classified you still ask hereOriginally posted by hudax1:In details please?..Listen i did ask Army Career but they say its classified..Anyone knows
Isn't that normal Alert Red manning?Saw them a few weeks back.Originally posted by Gordonator:ok lets see. i might be wrong. but i have seem ADF doing something like this. the selected company will be on standby. the whole company will be fenced up with barb wires. 2 persons will set up a desk counter at the entrance ensuring no one enter into the company illegally at night.
LOL! i remember liao. so u are that guardsman wannabe asking about that poster ah?Originally posted by hudax1:gordonator don't be upset but i think you are wrong look at the poster at Armycareers at Mindef under download at ' Compromise Is not An Option' that is ops duty.. i just need the detail that all
That's nothing new. All combat units have to do standby. I have seen it at xxx SIR and xxx SIR. The whole unit is on Alert Red that week. At xxxxxxxxx. There are some items each serviceman has to set aside for periodic inspection (more like wayang). Also, who would pack their toiletries into the mess tin?Originally posted by Gordonator:ok lets see. i might be wrong. but i have seem ADF doing something like this. the selected company will be on standby. the whole company will be fenced up with barb wires. 2 persons will set up a desk counter at the entrance ensuring no one enter into the company illegally at night.
the thing about ADF standby is that if u want to enter, u have to change pass at the company's entrance. other units practise this too?Originally posted by iveco:That's nothing new. All combat units have to do standby. I have seen it at 3 SIR and 6 SIR. The whole unit is on Alert Red that week. At brigade level, there is Alert Amber (involving battalions as well).
No need to do so, in the case of xxxx or xxxx. But have to sign in and out. I have noticed the names of people from other companies in the visitors' logbook. I presume they went in to check the vehicles as well as the equipment mounted on those vehicles.Originally posted by Gordonator:the thing about ADF standby is that if u want to enter, u have to change pass at the company's entrance. other units practise this too?
the clerk who answer the call chao kengOriginally posted by Gordonator:LOL! i remember liao. so u are that guardsman wannabe asking about that poster ah?
u call up the recruitment centre just to ask that? LOL! of course they won't tell u lah.![]()
having a logbook seems like a better idea as compared to what ADF is doing. ADF too bo liao liao go make those visitor pass.Originally posted by iveco:No need to do so, in the case of 3 SIR or 6 SIR. But have to sign in and out. I have noticed the names of people from other companies in the visitors' logbook. I presume they went in to check the vehicles as well as the equipment mounted on those vehicles.
You mean those from the QM department or SP company of ADF also need to change passes when they enter the compound of the standby force?Originally posted by Gordonator:having a logbook seems like a better idea as compared to what ADF is doing. ADF too bo liao liao go make those visitor pass.![]()
that i'm not very sure.Originally posted by iveco:You mean those from the QM department or SP company of ADF also need to change passes when they enter the compound of the standby force?
What you need to know exactly?Originally posted by hudax1:gordonator don't be upset but i think you are wrong look at the poster at Armycareers at Mindef under download at ' Compromise Is not An Option' that is ops duty.. i just need the detail that all
ermm whether will his burnt wkend be returned to him ..Originally posted by lwflee:What you need to know exactly?