I'd agreeOriginally posted by Gordonator:i used to use the AA type. but to tell u the truth L-torch sux, drop on floor gone liao and somemore not water-proof.![]()
eat battery fast....Originally posted by Gordonator:i used to use the AA type. but to tell u the truth L-torch sux, drop on floor gone liao and somemore not water-proof.![]()
we were issued with a small black touch... but no use 1... we brought the L-touch at e-mart...Originally posted by Gordonator:BMT now issue L-torch or is it still the old small 1 battery black torch?![]()
oh my, quite a lot of stuffs in your SBO for someone who don't chiong suah anymore.Originally posted by wuming78:still the utility of the L-torch cannot be ignored - it can be attached to the SBO and it shines to the front, which is very useful since you then do not need to carry the torch on one hand. i usually have quite a number of torches in my SBO - the L torch, attached to the shoulder strap, a small maglite, and another very powerful diver's torch (the one that runs on 4 AA batts). and yes, for the L torch get the biggest version - the smaller ones that work on AA does not work well.
Originally posted by nightzip:i still use the 2 AA battery small L-torch, cuz so many commander items, cling here and there like christmas tree.
so idea is to make your SBO as light as possible, I think C-batt larger L-torch and the smaller once all about the same, and also in order to be tactical, normally you also black tape the round cover until you have a transparent hole no bigger than a 10cent coin.
so dun need to buy big as anyway after tapping end up the same.
and then when we turn ops, like 8 yrs back, no one requires use to use proper big big size torches also, cuz we are thinking soldiers.![]()
no lah. those are what i had on my SBO when i still chiong sua-ed. they are still on my SBO now, cos i didnt remove them - i havent used my SBO for quite some time!Originally posted by Gordonator:oh my, quite a lot of stuffs in your SBO for someone who don't chiong suah anymore.![]()
yah.. really like xmas tree - like what my fren used to call my SBO. sometimes my SBO (with 2 filled waterbottles) can be heavier than my fullpack!Originally posted by deathscythe99:
Sometimes I feel that the Commander's SBO is really jia lut
So many things to hang around haha.

wow! that is really cool! if it has filters just like our L torch, i dont see why we cant use it, except for its cost (how much?)Originally posted by hotspotter:
buy this type will kana f88k or not har?![]()
i bought mine from beach road too. but as u know things sold there cannot be trusted. somemore the L-torch there selling so cheap $2+, packageing also different from the ones sold at e-mart.Originally posted by fudgester:I hated the damn L-torch. I practically had to go down to Beach Road to buy a new one once a month. Just as the others said, once you drop it on the floor, it's a goner.
very expensive the ones sold at e-mart. fortunately can use credits to buy, a 2x C type is around $6+ i think. AA type i'm not sure.Originally posted by hotspotter:Hmm e-mart got sell? 2x AA size one have or not?
2x C size type how much?
2x AA size type how much?
You mean you can use your credits to buy the torch? If so, then SAF should do some qc. The quality of the L-Torch is rubbish.Originally posted by Gordonator:very expensive the ones sold at e-mart. fortunately can use credits to buy, a 2x C type is around $6+ i think. AA type i'm not sure.