Originally posted by Gordonator:so the range requirement for the the combat skills badge is 300m is it?![]()
i mean bcos of the scope..they make the passing requirements higher?Originally posted by Gordonator:what do u mean?it's easy to shoot but passing is hard? u mean the targets got lots of patterns come up is it?
but the shooting is definitly way off.Originally posted by relackjack:you must be quite a good runner to be able to say that =). anyway we took our ATP during our Pro term, so i dunt think we are that unfit
Consequetively? Or is it a modular system?Originally posted by relackjack:yah the scope is not very good in some instances, according to my friend.
anyway, the requirements for IPB:
1. 32km route march
2. 8km fast march
3. swimming
4. 10km run in 65 mins
5. trained in platoon asset weapons
6. FOFO and FIBUA
7. some navex
think there is some other minor criteria. can't really remember, sorry
not forgeting some first aid thingy test. btw what does IPB stands for?Originally posted by relackjack:yah the scope is not very good in some instances, according to my friend.
1. 32km route march
2. 8km fast march
3. swimming
4. 10km run in 65 mins
6. FOFO and FIBUA
7. some navex
all these are supposed to take place within how much time? and for FOFO and FIBUA and NAVEX, are they conducted at individual or group level?Originally posted by relackjack:yah the scope is not very good in some instances, according to my friend.
1. 32km route march
2. 8km fast march
3. swimming
4. 10km run in 65 mins
6. FOFO and FIBUA
7. some navex
i thought change to Combat Skills Badge liao. that's the official name.Originally posted by lwflee:I guessing: Infantry Proficiency Badge?
Originally posted by relackjack:yah the scope is not very good in some instances, according to my friend.
1. 32km route march
2. 8km fast march
3. swimming
4. 10km run in 65 mins
6. FOFO and FIBUA
7. some navex
i believe cannot be consecutively. cos the 32km route march + 8km fast march alone takes 10 hours. plus range alone takes 1 day.Originally posted by lwflee:Consequetively? Or is it a modular system?
if add Heliborne, Same as Guards rite?Originally posted by relackjack:yah the scope is not very good in some instances, according to my friend.
1. 32km route march
2. 8km fast march
3. swimming
4. 10km run in 65 mins
6. FOFO and FIBUA
7. some navex
Guards conversion? What I did 15 years ago -Originally posted by StRiKeMaN:if add Heliborne, Same as Guards rite?![]()
would look nice eh?....having a patch on the left sleeve...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Heck, why not just give the Infantry formation the right to wear their formation logo on their sleeves, aka, US Army? Considering that most infantrymen will be able to get this badge anyway, the allure of a proficiency badge is gone.It should be more of a vocational badge.
ah ya. guards and cammandos also can get what. in fact COA also got already.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Considering that most infantrymen will be able to get this badge anyway, the allure of a proficiency badge is gone.It should be more of a vocational badge.
Like the ADF insignia, but perhaps a shield shaped logo with the bayonet and panther..Originally posted by Rockhound:would look nice eh?....having a patch on the left sleeve...
yeah yeah yeah.......or they just put ranks on the collar lor....then can have 1 nice big patch there....hehe...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Like the ADF insignia, but perhaps a shield shaped logo with the bayonet and panther..
if you can't run for shit, you don't have stamina, so you can't control your breathing when shooting, as a result you have lousy score. nobody's fault but yours. and definitely not the equipment issued.Originally posted by lwflee:Dude, i hate running, i am lousy at running, but it is clear that the ATP rundown isn't much of a workout! Come on, many ppl are doing several run downs in order to aim for marksmen.
One pt though, the SAR 21 aim point is a circle right? So it appears ST Kinetics has screwed the scope up?
Dude, you need to read all the posts to gain some context.Originally posted by fett:iif you can't run for shit, you don't have stamina, so you can't control your breathing when shooting, as a result you have lousy score. nobody's fault but yours. and definitely not the equipment issued.
don't know if you're an officer or a spec, but if you're going to lead, you better do it from the front. how are you going to shout 'follow me!' if you can't even catch your breath and/or catch up with your men?
that's why i hate those punks who want to go OCS for the 'chocolate bar' but then whine that 'but i hate to run'. no wonder so many specs and men hate officers.
the you in this case is in reference to that friend of yours. i'm sorry i didn't make myself clear.Originally posted by lwflee:Dude, you need to read all the posts to gain some context.
I'll do it for you this time, but next time, read-
RJ: My fren feels that atp is quite hard.
Me: He needs to run more.
RJ: You must be a good runner to say that.
Me: Nope, im lousy at running. But even so, i dun have trouble with atp.
NP; really crank adn tired last nite (as i am at every other times), so may have come across as harsh.Originally posted by fett:the you in this case is in reference to that friend of yours. i'm sorry i didn't make myself clear.![]()