get into?
I know commandos is out of the question, but Guards would be a good option for me. Can I still get into Guards with a PES B L1?
Does OCS accept PES B L1 as well?
Thanks for all the help!
Hi, I was diagnosed with Diabetes and I have history of Hypertension. I am NSmen, may I know if that will be perm or temp downgrade or none at all. thanks guys..
Originally posted by Dmxtech:Hi, I was diagnosed with Diabetes and I have history of Hypertension. I am NSmen, may I know if that will be perm or temp downgrade or none at all. thanks guys..
Most likely perm.
Diabetes will likely be what perm Pes Status? C1?C9?L1 L3 L9?
Originally posted by Dmxtech:Diabetes will likely be what perm Pes Status? C1?C9?L1 L3 L9?
go ask ur MO>>>>
NSmen downgrades are usually perm in nature.
do u guys think if my illness can downgrade?. i got this illness that is something like this, i will tend to get flu, blocknose very frequently such as 3-4 times a week and so on, and the doctor write me a memo regarding my condition, do u think i can downgrade?
Originally posted by Asdjajk1:do u guys think if my illness can downgrade?. i got this illness that is something like this, i will tend to get flu, blocknose very frequently such as 3-4 times a week and so on, and the doctor write me a memo regarding my condition, do u think i can downgrade?
Simple.
Supported by a specialist memo with a finalised clinical diagnosis.
ENT examples such as Sinus, Rhinitis...etc.
Just refer to:
www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/392446
Originally posted by Asdjajk1:do u guys think if my illness can downgrade?. i got this illness that is something like this, i will tend to get flu, blocknose very frequently such as 3-4 times a week and so on, and the doctor write me a memo regarding my condition, do u think i can downgrade?
Block nose also can downgrade? Never heard of...sinus?
Originally posted by Dyllyn133:Hi everyone, first post here! I'm currently in my 4th week of enhanced BMT, and am currently PES B. I have eczema on my right hand, and on my inner elbows and knees. My main problem right now is that I appear to be allergic somehow to both the gun oil and my camo cream. When i get gun oil on my fingers, my skin cracks up and starts to ooze blood. I went to see my skin specialist, who said that my condition was pretty bad and I should down pes. however, my father spoke up and said maybe he can tahan first (cause parents dunwant me down pes but whatever) so i'm currently on a 10 day course of prednisolone.
This was on my referral letter:
Patient has known Atopic dermatitis. His condition has flared up, especially during field training and when using his rifle.
Please excuse him when appropriate, ie handling weapons, field exercises
He will be reviewed in two weeks
The MO didn't say anything to me, but he immediately gave me 2 weeks attend B, excuse soil, rifle, dusty enviroments, no 4.
What PES will I likely be getting and what exactly should I have my specialist write in my letter to make sure I get my down PES? I already picked up a skin infection while doing IFC so i can only imagine what will happen during field camp.
My appointment is while my guys are having field camp. and my condition isn't improving, so what do i need my specialist to write/ what do i need to do to avoid field camp? If my infection worsens i'll be useless for half a month and OOTed anyway
Simple.
Just refer to this 8 step-by-step:
Hi all.
I have a bit of a problem right now. I'm like 9 months to ORD and i just got recently diagnosed with Anxiety Disorder and Mild Depression therefore i got downpessed to C2L9 from PES B. I was serving as a combat medic. My anxiety started after i got posted into a new camp as the combat medic. After which i couldnt take the anxiety anymore thus the reason i went to MO and got referred to PCC MMI and downpessed. Thing is, i;ve never felt like this before going inside the camp. Now i just received news that i am being revocated as a Storeman from Combat medic within the same camp.
Is there any chance i can be posted out of my camp? cause i really don't wanna keep feeling the jitters and anxiety attacks (taking meds everyday now which i didn't before). I find it kind of stupid why they would just revocate me within the same camp when i strongly feel that its the camp environment thats making me feel anxious and jittery all the time. I thought i would get posted out to at least be a service medic or somthing else but being revocated within the same camp and as a storeman, it's just going to get worse.
So yeah. Hope you guys can give me some input regarding this matter. Thanks
Originally posted by Tin2:Hi all.
I have a bit of a problem right now. I'm like 9 months to ORD and i just got recently diagnosed with Anxiety Disorder and Mild Depression therefore i got downpessed to C2L9 from PES B. I was serving as a combat medic. My anxiety started after i got posted into a new camp as the combat medic. After which i couldnt take the anxiety anymore thus the reason i went to MO and got referred to PCC MMI and downpessed. Thing is, i;ve never felt like this before going inside the camp. Now i just received news that i am being revocated as a Storeman from Combat medic within the same camp.
Is there any chance i can be posted out of my camp? cause i really don't wanna keep feeling the jitters and anxiety attacks (taking meds everyday now which i didn't before). I find it kind of stupid why they would just revocate me within the same camp when i strongly feel that its the camp environment thats making me feel anxious and jittery all the time. I thought i would get posted out to at least be a service medic or somthing else but being revocated within the same camp and as a storeman, it's just going to get worse.
So yeah. Hope you guys can give me some input regarding this matter. Thanks
For this, please go find your S1 Manpower Officer / DyS1 Officer / Chief Clerk.
Thanks for the reply eac.
Thing is, i was wondering if my MMI PCC physciatrist has any say in it? i'll be seeing him again on the 15th of March. Is it possible to explain to him my situation? Like can a physciatrist recommend a post out? I'll be reporting in for the storeman vocation next week so i'm not quite sure how that's gonna work out. A lot of my medic friends also told me that i was probably going to be revocated to service medic instead since i've already gone through the Medic Course. Is there such a rule that a p case personnel is not allowed to be a service medic?
Originally posted by Tin2:Thanks for the reply eac.
Thing is, i was wondering if my MMI PCC physciatrist has any say in it? i'll be seeing him again on the 15th of March. Is it possible to explain to him my situation? Like can a physciatrist recommend a post out? I'll be reporting in for the storeman vocation next week so i'm not quite sure how that's gonna work out. A lot of my medic friends also told me that i was probably going to be revocated to service medic instead since i've already gone through the Medic Course. Is there such a rule that a p case personnel is not allowed to be a service medic?
Just explain to the phychiatrist the situation, as stated in this SOP as shown:
And for this to be handled promptly and properly, please go find your S1 Manpower Officer / DyS1 Officer / Chief Clerk to voice out.
hi bros, if i up pes say from pes e storeman to pes c or b, will i revocate from my current camp?
Originally posted by Asdjajk1:hi bros, if i up pes say from pes e storeman to pes c or b, will i revocate from my current camp?
so-so not to say...
50-50: either internally re-vocate in the same camp or transfer out of the camp...
as above have said, it's all depends on camp estab quota from the unit / camp S1 branch, so go find your clerk friend or his superior: S1 Manpower Officer / DyS1 Officer / Chief Clerk.
hi bro i have allergic rhinitius and Gastroesophageal reflux disease, can i roughly ask what pes will i get? i hope to get pes a or b as i like to choing sua
Originally posted by Asdjajk1:hi bro i have allergic rhinitius and Gastroesophageal reflux disease, can i roughly ask what pes will i get? i hope to get pes a or b as i like to choing sua
allergic rhinitius very high chance Pes B
Originally posted by Asdjajk1:hi bro i have allergic rhinitius and Gastroesophageal reflux disease, can i roughly ask what pes will i get? i hope to get pes a or b as i like to choing sua
allergic rhinitius very high chance Pes B
Hi all....my status nw is perm E9 L9 still need go ICT .Dunnoe wad vocation i can get in my this ICT ...can 8-5pm ?