3) SAF Day Parade
4) GOH Istana
peeing in Istana Garden.![]()
Originally posted by kwlee:
lol...
good try
din got caught by nathan?![]()
Why u so gd, got kfc?Originally posted by gnoik:I took part in SAF Day 2001 parade. I rmb got KFC to eat! Yummy!
when the lighting strike n thunder is heard.. if accident happen. is the conducting n supervising officer kena.... not the one whom insist the parade to continue. congrat for u for leaving ur unit soon.Originally posted by Gordonator:here's my memorable parade. today is the 38th Combat Engineers' anniversary. i together with few of my friends were involved in representing our unit in marching in one of the contingents.
fortunately for us, the parade RSM 2WO Lau from 39SCE was very nice, he didn't scold us for any mistakes. in fact the only person doing all the shouting and correcting our drills was the Formation RSM. so it began, countless marching and 'ho ma sen jia ta'...
and so for the past 2 days, we rehearsed under the hot sun. all of us involved was getting terrible sun burns on our face and arms. everyone looked funny after taking off their berets, with white foreheads and faces red as apple.
sadly this evening when the parade was about to be commenced, it started to rain. at first i thought the parade was to be cancelled, a pity considering 2 days of everyone's hard work wasted. but as garang engineers, the show must go on. the parade was to be started on time, even if it means in the rain. the spectators from the various engineer units were supportive too. they sat and watch the whole parade in the rain.
luckily, by the time the Chief of Engineers COL Teo and COA arrived, the downpour turned to a drizzle and the parade continued smoothly. this was truly a memorable parade for me as this was the first time and probably last parade that i will be involved in since i'll be ORDing soon (the BMT POP parade was not memorable as i didn't rehearse with the rest of my platoon mates). so natually i felt very excited about it.
Advance and Overcome!
Yea, you are right! 2001 was the year when there was heavy rain on SAF day.Originally posted by Zooish:Why u so gd, got kfc?
Isit b'cos u did it at National Stadium? 2001 was the heavy downpour one isit?
Me only get lousy SFI... OCS got no KFC
hmmm, what are the procedure of aOriginally posted by flash9933:..... funeral parade can or not? ...... i believe not many participate in funeral parade, marching in a set of commands which you dun really use such as "som-sung senjata" ... that was back in 1994 .......
wat OPs is tat? sound like a kind of drink...Originally posted by flash9933:..... funeral parade can or not? ...... i believe not many participate in funeral parade, marching in a set of commands which you dun really use such as "som-sung senjata" ... that was back in 1994 .......
just another wayang show...Originally posted by gnoik:Yea, you are right! 2001 was the year when there was heavy rain on SAF day.
Nope, the parade was held on SAFTI MI. Can see a lot of crabs.. If u hungry can go eat lor..![]()
i also not sure about the commands of a funeral parade .. kana selected to march in the military funeral where the tank commander died during a tank overturned incident ...Originally posted by kwlee:hmmm, what are the procedure of a
military funeral?
The songsang senjata is the command to flip the weapon pointing to the ground while the left hand bend to the back and grap the butt ...Originally posted by Hellraiza:songsang senjata is the ground arms command right? Or is it reverse arms...
my ps used to call funeral parade "EX Whitestar"..dunno why..
anyway for me the most memorable parade has got to be last year's NDP...
now i know why my ex RSM used to say marching can build up cameraderie..
the part when u hormat the president, national anthem starts playing, chinook bearing state flag flypast...really undescribable! Makes u proud to be serving....
but the damn siong part is the inspection of the GOH....nnb wait until buay tahan...
U think NDP inspection siong ah? Wait till u try out SAF Day parade.Originally posted by Hellraiza:but the damn siong part is the inspection of the GOH....nnb wait until buay tahan...
u are the one posted to seletar camp right? what unit u in now? 35 or 39? where were u siting during the parade?Originally posted by G.I. Lim:the 38th engineer anniversary parade where got drizzle?
the rain was heavy somemore not like continue raining all the way constantly...
It was raining light heavy light heavy....
At one point i even saw the parade contingents kena whacked by the heavy rain but they still have to remain still
but gotta admit the MCV was nive and the fireworks going all the way to the other side to the hills and the wirds "advance & overcome" came out was fantastic!