technician loh.Originally posted by ryangian:what r u working as...
that salary is for Combat Specialist. u haven't even been through SISPEC, how to qualify as a combat specialist? LOL!Originally posted by Helpdesk:http://www.mindef.gov.sg/arc/specialist/spe_2400.html <-- look at this website before u guys comment on anithing pls i jus wanna clarify my doubts thats all. I have oredi sign it so no point regretting it but i jus wanna noe. Its $$$ after all who doesn't wan more right?
Thanks for your reply. Does that mean its becos i haven't gone thru the relevant courses? After my sispec and the combat engineer course my pay shld increase right?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):according to the website... dun think anything is wrong what... u have not gone thru sispec what... even if u are 3sgt also no used...u are in combat side now.. so u are as good as a private now...![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:Dun quite get u here. What i sign was combat side lehz. Aiyo i have to keep asking this. I jus wish to know whether its becos i have gone thru the relevant course thats what my pay isn't what i expect it to be or as shown on the link i provide.
that salary is for [b]Combat Specialist. u haven't even been through SISPEC, how to qualify as a combat specialist? LOL!
why not sign on as a combat specialist in the first place?[/b]
it is possible.Originally posted by Gordonator:i don't understand how one who signed on as a combat specialist get his 3SG without going through SISPEC?
have u obtained CPL before?![]()
true, that i understand. the storeman part most probably are NSFs, obtained 3SG prehaps through local rank. but the thread starter's scenario is very unqiue, he's a regular.Originally posted by wuming78:it is possible.
e.g. scout commanders go through the scout course as CPLs, and become 3SGs after the course.
storemen, too, need not go through SISPEC to attain their stripes.
think he is a local sgt then after that signed on in combat side lah.. so got rank no pay coz local sgt is not REAL sgt what...Originally posted by Gordonator:true, that i understand. the storeman part most probably are NSFs, obtained 3SG prehaps through local rank. but the thread starter's scenario is very unqiue, he's a regular.
then i hereby request the thread starter to provide us with more info about yourself. like was was your rank during NSF, NSF vocation, now doing what etc.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):think he is a local sgt then after that signed on in combat side lah.. so got rank no pay coz local sgt is not REAL sgt what...![]()
This is how your payslip look like, your rank pay stated in your contract is only one of the component of your total pay before deduction and currently you have not attend the Section Leader Course, so it will be vary until you fulfil as a combat specialist... And for god damn seek, you are a 3SG if you cliam you are, call CPC yourself to check and not post in the forum like that, IDIOT!!!!Originally posted by Helpdesk:Hi i have jus sign on for combat engineer and on the contract it states that rank pay $1455 and Educational supplement is $390. I'm a diploma holder and haven't gon thru sispec. Is it becos of this thats why my pay is that low? It states on the contract that i'm a trainee.
Thanks for your information but pls do not call me an idiot. If i know what to do i wun be asking qns here right? Ok jus to charify some doubts u guys have abt me. I was a A vehicle Mechanic and have went thru a 6mths course in OETI to get my service side 3sgt rank. I apply for sign on after i ORD. Anyway all these isn't important cos i jus wish to know why such a big difference in the website and on my contract. Wish to know if i complete my sispec course (which i have to do so becos i haven been thru sispec) my pay will raise right? and what abt the combat engineer course?Originally posted by GargoyleR:This is how your payslip look like, your rank pay stated in your contract is only one of the component of your total pay before deduction and currently you have not attend the Section Leader Course, so it will be vary until you fulfil as a combat specialist... And for god damn seek, you are a 3SG if you cliam you are, call CPC yourself to check and not post in the forum like that, IDIOT!!!!
Salary/Allowances :
Serial No. Description Amount($)
1 BASIC RANK PAY $1,455.00
2 NPC xxx.xx
3 TRANS ALLCE (CT) xx.xx
4 NPVP xxx.xx
5 NPVP (SR) xxx.xx
6 MVC xxx.xx
Total
$ x,xxx.xx
Deductions :
Serial No. Description Amount($)
1 SAFSA 1.00
2 PIONEER MAG 0.40
3 THE CHEVRONS 5.00
4 CDAC 1.00
5 * ---------- 1.00
6 CPF EMPLOYEE xxx.00
Total
$ xxx.xx
Gross Pay : $ x,xxx.xx CPF Employer : $ xxx.00
Net Pay : $ x,xxx.xx MSO-1% CPF : $ xx.00
Regulars/NSF Pay Matters FAQ:Originally posted by Helpdesk:Thanks for your information but pls do not call me an idiot. If i know what to do i wun be asking qns here right? Ok jus to charify some doubts u guys have abt me. I was a A vehicle Mechanic and have went thru a 6mths course in OETI to get my service side 3sgt rank. I apply for sign on after i ORD. Anyway all these isn't important cos i jus wish to know why such a big difference in the website and on my contract. Wish to know if i complete my sispec course (which i have to do so becos i haven been thru sispec) my pay will raise right? and what abt the combat engineer course?
Erm i hope to get more ideas of what all the short forms use in the payslip are form. It will be veri helpful to me. Thanks for all the replies. Realli appreciate it.
i Can empathise with this...hahaOriginally posted by Troy437:Be happy with a steady income.
I have seen ppl who earn $3000 last month but $450/- the this month. Then he will worry about his credit card bill bcoz he never expect this month pay so low...
Since he was a 'A' Veh Tech, he would have ORD as a 3SG, but since he signed on with the Engineers, his combat allowance will only come into play after SISPEC and SOCE.Right now, he would only be getting his rank pay, and not the additional stuff.Originally posted by Gordonator:true, that i understand. the storeman part most probably are NSFs, obtained 3SG prehaps through local rank. but the thread starter's scenario is very unqiue, he's a regular.
yah...not combat yet so no combat pay lohOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Since he was a 'A' Veh Tech, he would have ORD as a 3SG, but since he signed on with the Engineers, his combat allowance will only come into play after SISPEC and SOCE.Right now, he would only be getting his rank pay, and not the additional stuff.