FBO= Full battle orderOriginally posted by mrblitzer21:what's the diff between FBO and SBO?
-_________________________________-Originally posted by tarutaru:FBO= Full battle order
SBO= Standard battle order
u tell me got different or not
sbo = standard battle order.. not skeletal battle order lolOriginally posted by mrblitzer21:-_________________________________-
i din meant the abbreviation, i meant in terms of the equipments carried got what difference.. me not in NS one.. btw, is standard battle order diff frm skeletal battle order?
One got full pack, the other dun have...what you say?Originally posted by mrblitzer21:-_________________________________-
i din meant the abbreviation, i meant in terms of the equipments carried got what difference.. me not in NS one.. btw, is standard battle order diff frm skeletal battle order?
SBO stands for skeletal battle order.Originally posted by zichuan:sbo = standard battle order.. not skeletal battle order lol
Classified under SBO i guess. the movement to contact usually all SBO, unless your doing Heliborne Ops where the Bn needs to be self sufficient therefore need to carry 2-3 fieldpacks per section to include water,food,ammo etc...Originally posted by wuming78:SBO stands for skeletal battle order.
it comprises:
helmet
personal weapon
no. 4
webbing
FBO, on the other hand, stands for full battle order, which is essentially the same as SBO, with the addition of the full pack.
as for other accessories, such as section commander bag, and for the support weapons teams, their support weapons and the extra stuff for those weapons (e.g. extra ammo, other supporting equipment), i cannot remember if they are classified as part of "skeletal" or "full".
anyone?
2-3 fieldpacks per section if doing heliborne ops??? or do you mean each section need extra 2-3 more fieldpacks?Originally posted by one-niner:Classified under SBO i guess. the movement to contact usually all SBO, unless your doing Heliborne Ops where the Bn needs to be self sufficient therefore need to carry 2-3 fieldpacks per section to include water,food,ammo etc...
lol... if that is the case than it look like most of the time the fullpack oni put pillows...Originally posted by TVaddict:sometimes the weight of the sbo may be around the same as the fullpack...
no. it means the webbing is very heavy.Originally posted by Joshua1975:lol... if that is the case than it look like most of the time the fullpack oni put pillows...
with 2 full water bottle, yes.Originally posted by TVaddict:sometimes the weight of the sbo may be around the same as the fullpack...
yah but he put it as "sometimes the weight of the sbo may be around the same as the fullpack..."Originally posted by wuming78:no. it means the webbing is very heavy.
I dun think they classify under either.Originally posted by wuming78:as for other accessories, such as section commander bag, and for the support weapons teams, their support weapons and the extra stuff for those weapons (e.g. extra ammo, other supporting equipment), i cannot remember if they are classified as part of "skeletal" or "full".
anyone?
weight of sbo 30 kg? why saw gunner? what abt the m16 ppl? so u mean FBO weighs a total of 90kg (since full pack is 60, and sbo is 30)?!? am i suay ku or wat?Originally posted by Joshua1975:the weight of a SBO (ops combat loads, live ammo) is around max 30kg for 1 guy (saw gunner with 3X drum mag) and for comd will be around 25kg.
2X or more for the full pack...![]()
I thought heaviest load is the 84mm RR assistant....Originally posted by Joshua1975:yah but he put it as "sometimes the weight of the sbo may be around the same as the fullpack..."
maybe it just me and my unit... my fullpack always "full" lor... the weight of my SBO will never be heavier than my fullpack...maybe heavier than his...
the weight of a SBO (ops combat loads, live ammo) is around max 30kg for 1 guy (saw gunner with 3X drum mag) and for comd will be around 25kg.
2X or more for the full pack...![]()
section level, where man need to do fire movement....Originally posted by deathscythe99:I thought heaviest load is the 84mm RR assistant....
Hmm...were u referring the heaviest load carrier as throughout the Bn or just the section?Originally posted by Joshua1975:section level, where man need to do fire movement....
84mm section walk, sit and fire than walk??? wat fire movement do they do??? point to note... just SBO oni, nothing extra... wat bag bag my man and i carry are not counted...
you not suay ku, just never bother how much weight each man carry that all. btw it on kg and not pound incase you miss read or mistaken you own.Originally posted by wuming78:weight of sbo 30 kg? why saw gunner? what abt the m16 ppl? so u mean FBO weighs a total of 90kg (since full pack is 60, and sbo is 30)?!? am i suay ku or wat?
nvm de... just read back lor.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmm...were u referring the heaviest load carrier as throughout the Bn or just the section?
Sorry...was mistakened
Hmmz...Originally posted by Joshua1975:you not suay ku, just never bother how much weight each man carry that all. btw it on kg and not pound incase you miss read or mistaken you own.
hazi.... the SBO weight of a saw gunner is around 30kg... ok just below 28kg. law gunner will be around 26kg for law1 and law2 will be slightly more than 28kg. m203 will be 23kg to 26kg. (above weight are all in live ammo weight)ops weight and not training weight i belived for training no one will bring all the stuff that they need to bring or will not be issused with.
back my time, normal infantry guys will have around 40 pound and guardsman will have around 60 to 70 pound of loads on the fullpack. and it add up to about 50kg max for infantry and for guardsman is about 70kg +/- for FBO.
hm.. i always thought during training, the weight we carry is heavier than the actual load, cos we carry dummy ammo which is heavier than live ones. yes, its true i never weighed the load i (or any of my peers or men, etc) carried. perhaps its my own perception - because of my weight, i didnt think a normal infantryman would carry so much. of course we might be mistaken, or it might simply be that, we can actually carry load heavier than our own weights!Originally posted by Joshua1975:you not suay ku, just never bother how much weight each man carry that all. btw it on kg and not pound incase you miss read or mistaken you own.
hazi.... the SBO weight of a saw gunner is around 30kg... ok just below 28kg. law gunner will be around 26kg for law1 and law2 will be slightly more than 28kg. m203 will be 23kg to 26kg. (above weight are all in live ammo weight)ops weight and not training weight i belived for training no one will bring all the stuff that they need to bring or will not be issused with.
back my time, normal infantry guys will have around 40 pound and guardsman will have around 60 to 70 pound of loads on the fullpack. and it add up to about 50kg max for infantry and for guardsman is about 70kg +/- for FBO.
84mm manpacker still got the bag 1 and bag 2, add up is about 5 kg leh....Originally posted by Joshua1975:section level, where man need to do fire movement....
84mm section walk, sit and fire than walk??? wat fire movement do they do??? point to note... just SBO oni, nothing extra... wat bag bag my man and i carry are not counted...
Eh...I correct my statement above.Originally posted by nightzip:84mm manpacker still got the bag 1 and bag 2, add up is about 5 kg leh....
and gunner got nighthawk and telescopic sight add up about 5 kg also...
plus everyone have to carry full-pack!
so its still 84mm heaviest!![]()
no lah, u really think sbo are that light meh?Originally posted by Joshua1975:lol... if that is the case than it look like most of the time the fullpack oni put pillows...