yes, only 1 arty unit can provide... because the gun carriage is only for funeral.Originally posted by zheshi:yr the only arty unit in singapore ? if got military funeral .. cannot take from other unit meh..must be from your ? i dunno how many arty unit there are in singapore.
i am not sure about the system now, but during my time the duty is rotated among the active arty GUN units(ie, not the mortars units). The book of the records will follow the active unit holding it, under the gunfitters. It records all the occasions where the gun carraige was used since the 1980s i think. On average about 6-7 times a year.Originally posted by Ponders:yes, only 1 arty unit can provide... because the gun carriage is only for funeral.
yah, this duty is still rotated among the active gun battalions...one unit will bao all the funerals for a period of time...so any military funeral gg on sure will noe...Originally posted by zanshin:i am not sure about the system now, but during my time the duty is rotated among the active arty GUN units(ie, not the mortars units). The book of the records will follow the active unit holding it, under the gunfitters. It records all the occasions where the gun carraige was used since the 1980s i think. On average about 6-7 times a year.
You can be sure of one thing.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:So i can assume 2 stuffs
1. This is not in recent years.
2. This might not be true
3. Even it happens , it was way back over 30++ years ago?
For real ????Originally posted by M©+square:
You can be sure of one thing.
You still have a long way to go before enlistment.By the time you're in. It's GOOD LIFE.
I not sure is the same case but i heard only one survive out of the three. He gone insane after that. Anyway the place was been banned for training for many years, but i was fortunate to enter the place when the banned was lifted. And omg, the slope is really narrow and steep! I saw a unimog nearly roll down to the slope while doing a 3 point turn!!!!Originally posted by crazy monkey:during my time there was one training accident in taiwan. driver drove rover into ravine. everyone on board died![]()
military funeral only if you die in the course of duty la...commit suicide? if they don't handcuff the body before releasing it lucky alreadyOriginally posted by khk:was in arty unit...got any military funeral sure will get arty gun to transport the coffin as part of feneral...kena b4 2 funerals...but apparently din experience such things often...1 deaths per wk is definitely not true...
I only know that the gun carriage is always held by one of the Arty units.Whether another unit has the duty of carrying it out I do not know, but the maintenance of this carriage is done four times a year.Originally posted by zanshin:i am not sure about the system now, but during my time the duty is rotated among the active arty GUN units(ie, not the mortars units). The book of the records will follow the active unit holding it, under the gunfitters. It records all the occasions where the gun carraige was used since the 1980s i think. On average about 6-7 times a year.
hmm... luekemia case i have heard b4, really sad...Originally posted by Ponders:That recruit died from pre-enlistment ailments that was aggravated when training tempo was start to increase.
Sad part was that in the evening, he was still in canteen enjoying food... by around 12am or so.... frothing in the mouth and falling into coma. ... heli-evacuated.
departed 30 hours later.
sigh. so far i have personally experienced 3 deaths in SAF.
1 i just mention. the other due to luekemia (sad case, the luekemia only detected after enlistment.
Last one... heart attack.
I received a few emails from other units about this case.Sad , really sad.RIP.Originally posted by tetsumi:hmm... luekemia case i have heard b4, really sad...
bmtc sch 2?
If the agent can be proven to cause his illness, the SAF will compensate unless the reason he was exposed was because he did not follow proper procedures and wear protective devices. Actually, nobody is allowed to handle toxic substances without proper protection under Factory's Act.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:I have a question... A few yrs back, a regular spec was ask to work in an enclose room from 8 to 5, 5 days a week, his job has a high tendency to exposed to high contend of poisonous n toxic substances. After a few yrs of working in those hazard environment, he feel sick suddenly with serious flu n block nose. Frequent visit to clinic doesn't help. After a diagnosis in hospital, he is down with nose cancer, n the doc said tat its the daily exposure to the toxic tat causes this. Hence, despite frequent treatment, his illness still cawnnot recovered. His teatment is so pricey tat all his saving was use up. In the end, he was broke n decided not to receive treatment anymore n the cancer took his life away.
he tried to discuss this matter to his officer whether he can claim the medical bill as his illness is cause by his working environment but his officer dun wanna help him.
What i wanna ask is SAF willing to take up the full responsibility to this type of job related death??
On the facts, likely yes. BUT how many years back? There might be a limitation period, so its best he act fast. Ask your friendly neighnourhood lawyer.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:I have a question... A few yrs back, a regular spec was ask to work in an enclose room from 8 to 5, 5 days a week, his job has a high tendency to exposed to high contend of poisonous n toxic substances. After a few yrs of working in those hazard environment, he feel sick suddenly with serious flu n block nose. Frequent visit to clinic doesn't help. After a diagnosis in hospital, he is down with nose cancer, n the doc said tat its the daily exposure to the toxic tat causes this. Hence, despite frequent treatment, his illness still cawnnot recovered. His teatment is so pricey tat all his saving was use up. In the end, he was broke n decided not to receive treatment anymore n the cancer took his life away.
he tried to discuss this matter to his officer whether he can claim the medical bill as his illness is cause by his working environment but his officer dun wanna help him.
What i wanna ask is SAF willing to take up the full responsibility to this type of job related death??
yah, i get ur ptOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:military funeral only if you die in the course of duty la...commit suicide? if they don't handcuff the body before releasing it lucky already
This may be expected...because the Mo, S1 and CO needs do a lot of paperwork , investigations, approvals ect.....Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:I have a question... A few yrs back, a regular spec was ask to work in an enclose room from 8 to 5, 5 days a week, his job has a high tendency to exposed to high contend of poisonous n toxic substances. After a few yrs of working in those hazard environment, he feel sick suddenly with serious flu n block nose. Frequent visit to clinic doesn't help. After a diagnosis in hospital, he is down with nose cancer, n the doc said tat its the daily exposure to the toxic tat causes this. Hence, despite frequent treatment, his illness still cawnnot recovered. His teatment is so pricey tat all his saving was use up. In the end, he was broke n decided not to receive treatment anymore n the cancer took his life away.