what is wrong with going to sispec?Originally posted by plenoptic:I will be posted to Sispec tomorrow, argh! I don't want to go command school. Even if I were posted to command school, I rather go OCS (the pay is better)
There are a few questions that I would like to ask:
- Can I reject SISPEC?
- Which companies are doing BSLC when I join SISPEC?
- How do I avoid going ASLC?
- Which company is the slackest of all?
- How much sleep will I get on average? (I need to sleep, or I will become grumpy!)
- Do I need to express interest if I want to cross over to OCS?
- Most importanly! How many outfield camps will I have to do during my BSLC?!
Thanks... Hope I will be able to endure...
Oh.. I heard from my PC that you can reject OCS posting, so I was wondering if I can reject SISPEC as well... I don't really want to go ASLC, I hate being in the infantry... Is there a possibility that I will be able to post to MP?Originally posted by wuming78:anyway no you cant reject your posting. as for the companies, you will have to find out yourself. avoid going to aslc?
might not be as bad as u think...my cousin just passed out from aslcOriginally posted by plenoptic:Oh.. I heard from my PC that you can reject OCS posting, so I was wondering if I can reject SISPEC as well... I don't really want to go ASLC, I hate being in the infantry... Is there a possibility that I will be able to post to MP?
Originally posted by plenoptic:prisoner of war
[b BTW, what is POW training?
I mean what does the training consist of? Do they torture you or what? Hmm, sniper course is voluntery or they post you?Originally posted by thoreldan:prisoner of war
sniper course is a very specialised training, of course only for snipers. so unless you get posted to become one, you do not have to worry about it, especially since you do not, in the first place, wish to go to aslc.Originally posted by plenoptic:Lolz... Those threads say how fit the WOs are and how crazy they can be almost scare the shit out of me... wuming78 said that I need to do well to cross over to OCS, but then they might send me for ASLC, argh... I don't know what will happen in the next phase of my NS life...
Anyone know anything about the sniper course after ASLC? I heard they have to under POW training. BTW, what is POW training?
i dunno much about sniper training, but snipers are selected from trainees who are posted out after BSLC. If you go ASLC, means no sniper for u.Originally posted by plenoptic:I mean what does the training consist of? Do they torture you or what? Hmm, sniper course is voluntery or they post you?
Yes, after your ASLC (or is it BSLC?).Originally posted by plenoptic:Oh.. I heard from my PC that you can reject OCS posting, so I was wondering if I can reject SISPEC as well... I don't really want to go ASLC, I hate being in the infantry... Is there a possibility that I will be able to post to MP?
wah lau... siao liao la.. why do I have to end up in SISPEC? I love admin time and I hate outfield... ouch... Guess this gonna be the hell for me...Originally posted by Gordonator:tell u what, in SISPEC, u can forget about getting enough sleep, going canteen, admin time etc. lots of outfield btw. not forgeting guard duties too. enjoy.![]()
go break ure arm or something....Originally posted by plenoptic:wah lau... siao liao la.. why do I have to end up in SISPEC? I love admin time and I hate outfield... ouch... Guess this gonna be the hell for me...
- Can I reject SISPEC?Originally posted by plenoptic:I will be posted to Sispec tomorrow, argh! I don't want to go command school. Even if I were posted to command school, I rather go OCS (the pay is better)
There are a few questions that I would like to ask:
- Can I reject SISPEC?
- How much sleep will I get on average? (I need to sleep, or I will become grumpy!)
- When will sniper course take place? Is it siong?
Thanks... Hope I will be able to endure...
This statement is very very true...Originally posted by tetsumi:dun be a f.ucked up sgt when u pass out.
don't worry, u will survive 1. all the tough training in exchange for your 3SG rank is worth it. trust me.Originally posted by plenoptic:wah lau... siao liao la.. why do I have to end up in SISPEC? I love admin time and I hate outfield... ouch... Guess this gonna be the hell for me...
don't worry, they'll provide EXTRA SOC trainings for you.Originally posted by plenoptic:Oh ya, one last question. What if I fail to clear SOC in my BSLC? Where will I go? My SOC sucks...
Originally posted by tetsumi:how come only 2 outfield? more than that rite?....... Grandslam, Nutcracker
- Can I reject SISPEC?
Ans: No... unless ur daddy is a big shot... but if ur daddy is big shot, u wont be in SISPEC, u will in OCS. haha...
Ans: Bravo, Delta, Echo, Foxtrot, Golf
Ans: Po Heng Suay... some of my sgts told me CPC long long already planned who to go ASLC or units when u 1st went in SISPEC, dunno how true...
Ans: Golf... Delta oso not bad. Bravo is so-so. pray u dun kena Echo or Foxtrot... but then again... the newly restructured training schedule not that xiong like last time.
- How much sleep will I get on average? (I need to sleep, or I will become grumpy!
Ans: at least 7 hrs of slp according to TSR. most of the time will have at least 7 hrs... unless ur training drags on n on...
Ans: yup... tell ur section commander n PC
Ans: for term 1, there's only 1 outfield camp. a 4 days 3 nites camp called the Summary Exercise. for term 2, there's the infamous 3 days 2 nites Exercise Nutcracker.
- When will sniper course take place? Is it siong?
Ans: this will depend on whether they have any intake anot... only the selected few will go for the sniper course. xiong anot i not really sure... but sniper need to be damn gd at camouflauging... there was 1 issue on snipers featured in the Pioneer magazine a few issues ago.. quite an interesting vocation...
All the best to ur SISPEC training...
dun be a f.ucked up sgt when u pass out.
Infantry Leader,
With Pride We Lead!