even CPT and above, there is quite a number in our camp.Originally posted by Gordonator:i'll salute only CPTs and above, including the general in my camp, my CEO, COA, CDF and all COLs driving in in their MID cars.
as for those 1 bar, 2 bars, sorry i can't go around saluting all of u right? even if complain, i don't think anyone will care.![]()
That's not right. But it's highly unlikely that a 1 bar will ask warrant to knock it down, or even scold him for not greeting. It just doesn't happen. You got see even SSG knock it down for any reason at all? unless on ranger course or wat, i dunno lar.Originally posted by nismoS132:speaking of this, a fren once told me he ever saw a 1 bar scream at a WO for not greeting or saluting him and asked him to knock it down![]()
If everyone salutes the COA or CDF .. then they walk past a corridor dunno hands must up down how many times siah ..Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:i nv salute a single officer after i get out of bmt. Not even a 3 crab juz address them sir can already.
no problem. car no.?Originally posted by wuming78:even CPT and above, there is quite a number in our camp.
tell me when you on duty leh. i wanna be saluted by u.![]()
1 bar??? can't be... i thought 1 bar is equivalent to 2WO... 2bar for 1WO... till MAJ for SWO... same scope of work.... so can't be lah.....Originally posted by nismoS132:speaking of this, a fren once told me he ever saw a 1 bar scream at a WO for not greeting or saluting him and asked him to knock it down![]()
no lah.. u jus tell me which day and what time u will be on duty.Originally posted by Gordonator:no problem. car no.?![]()
like that a bit funny don't u think, like saluting your friend, isn't it weird?Originally posted by wuming78:no lah.. u jus tell me which day and what time u will be on duty.![]()
That guy is one fella courting trouble.Originally posted by nismoS132:speaking of this, a fren once told me he ever saw a 1 bar scream at a WO for not greeting or saluting him and asked him to knock it down![]()
har? no mah. u said u will salute CPTs and above. so when i know when u will be doing duty, i will drive past the main gate at that time. of course i will be on a lookout for someone who should be you. then i will get saluted lor. heh.Originally posted by Gordonator:like that a bit funny don't u think, just saluting your friend, isn't it weird?![]()
Heh.Wuming78 is CPT and above eh..or issit MAJ?Originally posted by wuming78:har? no mah. u said u will salute CPTs and above. so when i know when u will be doing duty, i will drive past the main gate at that time. of course i will be on a lookout for someone who should be you. then i will get saluted lor. heh.![]()
in saf it is not the case. officially a 2LT is still higher in rank than a SWO so a 2LT can knock a SWO downOriginally posted by hmsg:1 bar??? can't be... i thought 1 bar is equivalent to 2WO... 2bar for 1WO... till MAJ for SWO... same scope of work.... so can't be lah.....
probably the 1 bar would sign extra duty as DO....
our little forum is full of crouching tigers hidden dragons.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Heh.Wuming78 is CPT and above eh..or issit MAJ?![]()
hard to say cos as a lao jiao i won't be outside most of the time, somemore we don't have a fixed duty plan, all duties are planed on the day itself.Originally posted by wuming78:har? no mah. u said u will salute CPTs and above. so when i know when u will be doing duty, i will drive past the main gate at that time. of course i will be on a lookout for someone who should be you. then i will get saluted lor. heh.![]()
There is such a thing as chain of command. The CO wun be happy if a 2LT from dunno where knocks his RSM down.Originally posted by chikopek:in saf it is not the case. officially a 2LT is still higher in rank than a SWO so a 2LT can knock a SWO down![]()
if that happens, it would be bloody childish and the 2LT will get in trouble.Originally posted by chikopek:in saf it is not the case. officially a 2LT is still higher in rank than a SWO so a 2LT can knock a SWO down![]()
nevermind. the SWO can still screw the 2LT while on the parade square.Originally posted by chikopek:in saf it is not the case. officially a 2LT is still higher in rank than a SWO so a 2LT can knock a SWO down![]()
Dun play play...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Heh.Wuming78 is CPT and above eh..or issit MAJ?![]()
yes, you can do that. start your own army.Originally posted by RSP:they shd leave saluting to pure will.
if i respect another officer..i will salute him...i dun wanna salute because i have to..i salute when i want to..