oh... my mistake... during my time back than... 1, 2 and 3 Guards BN, the full pack max for a man is 70kg +/-.(OPS LOAD and not EX LOAD)Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. i always thought during training, the weight we carry is heavier than the actual load, cos we carry dummy ammo which is heavier than live ones. yes, its true i never weighed the load i (or any of my peers or men, etc) carried. perhaps its my own perception - because of my weight, i didnt think a normal infantryman would carry so much. of course we might be mistaken, or it might simply be that, we can actually carry load heavier than our own weights!
anyway, from what you mentioned above, FBO can easily be 90kg. however here you said it goes to 70 kg max for gdsman.
Originally posted by nightzip:84mm manpacker still got the bag 1 and bag 2, add up is about 5 kg leh....
and gunner got nighthawk and telescopic sight add up about 5 kg also...
plus everyone have to carry full-pack!
so its still 84mm heaviest!![]()
both all wrong... there is this 81mm mortar and the CDO are still man-pack it.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Eh...I correct my statement above.
The heaviest is the GPMG asst
no no no... i just think that you got the lightest full pack of all... must be from SOF...Originally posted by TVaddict:no lah, u really think sbo are that light meh?
Wah...Originally posted by Joshua1975:both all wrong... there is this 81mm mortar and the CDO are still man-pack it.
KTHMKK.
and now thisOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Hmm...were u referring the heaviest load carrier as throughout the Bn or just the section?
Sorry...was mistakened
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Wah...
I never considered the mortar though
Now BN still manpack mortar meh...Originally posted by Joshua1975:this was from you
heaviest load carrier for:
section ~ law2
platoon ~ MG asst.
company ~ 84mm team 2IC
battalian ~ 81mm/milan/spike.
MKK.
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Now BN still manpack mortar meh...
I dun have the milan/spike weights....
Thought those teams use vehicles wad...
Originally posted by Joshua1975:CDO still manpack 81mm...
there are times where Guardsman need to manpack milan and spike where the LSV cannot access.
enuff said.
i'll like to add on a few more items to my peacetime equipmentsOriginally posted by Gordonator:here's some of the things i have inside during "peacetime".small black torch issued by SAF
half-fingers gloves
earplugs
toggle rope
small poncho
spare black rubber bands
2 water bottles
Arc of fire sticks
Bicycle hook (useful for tightening the SBO around the waist when doing SOC)
some other misc items for "wartime"Camou Cream
Insect Repellent
Rifle cleaning Kit
Mirror
Jackknife
Commskote
Normal Inf Bn also manpack spike. I had seen it during the BBQed sting ray ATEC.Originally posted by deathscythe99:
Ehm...okay lor...
Was referring to normal inf Bn
IIRC they've (CDO) recently disbanded the 81 platoon.Originally posted by Joshua1975:CDO still manpack 81mm...
there are times where Guardsman need to manpack milan and spike where the LSV cannot access.
enuff said.