Originally posted by jeramy:opposing force is not from another unit leh it is from within ATEC itself. I think in ATEC there are two core groups of people
one is the core umpires group consisting mainly senior rank personnel (senior specialists, warrant, officers) who goes to every ATEC evluation as umpires. i wonder how long their posting is, coz if they are posted there 2 years then i think they will go overseas about 20-30 times man.
the other is commonly known as AGGRESSOR coy or OPFOR coy (stands for OPpoisng FORce). this is a full company of soldiers from OC, 2IC all the way down to each individual private soldier, much like our rifle company but they are structured exactly to the northern red force's hiraechy so as to provide realistic enemy simulation during ATEC evaluations. for your info they possess much better weapons and firepower than our standard rifle company, maybe thats why its SAF policy for a battalion to take out one OPFOR coy. (3:1 ratio)
being in the OPFOR coy also means you'll travel hell a lot of times throughout your NSF stint, which is not bad at all!
other active units/battalions send out supporting personnel mainly to support the core umpires during the evaluation.
Originally posted by Doulian:Ex-commandos or current commandos trained to be in the Aggressor force? Siao bo, like that all our active units would get recon 3 liao lo~ The snakes, tigers and panthers will all become bbq-ed too, not just the sting rays trust me.
Not that i look down on our infantry units but physically and tactically, we already lose out to the commandos le and so many other factors. But if all units can really pit their skills against the commandos for all the evaluation, i believe our army will really be more than capable of dispelling any intrusion forces.
I agree with you R&R in ROC is good................. for ATEC only.Originally posted by Geforce3:my active unit going for taiwan for atec in.... AUGUST arr hot weather grrr
Originally posted by pufferfish_79:god bless you... Thailand ATEC in feb/march is worse. trust me. At least ROC not as hot, and the R n R is great.unlike R n R in thai. Accomodation during R n R is in camp. and restricted movement during R n R.
Originally posted by relackjack:just being curious, but what do u OPFOR forces do for reservist in-camp?
Originally posted by pufferfish_79:Aiya, maybe during your time can. But after you Ord... we had alot of restrictions. Or shld I say, OpFor coy been ka jiao/ pressurize. We cannot fight the way we want to, we cannot give our best. Higher authority will " decide" how opfor will fight. sad,,,
Originally posted by willgoh:Can anyone comment on the siongness of ATEC 1 and ATEC 2 for reservist. Pple say ATEC 1 is relax bec it is got no battelion exercise. But ATEC 1 got platoon and company exercise???
BTEC was correct but 95 nope.Originally posted by ask22:It was call BTEC(Battalion Training Evaluation Center)untill some day in 95. Sorry not confirm, check for you ....if i remember
For 1st OPFOR COY just for 1 work year, we had 26 ATEC ex line up for active and NS BN of which about 6 to 8 are oversea ATEC.Originally posted by ask22:Almost all correct, except not so many overseas la.....2 year 20......no rest meh... siao
Originally posted by relackjack:just being curious, but what do u OPFOR forces do for reservist in-camp?
Not so for 1st OPFOR Coy. As for 2nd Coy, not very sure.Originally posted by ask22:All mix into other units... so we won't be meeting our OPFOR friends during reservist............. sad
2nd coy too... break into 2 coy... sianz 1/2Originally posted by Joshua1975:Not so for 1st OPFOR Coy. As for 2nd Coy, not very sure.
All I can say is the the 1st Coy was break into 2 Coy and assign to diff Bde.
Originally posted by Joshua1975:BTEC was correct but 95 nope.
I was there. The last BTEC was done on 3 GUARDS 92/93. By 94 in 2 Guards, I had my 1st ATEC.
Originally posted by Joshua1975:For 1st OPFOR COY just for 1 work year, we had 26 ATEC ex line up for active and NS BN of which about 6 to 8 are oversea ATEC.
Rest? I think this group of man got the most off day compare to any other unit, man had come so far. As for HQ staff, well that's the jobs. example if a back to back ATEC happen... OPFOR coy "may" get the rest if there are other unit willing to act as enemy but for HQ staff it a no.![]()
Originally posted by Joshua1975:For 1st OPFOR COY just for 1 work year, we had 26 ATEC ex line up for active and NS BN of which about 6 to 8 are oversea ATEC.
Rest? I think this group of man got the most off day compare to any other unit, man had come so far. As for HQ staff, well that's the jobs. example if a back to back ATEC happen... OPFOR coy "may" get the rest if there are other unit willing to act as enemy but for HQ staff it a no.![]()
read back again ... ... ...1 work year, we had 26 ATEC ex line up. last check with the guys in ATEC and they still have around 20 ATEC ex in 1 work year.Originally posted by ask22:2 years 26ex arn there la.... i means 2 years confirm don't have 20 Overseas....
and when givenOriginally posted by ask22:It was call BTEC(Battalion Training Evaluation Center)untill some day in 95. Sorry not confirm, check for you ....if i remember
than come withOriginally posted by Joshua1975:BTEC was correct but 95 nope.
I was there. The last BTEC was done on 3 GUARDS 92/93. By 94 in 2 Guards, I had my 1st ATEC.
oni make you look like... ... ...Originally posted by ask22:Never look at the posters at the office.. so dunno the date changed....
Originally posted by schrecklichkeit:
so you take stage one % plus stage 2 % add up your total atec score. if i'm not wrong redcon 1 is 80% and most units never make it. most get a 2A and 2B[/b]