Sure anot?Originally posted by wuming78:it probably becomes warm and cosy once you get used to it.![]()
Oh so you eat at the main cookhouse eh?Originally posted by wuming78:well. if the food there is good, why not? but is the food there good? i have never tried before leh...![]()
they do IV on the victims and not themselves mah.Originally posted by gnoik:Sure anot?
Anyway do they do IV? If got, in mopp 4 attire?
They do IV on the victims in Mopp 4?Originally posted by wuming78:they do IV on the victims and not themselves mah.
No lar, maybe that COL is botak lar!Originally posted by Gordonator:today i saw a COL driving his 3 digits MID car, wearing his beret!![]()
Originally posted by gnoik:THEY are in mopp 4. the victims are not. the victims would have been washed and de-toxified and all that in the triage area - the blue tentages they set up.
They do IV on the victims [b]in Mopp 4?[/b]
quote:Originally posted by gnoik:of course mopp4 wear mask lah! don't wear mask then mopp4 for f.uck?
Mopp 4 includes wearing the mask? Gas gas gas... Laughing
Originally posted by eMarc:
of cos not.
the guy i referring to is the guy who dare to point a loaded rifle at the platoon sgt lah...Originally posted by Doulian:tts just a case of fit of anger , wheres the garang-ness? anyone oso can push the rifle away and give a punch![]()
If i was the guy who pointed the rifle at the pl sgt, i would complain. Why did he not disarm/or make it clear that there a simulated disarming had taken place? Who told him he could use physical violence against another soldier outside of the rules of the exercise?Originally posted by Axelheat755:Last time go pulau tekong do exercise. Doing company level combat warfare, meaning one platoon is one camp, got 3 platoon, 3 camps, each hostile to each. Then my platoon sgt lead us to go attack one of the camps. While heading there, we saw 2 "enemy" soldiers lying in ambush but they have'nt saw us. we quickly surprised and "captured" them. then suddenly one of the captives pulled up his rifle (since its a "fake" capture, we saw no need to disarm the captives)and point it straight at my platoon sgt's face and say "surrender now or i open fire". Immediately my sgt reacted and push the rifle away from his face and gave the guy a punch on the face. the guy fell back, astonished. My platoon sgt would have continued to kick his butt if not for the other sgts who were ard to stop him. All of us can understand his anger. imagine having a rifle in ur face. even though its just blanks but at close range it can still blow his head off. dunno what happened to the guy after that, but he heng he never kena charged.
now i say that guy is GARANG... but in the wrong way![]()
Try being in the shoes of the guy who was being pointed at with a loaded rifle and u will instantly understand it. Any "accidental" press of the trigger and ur head will have a hole in it.Originally posted by lwflee:If i was the guy who pointed the rifle at the pl sgt, i would complain. Why did he not disarm/or make it clear that there a simulated disarming had taken place? Who told him he could use physical violence against another soldier outside of the rules of the exercise?
Once, an enemy pl. sgt came close to hitting me during an exercise. Lucky for him a WO intervened and told him to cool down.
I agree.He already violated the rules of the exercise.Unless he was still in the act of defending.Originally posted by Axelheat755:Try being in the shoes of the guy who was being pointed at with a loaded rifle and u will instantly understand it. Any "accidental" press of the trigger and ur head will have a hole in it.
When u are captured during wargames, supposedly u are KIA. u are dead. u are not supposed to be able to self ressurect and point a loaded weapon at anyone.
the guy was just trying to be the hero... not funny at all...![]()
Me.Originally posted by Gordonator:any garang people u all have came across, be it memorable or funny. lai lai lai, come share with us their stories.![]()