nope, just need to go for annual range and chiong suaOriginally posted by Gordonator:u need to do guard duty or not? if not i can't think of any more reason for u to use it.![]()
lao jiao!Originally posted by Joshua1975:that is what my basic have on SBO and whatever needs arise i will just add on/in.
main idea is to keep it light and soundless.![]()
oh yah.. i have bicycle hook too.Originally posted by Gordonator:here's some of the things i have inside during "peacetime".small black torch issued by SAF
half-fingers gloves
earplugs
toggle rope
small poncho
spare black rubber bands
2 water bottles
Arc of fire sticks
Bicycle hook (useful for tightening the SBO around the waist when doing SOC)
some other misc items for "wartime"Camou Cream
Insect Repellent
Rifle cleaning Kit
Mirror
Jackknife
Commskote
It's always in my field packOriginally posted by wuming78:oh yah.. i have bicycle hook too.
Why so many flashlights?Originally posted by one-niner:medium L torch
divers torch
Triple A size maglite ard my neck
notice the quotation marks over the word trash?Originally posted by wuming78:hey! i dont consider what i carry in my sbo as trash - they are all important and all useful. in fact i have to prioritise what can go in cos of the limited amount of space, esp during exercises when there are real magazines and other stuff to carry as well.
well... those are the days when i still could and loved to carry my sbo and run around. but now i dont think i can do that again!
if you're talking to me, what i meant is, i feel i'll not set a good example for my men if i'm seen to be carry/eating 'outside' ration.Originally posted by lwflee:silva compass
earplug + earplug pouch
torch
small torch
jack-knife
black tape
Black string
spare black rubber bands
spare batts
2 x lighter
camo cream
Tissue paper
Camo makeup + mirror
toggle rope
comms Cord
small poncho
2 x std waterbottle
liberal amts of Rubber bands on the straps
Survival kit
GPS
Cylum Sticks
Mp3 Player
Whistle
Insect repellent
Mole Skin
Some rations (usually 1 x Combat ration main course + some Chocolate)
-----
And just curious, why prevent you men from carrying outside food?
just to add i had one recce bag behind oso.. it not in the pic tho...Originally posted by Gordonator:lao jiao!![]()
cool trickOriginally posted by Joshua1975:just to add i had one recce bag behind oso.. it not in the pic tho...
i normally put my fun size chocolate or sweets behind, not for me myself... normally during a long halt i will move to the front and when the platoon move off i will pass each of my platoon man one each. (PC dun get any) dun need to count man oso, as long the numbers of chocolate give out are correct, all man accounted for.how i know all are my men? platoon last man is my medic, he will help me to ensure no other platoon or coy man get infront of him.
and for sure no one will want to miss my chocolate or sweet, if they miss it they will oso miss out 3 of their weekends.![]()
And what would that be?Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Less is more for me.
Everything else has to be tactical and light for my vocation.

get used to it liao... sure melt 1 lar...Originally posted by fett:cool trick
but how do you keep your chocolate/sweets from melting?
yup, prefer the chocolate bar to what's on offer now.Originally posted by Joshua1975:get used to it liao... sure melt 1 lar...
it a morale booster for my man oso.
my time SAF ration have chocolate, cadbury chocolate leh... now they have what bar... eeeee....
Originally posted by fett:yup, prefer the chocolate bar to what's on offer now.
don't know about you but i sort of like the old hardtack better.
ya, i'm crazy, i know.
that's why i like it. no need to warry about toilet out fieldOriginally posted by Joshua1975:![]()
1 pack can last whole dayhahahaaa... smash it, pour water into the pack, wait and drink it, that it no need to eat for the rest of the day liao.
ex-cut back in camp, long Q for the toilet...all trying to get the gulong out
no arc of fire sticks?Originally posted by wuming78:oh yah.. i have bicycle hook too.
scared dark mah~Originally posted by ken_nerve:Why so many flashlights?
Anyone here uses Maglite or Surefire torches during their reservist ex?Originally posted by Doulian:scared dark mah~![]()