Originally posted by Troy437:Ya lor. MC is MC. At most you exceed it becomes no pay leave. You original leave benefit remains one lah...r
How?Forging your signature?Originally posted by nismoS132:say you're on long term MC after an op. you return and you realized your good superiors have decided to cancel your MC and have instead used up all of your leave during your absence.
what can you do?
According the employment rule they cannot cancel your leave but can cancel your off.....for MC more than 28 days, it has to be endorsed by the medical board.Originally posted by nismoS132:2 guys in my platoon have had their leave deducted for being on long term MC. 10 days urgent leave each if i remember right. i'm not sure whether or not the s4 approved it, i only know the WO got our admin to apply it for them, as well as write it down in the leave book.
Very unprofessional of them.Originally posted by nismoS132:2 guys in my platoon have had their leave deducted for being on long term MC. 10 days urgent leave each if i remember right. i'm not sure whether or not the s4 approved it, i only know the WO got our admin to apply it for them, as well as write it down in the leave book.
mm, actually all they have to do is tell your MO not to approve your MC. By right the MO should still put the case up to the medical board....... but in my case the MO didn't do that.Originally posted by the Bear:they can't cancel MCs...
if they do, they have to get the approval of the Medical Board
heh, i might be facing the same thing when i go back to camp soon......Originally posted by nismoS132:say you're on long term MC after an op. you return and you realized your good superiors have decided to cancel your MC and have instead used up all of your leave during your absence.
what can you do?
NSFs have unlimited number of medical leave days, while regulars have 30 days of MC entitlement each year (if im not mistaken). anymore will be deducted from their leave.Originally posted by nismoS132:2 guys in my platoon have had their leave deducted for being on long term MC. 10 days urgent leave each if i remember right. i'm not sure whether or not the s4 approved it, i only know the WO got our admin to apply it for them, as well as write it down in the leave book.
nope. there were 2 NSFs that went for knee and back operations respectively sometime late jan early feb. after their 1st bout of MCs expired, they extended it and the WO deducted 10 days of their leave each, even though their medical leave had already been approved.Originally posted by wuming78:NSFs have unlimited number of medical leave days, while regulars have 30 days of MC entitlement each year (if im not mistaken). anymore will be deducted from their leave.
is that what you mean?
if they are NSFs, and they are on valid MCs, this shouldnt be happening. unless the policy changed.Originally posted by nismoS132:those 2 guys have not been around since the start of the year. he only deducted their leave when they renewed their mc sometime last month. their mcs are approved, but yet their leave was still deducted.
we don't really care about those 2 since they've never done any work since day 1. but a few more people are going for their operations for legit reasons, and the wo says he'll deduct their leave too if they're absent for too long.
"you want to be absent? fine. then don't complain that you have no ord leave."
just wondering what reprieve we have.
what if they don't have any leave left to deduct? force them to come back?Originally posted by nismoS132:nope. there were 2 NSFs that went for knee and back operations respectively sometime late jan early feb. after their 1st bout of MCs expired, they extended it and the WO deducted 10 days of their leave each, even though their medical leave had already been approved.
The WO has overstepped his authority.Only the camp MO, upon conferring with the Chairman, Medical Board, can revoke or change the duration of a MC.Originally posted by the Bear:if they report the WO, the WO is in deep trouble..
who does the WO think he is? the Medical Board??
go see your MP and write letter.. solves things fastOriginally posted by nismoS132:say you're on long term MC after an op. you return and you realized your good superiors have decided to cancel your MC and have instead used up all of your leave during your absence.
what can you do?
How can the WO do that he is not profession enough to do that. Btw regarding the question on wisdom tooth it is usually 7 days MC on each side so u only can have 2 x 7 days MC. As the matter of fact i can't remember is it 5 or 7 days liao but i remember it take a whole wk MC.....but plus the half days for dental appointment really goodOriginally posted by LazerLordz:The WO has overstepped his authority.Only the camp MO, upon conferring with the Chairman, Medical Board, can revoke or change the duration of a MC.