tell them you're there to visit Mr Nathan.. Don't they recognise your face? If they stop you they're gonna get into a lot of trouble etc etc etc..Originally posted by contact_thatslife:u think got those men in blue standing around ar fake ar? b4 u can go near e gate, they already stop u liao. where gt chance to disturb e guards in white???![]()
heh, unless one were to drive in in a 2-digit MID car with a star(s) affixed in front of the car bonnet, i dun think the sentries will react lor.Originally posted by FiReDuKe:If I remembered correctly,the sentry would have to go to hormat position if they meet a n officer of a certain rank....
wah lau, if they really let u in after u tell them that, then i guess we might as well not have them around wayanging at the istana gates at all..Originally posted by mdfjami:tell them you're there to visit Mr Nathan.. Don't they recognise your face? If they stop you they're gonna get into a lot of trouble etc etc etc..
the PM, SM, MM and M&M are all inside the instana also right?
relax man, i'm just jokingOriginally posted by contact_thatslife:[quote]Originally posted by mdfjami:
[b]
tell them you're there to visit Mr Nathan.. Don't they recognise your face? If they stop you they're gonna get into a lot of trouble etc etc etc..
u think singapore police are stupid ar...u go n c e President with out an apt...btw they hve a log @ e entrance knowing who is coming on that day n dun forget lots of cameras r aming at u.
i will b happy to c ur photo in e Straits Times saying "man forced his way into e instana by saying he knows e president" n he was sent to IMH for an over night stay to hve his brain check!
IF THEY DON'T STOP U, than they gona get into trouble etc etc.
i oso just joking wa...Originally posted by mdfjami:relax man, i'm just joking![]()
Yup... There will be a Changing of the Guards tomorrow.. Hope the weather holds... Haha.Originally posted by kwlee:guess what, tml is the 1st sunday of the month...
lolx![]()
Ha.. then guess i might just pop by istana tomorrow if i'm in that area.Originally posted by EXCO:Yup... There will be a Changing of the Guards tomorrow.. Hope the weather holds... Haha.
0k tat will be 0545?Originally posted by EXCO:Yes it is tomorrow... At 1745 in front of the Istana...
*slaps head*Originally posted by wonderamazement:0k tat will be 0545?
*me knock some time sense into wonderamazementOriginally posted by wonderamazement:0k tat will be 0545?
.....Originally posted by kwlee:*me knock some time sense into wonderamazement
hmmm.. then must be cisco? Nowadays cisco is taking over the sentry duties in many restricted areas liao, from SAFTI MI to Istana even.Originally posted by huaiwei:Erm...and just one point I often have to repeat...
Those blue folks outside the Istana are quite likely not cops.
the two ceremonial guards will still be positioned at the entrance even for special functions like today?Originally posted by kwlee:yesterday was cog ceremony, today istana open hse.