go approach ur wing clerk or manpower to apply. anyway, it's gonna cost u $9 and u gotta w8 hell of a long time to get it. too bad, thats the efficiency of the SAFOriginally posted by nAkAnO:as above.. just went to try to get the bus concession thingy for NSFs.. the $61 bux one. but was told i needed the green NSF ezlink card.. then went to do a search online, turns out i gotta apply for it through my respective camps.
that's really the case? can't i go down to SIR or any of those new little transitlink offices to get it? if that's e case.. jialat liao man. surely alot of paperwork and waiting time one i guess?
would appreciate any help guys.. reporting to new camp tml liao. worse still, i need like 3 transfers to get there.. would cost me a bomb everyday if i don't have e concession man..
yes i was thinking about that too. its not so much being cheap and low.. but im sure anyone would agree that if the alternative is paying close to $200 a mth for public transport due to the inefficiency of the SAF.. i doubt anyone would complain.Originally posted by o-lua:erm... this may sound cheap and low. but.. y not juz get ur youngest sibling's concession if they dun need it.. hha.
Originally posted by dibilo:go approach ur wing clerk or manpower to apply. anyway, it's gonna cost u $9 and u gotta w8 hell of a long time to get it. too bad, thats the efficiency of the SAF
icic. alright.. guess there's no other choice then.Originally posted by sgboy:For NSF Concession Card, you got to apply through your Manpower/Admin Branch. If you newly enlisted, you are entitled to apply for one through them. If you will be enlisting in April 2005, a concession card will be applied automatically by Personnel Service Centre.
After obtaining the card, you got to make a refundable deposit of $3. From there, you can sign up any of the bus or mrt or bus&mrt plans.
mine got after enlisted not longOriginally posted by nAkAnO:as above.. just went to try to get the bus concession thingy for NSFs.. the $61 bux one. but was told i needed the green NSF ezlink card.. then went to do a search online, turns out i gotta apply for it through my respective camps.
that's really the case? can't i go down to SIR or any of those new little transitlink offices to get it? if that's e case.. jialat liao man. surely alot of paperwork and waiting time one i guess?
would appreciate any help guys.. reporting to new camp tml liao. worse still, i need like 3 transfers to get there.. would cost me a bomb everyday if i don't have e concession man..
Not fair to blame SAF for this 'red tape, slows down everything'. Me share with all of you this but no flaming k.Originally posted by ditzy:Red tape, red tape, slows down everything.![]()
alright. thanx bro.. i wouldn't feel right doing it also of course.. but look at it in another light.. spending $200/$350 of the measly NSF allowance on transport is extremely ludicrous don't you think.. sigh.Originally posted by Gordonator:i apply for mine through my HQ clerk. took me 2 months to get it.
btw, i don't recomended using your siblings' ezlink card cos the "beep" sound is different. u don't wanna embarrass yourself while u are in no.4 caught by the bus driver or the occasional bus conductor right?
$60-$70 or even $100 is what i would expect to be alright i guess.. but $200 is really....... cause i gotta transfer 3 buses, tho its less than an hr journey in all.. sigh. heard that my posting to STC would only be temporary, with most of the training to be done at OETI at ayer rajah... direct train down for me so that would be much better..Originally posted by Gordonator:i gonna agree with u nAkAnO, i myself spent about $60 - $70 on transportations everyday (train concession plus bus rides). but hey, look on the bright side, at least u get to book out everyday, sleep in your own bed, watch TV / play computer at home.
btw what is your vocation now?![]()
So your camp at OETi. You can also take bus 197,97,963 etc. Where you stay btw?Originally posted by nAkAnO:as above.. just went to try to get the bus concession thingy for NSFs.. the $61 bux one. but was told i needed the green NSF ezlink card.. then went to do a search online, turns out i gotta apply for it through my respective camps.
staying in tampines.. if its at OETI got direct train for me.. much easier i guess.. but my posting order told me to report at STC in Sembawang leh. oh well.. see how it goes..Originally posted by Manager433:So your camp at OETi. You can also take bus 197,97,963 etc. Where you stay btw?
Why nt u ask whether u can stay in anot first before applying for the card?Originally posted by nAkAnO:staying in tampines.. if its at OETI got direct train for me.. much easier i guess.. but my posting order told me to report at STC in Sembawang leh. oh well.. see how it goes..
nah.. no way in hell ill stay in. even if it means i have to spend my entire allowance on transport.. i still would man.Originally posted by gnoik:Why nt u ask whether u can stay in anot first before applying for the card?
Heh.I understand what you mean..Staying out in the Army is a privilege that feels like cold water after a hot run.Anyway, welcome to the Maintenance and Engineering Support formation.People like you and I are a special breed, able to train from 8-5 and be a Specialist.I was from Armament.ORD loh!!Originally posted by nAkAnO:nah.. no way in hell ill stay in. even if it means i have to spend my entire allowance on transport.. i still would man.![]()
miss ur bed at home?Originally posted by nAkAnO:nah.. no way in hell ill stay in. even if it means i have to spend my entire allowance on transport.. i still would man.![]()
how bout free travel to camp from 6am - 10pm monday to fridayOriginally posted by crazy monkey:Anyway why cant all NSFs have concessionary travel like students.![]()
have what. NSF can buy bus concession for $61, train concession for $50 or both for $111.Originally posted by crazy monkey:Anyway why cant all NSFs have concessionary travel like students.![]()