not everyone is a clerk because they keng.[/b]exactly!!!! u think SAF can let me choose meh???
Totally agree with you on that one.Each vocation is vital, and black sheep notwithstanding, we can't focus on the rotten ones too much at the expense of the contributory ones.Originally posted by wuming78:isnt that always the case, and similarly applicable to life in general? we all are too keen to notice the bad, and too eager to jump on them, and to make generalisations from them, even though these bad may be the minority! more often than not we fail to notice the good. when do you ever hear someone make generalisations from a small good he / she saw?
there are people who chao geng to become clerks, but that's not to say all clerks are chao geng. if we demand our courts to recognise a person as not guilty until found to be so, why do we practice double standard in this aspect of life?
everyone in the saf plays a role. there is no point making comparisons of their importance cos that will be comparing apples with oranges. suffice to say that if these positions (clerks in this instance) are redundant, no organisation would keep them to incur overheads. think about what goes on behind the scenes to allow you to get your pay/allowance on time each month, and perhaps you would appreciate one small aspect of a clerk's job. next time, dont just look for them when you have admin problems - praise them when they do their work and do it well! they are fellow humans, fellow singaporeans, fellow NSFs too. everyone likes to be recognised - im sure you too. so why not recognise them for who they are and what they do?
only can blame why your chief clerk did not ask for more clerk before these or he/she fail to see thismy division G1 branch offered clerks but all malay one so she reject... coz it seems she has enuf of malay clerks... they always gives her more trouble than help with the work....
NB!!! u think i so free can log in every hour issit??!!!.... ..Originally posted by gnoik:Not onli I tink clerks chao keng, I sure some share the same views as me.
Where is daneow55? He MIA after posting one post! Most likely is a fake post!
well that reminds me when i just enlisted.... my CC told me to shred 'some' documents then i shred until machine spoil...Originally posted by pierre^^:I got one fren in clerk vocation. Ask him shred some paper he say he feel very stress. Nabei realli feel like beating him up. He is the disgrace of army. Everyday say he his stress yet spend a lot of time reading books and singing...
Who dun wan to be officer??!! my ex-classmates some are officers now summore two SAFOS, one sword-of-merit....Originally posted by gnoik:I am not going to pity you.. Who ask u keng to be a clerk leh? Chiong sua better!!
an arty unit. sry cannot review exactly which one. coz if u kidnap me the entire units admin cannot function anymore.Originally posted by dreamlander:Which unit r u from?
I've had some dealings with all of the Arty units and their admin side is quite screwed up at times.Originally posted by daneow55:an arty unit. sry cannot review exactly which one. coz if u kidnap me the entire units admin cannot function anymore.![]()
how very true. sometimes i was thinking, if we NSFs go on strike and don't work for one day, the whole SAF will definately collapse. especially those in administrative vocations like clerks and admin specialists.Originally posted by daneow55:an arty unit. sry cannot review exactly which one. coz if u kidnap me the entire units admin cannot function anymore.![]()
u are right. i was on mc and hospitised for two weeks and my s1 were like calling me every now and then to ask me things. even got a tube in my hand i also answer the call coz i know my job is importantOriginally posted by Gordonator:how very true. sometimes i was thinking, if we NSFs go on strike and don't work for one day, the whole SAF will definately collapse. especially those in administrative vocations like clerks and admin specialists.
many times, those regulars will just dump their work to the clerks and NSF admin specs.![]()
this shows regulars must not depend TOO MUCH on NSF clerks and admin specs......Originally posted by Gordonator:how very true. sometimes i was thinking, if we NSFs go on strike and don't work for one day, the whole SAF will definately collapse. especially those in administrative vocations like clerks and admin specialists.
many times, those regulars will just dump their work to the clerks and NSF admin specs.![]()
Yo, everywhere the same one lah. Just bear wif it until the new clerks come.Originally posted by daneow55:maybe i can try posting out???![]()
u think thats bad? have u for one whole week do nothing but shred paper? the whole day sit in office do nothing but tear paper? by the end of one weeek, a whole roomful of old classified docus to be destroyed was destroyed, and your sanity also destroyed.Originally posted by daneow55:well that reminds me when i just enlisted.... my CC told me to shred 'some' documents then i shred until machine spoil...
it take only one $#%^#$ week b4 the mechanic came to repair it... meanwhile i have to tear the documents BY HAND!!! FOR ONE WEEEK!!!! when the office close still have to let my CC inspect if the shredded pieces are small enuf, if not tear smaller!!!
Originally posted by HENG@:u think thats bad? have u for one whole week do nothing but shred paper? the whole day sit in office do nothing but tear paper? by the end of one weeek, a whole roomful of old classified docus to be destroyed was destroyed, and your sanity also destroyed.
oh tried doing nothing but putting reservist letters into envelops, stamping envelops and sealing them shut? for a whole week as well?
the normally easy tasks become very scary when u have to do it 10 hours a day, 6 days a week, non stop. can make people siao one![]()
Please loh , if u say clerks are chao keng , meaning u do not trust the MO doctors and insulting the medical board loh. if u think clerk is so song why not u go break 1 leg and go be clerk. dun kbkb so much lah.Originally posted by gnoik:Not onli I tink clerks chao keng, I sure some share the same views as me.
Where is daneow55? He MIA after posting one post! Most likely is a fake post!
aiya. just get permission from CCO and burn the entire pile behind the guard room la...tell them hand tear also not secured. At stagmont, i burn all of them, even plastic overlays.Originally posted by HENG@:u think thats bad? have u for one whole week do nothing but shred paper? the whole day sit in office do nothing but tear paper? by the end of one weeek, a whole roomful of old classified docus to be destroyed was destroyed, and your sanity also destroyed.
oh tried doing nothing but putting reservist letters into envelops, stamping envelops and sealing them shut? for a whole week as well?
the normally easy tasks become very scary when u have to do it 10 hours a day, 6 days a week, non stop. can make people siao one![]()
No, you will then have unfit people trying to hoodwink others into they are fit and we will see more tragedies.Originally posted by kopiosatu:A suggestion from someone i know : if combat fit ppl just need to serv 1 year and pez E people have to serve 2 years
we would have a more combat fit army![]()
then they deserve to dieOriginally posted by LazerLordz:No, you will then have unfit people trying to hoodwink others into they are fit and we will see more tragedies.![]()