you think they will do that in real war ?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:I don't whether this is garang or not...personally I think it is crazy but once we had an exercise and I went to look for the BCS with a light casualty. Found the BCS empty except for the MO2I/C and one signaller.
You know what? The crazy MOI/C with his entire BCS charge up the hill to capture objective...siow!
Originally posted by Gordonator:Reminds me of this storeman in my camp who wears his beret all the day, even in his store.
and how about this lifeguard in my camp. everyday book in book out in his yellow lifeguard shirt with the bright red "[b]SAF LIFEGUARD" at the back.[/b]
but what is that for ah?Originally posted by nightzip:He side slinged the MG on the left and 84mm on the right and did the low rope, monkey bar and dips, and shoulder carried both on the left and right shoulder while on the ladders and swinging bridge, but have to throw both weapons over the barb wire when jumping over the ramp........
very very garang....![]()
which cookhouse? i never see them leh, even though im at nsc.Originally posted by eMarc:ya lor they very poor thing i seen them go for cookhouse in mopp 4. wonder where is the CARE FOR SOLDIER![]()
die of heatstrokeOriginally posted by wuming78:which cookhouse? i never see them leh, even though im at nsc.
anyway its part of acclimatisation. think there is one day every week when they have to wear the mask for the whole day. i think they dont wear no. 4 at all - they have their mopp 4 instead. that's y u c them wearing that around.![]()
this is not garang... this is siao onzOriginally posted by AYU's faithful:theres a 3SG i know that very garang.. becos we have coy run 3 times a week but sometimes he come down in no.4 attire to run.. When during outfield he also like that there was once when all the spec & men can go back unit already but he volunteer to stay back till next morning duno for wat.. somemore its a saturday.. unfortunately for him, i heard tat it rained heavily that morning
tts just a case of fit of anger , wheres the garang-ness? anyone oso can push the rifle away and give a punchOriginally posted by Axelheat755:Last time go pulau tekong do exercise. Doing company level combat warfare, meaning one platoon is one camp, got 3 platoon, 3 camps, each hostile to each. Then my platoon sgt lead us to go attack one of the camps. While heading there, we saw 2 "enemy" soldiers lying in ambush but they have'nt saw us. we quickly surprised and "captured" them. then suddenly one of the captives pulled up his rifle (since its a "fake" capture, we saw no need to disarm the captives)and point it straight at my platoon sgt's face and say "surrender now or i open fire". Immediately my sgt reacted and push the rifle away from his face and gave the guy a punch on the face. the guy fell back, astonished. My platoon sgt would have continued to kick his butt if not for the other sgts who were ard to stop him. All of us can understand his anger. imagine having a rifle in ur face. even though its just blanks but at close range it can still blow his head off. dunno what happened to the guy after that, but he heng he never kena charged.
now i say that guy is GARANG... but in the wrong way![]()
x10Originally posted by Doulian:tts just a case of fit of anger , wheres the garang-ness? anyone oso can push the rifle away and give a punch![]()
LOL! to think my storemen don't even has a beret.Originally posted by Master -_-:Reminds me of this storeman in my camp who wears his beret all the day, even in his store.![]()
there's many cookhouses at nee soon. i don't think u go all the way to SMM cookhouse to eat right?Originally posted by wuming78:which cookhouse? i never see them leh, even though im at nsc.
well. if the food there is good, why not? but is the food there good? i have never tried before leh...Originally posted by Gordonator:there's many cookhouses at nee soon. i don't think u go all the way to SMM cookhouse to eat right?![]()
heard it's good. with all those COL(DR), MAJ(DR), CPT(DR) and a BG(DR) down there. food gonna be good.Originally posted by wuming78:well. if the food there is good, why not? but is the food there good? i have never tried before leh...![]()
throw xtras like you drink water sia....Originally posted by Hellraiza:is he that super old guy with specs?
the new cookhouse at the medicalcorp there. can u imagine lunch in mopp 4 it's hot thick and uncomfortableOriginally posted by wuming78:which cookhouse? i never see them leh, even though im at nsc.
anyway its part of acclimatisation. think there is one day every week when they have to wear the mask for the whole day. i think they dont wear no. 4 at all - they have their mopp 4 instead. that's y u c them wearing that around.![]()
the best food is at the old canteen the wanton mee and the fried k/teow simply best ahOriginally posted by Gordonator:heard it's good. with all those COL(DR), MAJ(DR), CPT(DR) and a BG(DR) down there. food gonna be good.![]()
x2, not right to point a rifle at the face, blanks or no blanks.Originally posted by Doulian:tts just a case of fit of anger , wheres the garang-ness? anyone oso can push the rifle away and give a punch![]()
Mopp 4 includes wearing the mask? Gas gas gas...Originally posted by eMarc:the new cookhouse at the medicalcorp there. can u imagine lunch in mopp 4 it's hot thick and uncomfortable
of cos not. But wonder do they have outfieldOriginally posted by gnoik:Mopp 4 includes wearing the mask? Gas gas gas...![]()
it probably becomes warm and cosy once you get used to it.Originally posted by eMarc:the new cookhouse at the medicalcorp there. can u imagine lunch in mopp 4 it's hot thick and uncomfortable