err.. siong or not you will still have to go through rite? just get yourself mentally prepared for tough training lor. and yes its possible that you get posted to the manoeuvre units as signaller after your course.Originally posted by signals:Hi just received my posting, Stagmont camp Signals HQ, Sig Opr. Is the training xiong? and do i get posted out to other units like Infantry after the training (i heard it's six weeks?), or do i stay at Signals HQ all the way?
hahaha gong xi gong xi.. hahaha stagmont.. go to the spec mess buy their burger and chicken wing shiok! anyway, it depends. there are 2 different paths. 1st is normal signaller. the other one is the trunk comms path. training period differs with each path, i'll leave that to ur PS to tell u.Originally posted by signals:Hi just received my posting, Stagmont camp Signals HQ, Sig Opr. Is the training xiong? and do i get posted out to other units like Infantry after the training (i heard it's six weeks?), or do i stay at Signals HQ all the way?
wtf? who told u that...Originally posted by dibilo:
hahaha gong xi gong xi.. hahaha stagmont.. go to the spec mess buy their burger and chicken wing shiok! anyway, it depends. there are 2 different paths. 1st is normal signaller. the other one is the trunk comms path. training period differs with each path, i'll leave that to ur PS to tell u.
now, signaller basically is walk/run/chiong/sit in vehicle and lay lines.
trunk comms is operating/setting up radio equipments on a unimog. and yes, u get to learn driving.
both got pros and cons and which one u'll go to depends on luck or the time u reach the camp (they random pick one. see which group they shiok).
as for postings, u can be posted anywhere. most prob a signal unit.gd luck and enjoy while the radiation kill ur sperms.
Gong Xi Gong Xi - you are operator, which means that you are under a deeper security cover and clearance, HQ dont need basic signaller type nor trunk comms. As an operator, you so very sensitive things, so please forget about posting in this forum. You get caught, thats it bye byeOriginally posted by dibilo:hahaha gong xi gong xi.. hahaha stagmont.. go to the spec mess buy their burger and chicken wing shiok! anyway, it depends. there are 2 different paths. 1st is normal signaller. the other one is the trunk comms path. training period differs with each path, i'll leave that to ur PS to tell u.
now, signaller basically is walk/run/chiong/sit in vehicle and lay lines.
trunk comms is operating/setting up radio equipments on a unimog. and yes, u get to learn driving.
both got pros and cons and which one u'll go to depends on luck or the time u reach the camp (they random pick one. see which group they shiok).
as for postings, u can be posted anywhere. most prob a signal unit.
gd luck and enjoy while the radiation kill ur sperms.
daughters are still children what ...Originally posted by dibilo:hahaha by observation lah.. go look at those signals regulars. they all had daughters![]()
as long not in "R" or "S" it ok lar...Originally posted by Xprobe:Gong Xi Gong Xi - you are operator, which means that you are under a deeper security cover and clearance, HQ dont need basic signaller type nor trunk comms. As an operator, you so very sensitive things, so please forget about posting in this forum. You get caught, thats it bye bye