Your asthmatic and shortsighted conditions will most probably ensure u are in PES B, but your torn ligament is a tricky one. If very serious case, most probably PES C liaoOriginally posted by NiteSg:Hi,
I would like to check with u guys. I am currently asthmatic, shortsighted and tore my right knee ligament. Do i still stand a chance for PES A or B ?
thanks in advance
thanks for info =DOriginally posted by nanren4ever:Your asthmatic and shortsighted conditions will most probably ensure u are in PES B, but your torn ligament is a tricky one. If very serious case, most probably PES C liao
No real difference but CDO and NDU prefer PES AOriginally posted by ctstalin:Does anyone knows what thing a PES A person can do that a PES B person cannot?
I'm a medic here.. It all depends on the seriousness of the flatfoot from what I know. To help yourself, I suggest you can get padding or insoles which actually help flatfooted people. My previous colleague also got padding for his flatfoot.Originally posted by Camus:i heard that flat foot can downgrade is it true? or must see the seriousness of the flat foot? i am currently now pes bp going to pop in 11 days time. so wad should i do now? coz whenever after route march my feet will hurt den must rest for a few days den ok. pls advice. thx.
why would u want to downgrade further? to escape IPPT?Originally posted by alien09:torn finger ligament get downgrade? i just tore my finger ligament in addtion to my shoulder ligament tear. Spec. wrote me a downgrade letter. C1L3 now. can go down any further?
Torn finger ligament can heal what...in any case, can still do IPPT..at most excuse chin-up lor.Originally posted by alien09:torn finger ligament get downgrade? i just tore my finger ligament in addtion to my shoulder ligament tear. Spec. wrote me a downgrade letter. C1L3 now. can go down any further?
Really? Young person with osteoporosis? Unless there is underlying hormonal disorder, it is unilkely. The diagnosis needs to be confirmed and the pes grading depends on the underlying cause..Originally posted by noahnoah:Hi my friend was found with this problem "osteporosis"
will he be downgraded
He say his BMI was way too low around 17.5 only
is it that thin ppl will get this osteporosis easily?
Brittle bone is not the same as osteoporosis although osteoporosis can cause brittle bones. Osteoporosis is due to loss of bone mass, commonly in postmenopausal women but also associated with immobilisation and steroid treatment in both sexes.Originally posted by noahnoah:is 31 young ? LOl
wat actually led to tis so call bone briitle
thigny
depends on what's the problem...a back strain following the injury will heal with no problem. If you have a slipped disc, then it depends on how bad it is. See your MO...watch and wait...if it gets better, it's a backstrain. If it gets worse or if you develop neurological symptoms, you should be investigated further.Originally posted by limpshaggy:Recently in camp, i slipped down a flight of staircase and afterwards i felt a sharp pain around my spine area. I have had problems bending over due to the pain. Currently i pes c9 perm. What should i do....my ord is mid october, should i see the MO and ask for reference to MMI?
Will I be downgraeded to PES E? Previosuly i was downgraded after an surgery on fractured elbow.
What is the underlying medical condition? Such a blanket excuse sounds strange to me. I would arrange for a medical review in the first place if the medical board has really given such a blanket excuse.Originally posted by xxthunder:this is not a silly question.is the status and excuse granted permanently on medical board really permanently?
if you are granted excused from weapons,ammonunition and range,can officers have the authority to order you to draw arms and follow exercise.when you don follow orders can you be charged?if yes,based on what reason?
this is really important,can anyone offer advise?thanks!please refer to:http://buses.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=208668
If u are really excused, u will be given the MC clearing stating ur status, just show that to ur immediate officer and thats it. Most officers that I come across will just follow the MO's MC, those kiasu kiasi will double check with the Medical centre just to be sure but most will not ask u to do since u are already excused.Originally posted by xxthunder:this is not a silly question.is the status and excuse granted permanently on medical board really permanently?
if you are granted excused from weapons,ammonunition and range,can officers have the authority to order you to draw arms and follow exercise.when you don follow orders can you be charged?if yes,based on what reason?
this is really important,can anyone offer advise?thanks!please refer to:http://buses.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=208668
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by nismoS132:
it is on context. he's posted to an armour unit as a frontline storeman. that means unit chiong sua, he also chiong sua. he'll have to draw arms, as well as draw ammo.
when i went wallaby last year, about a quarter of my platoon were excused outfield, weapons or range, and we all still had to go, we all had to draw arms, and we all had to draw blanks.