that's OESTIOriginally posted by babymac13:OverEat Sleep Talk Idle?
Haha, i was on cos in OETI in Nov 00 to ard may 01 as a Bmech V-M.![]()
business good is like tat. Wait till her business goes down then she will greet us good morning sir, wat u want?Originally posted by Gordonator:that chio bu very cold looking leh. sometimes she don't even look at u and say "What u want!"![]()
No more chance liao....Originally posted by Manager433:business good is like tat. Wait till her business goes down then she will greet us good morning sir, wat u want?
When's your ORD date?Originally posted by deathscythe99:No more chance liao....
I think one last time I'll go is when i do my FFI this week...
Opps ..... i didn't notice it, pai say... that was quite some time back ago & was the slackest day during my 2&1/2 yr in my NS.... I luv their chicken wings ...Originally posted by deathscythe99:that's OESTI
Should be:
Only Eat Talk Idle
Then again, dun underestimate the capabilities of technicians...they are the ones who make things work
end of the month...Originally posted by LazerLordz:When's your ORD date?
COL Surya no more CO of AMS liao. anyway u forgotten about the general.Originally posted by LazerLordz:The best food at SMM I've ever eaten was the salmon burger with potato wedges and the nasi briyani.
SMM has one of the best cookhouse food IMHO.Or so I've heard.Heh, you've got Col Surya eating there, perhaps that's why.
FFI? U going to ORD or wat?Originally posted by deathscythe99:No more chance liao....
I think one last time I'll go is when i do my FFI this week...
Hmm..end of April seems kinda rare..extended your service?Originally posted by deathscythe99:end of the month...
It's good enough for me, but the best? Try those with Generals working atOriginally posted by LazerLordz:The best food at SMM I've ever eaten was the salmon burger with potato wedges and the nasi briyani.
SMM has one of the best cookhouse food IMHO.Or so I've heard.Heh, you've got Col Surya eating there, perhaps that's why.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hmm..end of April seems kinda rare..extended your service?![]()
Oh that's for sure.Though I had the best SAF mee goreng at the MES cookhouse.Once had to open the branch office early, so I reached camp early.Smelt the mee goreng as I was walking by, went in grabbed a platefulOriginally posted by deathscythe99:It's good enough for me, but the best? Try those with Generals working at
E.g. 6 DIV Cookhouse...simply shiok! Even the plates for the Officers are different!and you get serviettes also...something they only recently implemented in SMM.
SMM food is varied, which is better IMO than those at training schools
Yea...gonna ORDOriginally posted by Manager433:FFI? U going to ORD or wat?
I still got 3 more chance to try her juice b4 I can say goodbye to MINDEF.![]()
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Oh that's for sure.Though I had the best SAF mee goreng at the MES cookhouse.Once had to open the branch office early, so I reached camp early.Smelt the mee goreng as I was walking by, went in grabbed a plateful![]()
They also sell the safari bedOriginally posted by deathscythe99:![]()
Hmmz....I ate at MINDEF's canteen before...really great...
And their eMART? Woah...all 3 services stuff available, and full range of stuff, even more than that in OCS...packed to the brim, indeed
HQ SA and HQ Armour! Good siaOriginally posted by LazerLordz:They also sell the safari bed
Ive eaten at 2PDF, HQ Armour, STK, and the 2PDF nasi lemak is not bad, HQ Armour and HQ SA has alrite fish and chips and the STK canteen..hmm let me see..I think the fish ball noodles were quite good.
Putting all the eggs into 1 basketOriginally posted by Gordonator:nee soon camp always seems to me like a support and HQ camp. with the engineers and medic been support arms and with 3 main HQs (HQSCE, HQMC, HQAMS) located here.
it was last year with the arrival of more ADF companies that nee soon finally got its fair share of combativeness.![]()
Erm which STK?The Ayer Rajah branch or the Boon Lay workshop?Originally posted by deathscythe99:HQ SA and HQ Armour! Good sia
STK was good, but on the expensive side
Boon Lay'sOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Erm which STK?The Ayer Rajah branch of the Boon Lay workshop?
Hmmz...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Both.
Boon Lay's STK is steep, for the chinese mixed vegetable dishes.
Ayer Rajah's STK canteen is cooling..and the drinks are cheap.
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmmz...
I went some other place one...but....cannot say
Originally posted by LazerLordz:I think I know.