Who's that senior counterpart?I'm also PES C9..Very curious nowOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:Last week i went for my FFI to endorse for my medical clearance...
I declare to my MO that the Specialist from MMI placed me under permanent PES E1 L3
But when i see the FFI form it says "Fit for ORD"
But from my senior counter part he told me that PES C9 & PES E no need reservist.
So for my case i ORD or ROD?![]()
go there do wat???Originally posted by tokyofire:Pes E i'm not sure.. C9 still have to do reservist.. i just went last year.. sianzz
Well let's hope that he is not toking rubbish.........Originally posted by LazerLordz:Who's that senior counterpart?I'm also PES C9..Very curious now
Hey Hey thanks....Originally posted by kops21:ORD count down leow lah...
Congrates....another chapter of your life begins.![]()
PES E leow, what do you care abt reservist for?Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Hey Hey thanks....
But got series 2 as in reservist regarding about the ORD/ROD confusion.....![]()
Even have will get the kind of zhuo bo for the 2 weeks itself...are u trying to say that?Originally posted by kops21:PES E leow, what do you care abt reservist for?
I'm PES A, every year also chiong sua. Enjoy the short break from work and have an opportunity to renew old ties are great.![]()
no good meh to relax for 2 weeks and get away from works.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Even have will get the kind of zhuo bo for the 2 weeks itself...are u trying to say that?
Ya ya........Originally posted by kops21:no good meh to relax for 2 weeks and get away from works.![]()
reservist can be veri siong also.Originally posted by kops21:no good meh to relax for 2 weeks and get away from works.![]()
a.) Bingo.....Originally posted by octega:Usually, they dun call PES E ppl back for reservist.
But there are also exception:-
a.) Reservist Unit down on manpower. Yep, even in PES E vocations.
b.) Your vocation and rank, makes you a PRIME target. I.e. PES E wif 3SG ranks and above. Vocations like Admin Sups, etc.
c.) You volunter. (BUT I doubt ppl would do it esp when you are PES E)
These are the 2 reasons, a & b, I known so far. But I haven't see siao on PES E ppl volunter for reservist yet.
I'm PES E9L9, still a few months to go before I complete NS, from what I understand from my brief appointment as a clerk in the manpower branch previously, PES C9 personnel are liable for 5 years of reservist, but there are cases involving my colleagues where they are 'undeployable' for reservist after ORD because they are in a combat unit.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Last week i went for my FFI to endorse for my medical clearance...
I declare to my MO that the Specialist from MMI placed me under permanent PES E1 L3
But from my senior counter part he told me that PES C9 & PES E no need reservist.
Does the highlighted apply to the PES C9 soldiers?Originally posted by auringedotcom:I'm PES E9L9, still a few months to go before I complete NS, from what I understand from my brief appointment as a clerk in the manpower branch previously, PES C9 personnel are liable for 5 years of reservist, but there are cases involving my colleagues where they are 'undeployable' for reservist after ORD because they are in a combat unit.
PES E personnel are exempted from reservist as far I know, and they ROD upon completion of National Service, at least that's what an MO with a very high rank told me.![]()
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Does the highlighted apply to the PES C9 soldiers?![]()
Yup, as far as I know..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Does the highlighted apply to the PES C9 soldiers?![]()
i tot you are garang pes A soldier.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Last week i went for my FFI to endorse for my medical clearance...
thanks for reminding me.Originally posted by crazy monkey:reservist can be veri siong also.![]()
As mentioned above....Originally posted by crazy monkey:i tot you are garang pes A soldier.![]()