Alamak...Originally posted by touch_heart87:was thinking abt my impending enlistment later this year and was wondering what is the threshold temperature for training ? i mean u cant possibly train in 35C weather ? (yeah i know this is exaggerated)
and i am sure tekong isnt going to be ice palace when i go in there, so how do i make sure i wont be a heat stroke casulty when i get there, despite all the safety measures(wahtever they are..i dunno) ?
dun tell me...run for 15mins at 12noon now ?
[quote]
bismarck u tekong arh....enlistment day is 04/06/05 rite....?
hehe wait till kana taiwan in august woot summer timeOriginally posted by dragg:taiwan is totally different. no shades anywhere!!
Next time in real war where the weather is 35C. you tell yr ememy cannot fight a war cos it's too hot!!!Originally posted by bismarck:i was thinking abt my impending enlistment later this year and was wondering what is the threshold temperature for training ? i mean u cant possibly train in 35C weather ? (yeah i know this is exaggerated)
and i am sure tekong isnt going to be ice palace when i go in there, so how do i make sure i wont be a heat stroke casulty when i get there, despite all the safety measures(wahtever they are..i dunno) ?
dun tell me...run for 15mins at 12noon now ?![]()
or when it rains, a siren will be sounded across the battlefield announcing CAT 1.Originally posted by gnoik:Next time in real war where the weather is 35C. you tell yr ememy cannot fight a war cos it's too hot!!!![]()
then we sms each other the time then?Originally posted by gnoik:Next time in real war where the weather is 35C. you tell yr ememy cannot fight a war cos it's too hot!!!![]()
indeed.Originally posted by lwflee:I actually disagree with those who imply that the SAF only breeds fair weather soldiers. Imo, anyone can learn to be uncomfortable; its not rocket science. Therefore, i agree with the SAF's stance on safety first.
After all, 1 more dead soldier is 1 less person for the enemy to shoot at and i less person to shoot at the enemy.
Sure. U can oso MMS me a sun telling it too hot to fight a war.Originally posted by bismarck:then we sms each other the time then?![]()
Yes Kanchanaburi!!! Been there more than 10 years ago. Yea, canteen there power. Still remember the Tom Yam noodle at the canteen. Used to have whole crab, a few whole prawns in it. Do they still have the 'F_U' lizards there? Every evening go canteen got 'F' by a lizardOriginally posted by ToffeeClub1929:Kanchanaburi
Shiok place
Canteen was power!!!
I think you guys forgotten Lancer Brunei. My impression is that Brunei is hotter cause midday will alway hit 40+C. Always red flags!Originally posted by cairocks:Yes Kanchanaburi!!! Been there more than 10 years ago. Yea, canteen there power. Still remember the Tom Yam noodle at the canteen. Used to have whole crab, a few whole prawns in it. Do they still have the 'F_U' lizards there? Every evening go canteen got 'F' by a lizard
Trained in 40+C temp and when get back to Sg, parade under very hot sun also feel cool, literally no sweat, plus SBS bus driver think I am Malay and speak to me in malay![]()
got lightning den cat 1Originally posted by Gordonator:or when it rains, a siren will be sounded across the battlefield announcing CAT 1.![]()