ohh. so wad's the proportion of the time where there's drill in BMT?Originally posted by epImetheus:you don't do footdrill everyday
i think now lesser since they cut short the service to 2yrsOriginally posted by epImetheus:in a week has about 3 days of 2-3 hours, with water breaks in between. that's during my time.![]()
i know what u mean, endless counts of 'ho ma sen jia ta' and "hen ta ka ki" can be killing.Originally posted by tarutaru:went for SAF day parade once really drill till you drop about 2 hours then water break then drill again.
Those trained to perform......very nice stunt on N dayOriginally posted by vIn.Warrior:ehh...
how bout the folks in PROVOST Unit?
those involve in ceremonial duties almost do drills everyday right?
"Ho mat" so many times until sian....Originally posted by Gordonator:i know what u mean, endless counts of 'ho ma sen jia ta' and "hen ta ka ki" can be killing.![]()
yes, those precession drills people everyday evening see them pratising on the parade square. at least they got a badge for all their hard work.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:ehh...
how bout the folks in PROVOST Unit?
those involve in ceremonial duties almost do drills everyday right?
See them do rifle PT oredi almost dying. Still must do drills. Wonder how they can tahan the heat?Originally posted by Gordonator:yes, those precession drills people everyday evening see them pratising on the parade square. at least they got a badge for all their hard work.![]()
Actually hor, doing ho mat not so jialat. Its standing there, keeping blardy still, while they hand out the awards that really sux.Originally posted by Gordonator:i know what u mean, endless counts of 'ho ma sen jia ta' and "hen ta ka ki" can be killing.![]()
But their hard work and training really shows. Provost drill is really zai.Originally posted by gnoik:See them do rifle PT oredi almost dying. Still must do drills. Wonder how they can tahan the heat?
hmm... i wonder is their precession drills rifle heavy or not?Originally posted by gnoik:See them do rifle PT oredi almost dying. Still must do drills. Wonder how they can tahan the heat?
I know that the drill rifles for the OCS commissioning parade are actual weight M16s.Originally posted by Gordonator:hmm... i wonder is their precession drills rifle heavy or not?![]()
Are u talking abt their Mk rifles? Its supposedly heavier than M16.Originally posted by Gordonator:hmm... i wonder is their precession drills rifle heavy or not?![]()
Nowadays hear that NCC oso got precession squad. So are their rifles the same?Originally posted by Gordonator:hmm... i wonder is their precession drills rifle heavy or not?![]()
look at the way they spin those rifles, like weightless like that.Originally posted by Zooish:Are u talking abt their Mk rifles? Its supposedly heavier than M16.
I could still remember the performance by the provost in NDP 2003.Originally posted by Gordonator:look at the way they spin those rifles, like weightless like that.![]()