Army threw me out.Originally posted by eac:u another one think too much...............
u enlist 1st, then finish ur bmt, pass out parade, then post to course, then post to unit....................2009........................then u then really ord 2 years later in 2010...
vocations open to pes c... posting orders to vocations is all heng suay one... army choose u, not u choose......... :
signaller, service medic, admin clerks, storeman, driver, technicians (ammo/weapon small arms/automotive...etc.)
ur particular platoon section commander = 3sgtOriginally posted by cyanid3:if i'm on medication during bmt.. on the day of enlistment, do i have to inform anyone about it?
if you nvr go field camp, or take SOC, you are down for recourse le. As for IPPT, if you can't pass, be rifleman lor... I also mild obese...Originally posted by bryanw:if i am mild obese enter Ptp i nvr go field camp or take soc. ippt very weak can only do 1 chin up. can i still POP? actually i can do 6 but the other 5 chin ups all cheating swing and kick
you will need to do field camp and SOC sooner or later. Your OC will attach you to other companies de... if you didn't do yet, i may see you later at the camp... haha... unless you got a damn good reason to down PES, you gotta go... and oh, the 5 swinging pull-ups, the PTI will notice de... why don't you just train proper? lol.. I am a zero fighter, aiming for 6 by the last IPPT... lol...Originally posted by bryanw:i ippt ok except the chin up might be my downfall so the remaining 5 i swing my body up. hope PTI dont notice. i dont like field camp very dirty n muddy i fall out go see MO he give me excuse cos of my back problem but actually my back problem is mild issue. so i help with the rations outfield. then they send me go 4 back massage go gym exercise my back then lie down put stone i think.
so tough the chin ups. my hands got blisters.Originally posted by dualplex:you will need to do field camp and SOC sooner or later. Your OC will attach you to other companies de... if you didn't do yet, i may see you later at the camp... haha... unless you got a damn good reason to down PES, you gotta go... and oh, the 5 swinging pull-ups, the PTI will notice de... why don't you just train proper? lol.. I am a zero fighter, aiming for 6 by the last IPPT... lol...
i just go and tell the MO i stress. enough of all this nonsenseOriginally posted by dualplex:eh.... I am also in PTP... i am into my 3rd week liao... my field camp is somewhere this month, and I am about to start my SOC and rifle trainings too. I also hate doing IPPT and the other crap stuff... But still got to do it wat. The only 2 activities that I like to do is to run and road march (but I cant carry heavy load without pressuring my knee at the moment =[)
It is possible to recourse the BMT 3 times in succession. Unless you can down PES, don't recourse. motivate yourself the pass the BMT...
i m not slacking off i already trying my best. we all have a limitOriginally posted by dualplex:he wld tell you to go see your OO instd... face it lah... you r serving the nation... dun be a sissy and try to avoid field camp juz cuz it stinks and stop slacking off...
not threaten. Really need to come back during leave period to do remedial soc training. But i passed last time so no need come back.Originally posted by bryanw:my plt sgt threaten us say if we fail soc we have to come back during the leave before posting to unit. n honestly i run with pt kit want to die what more soc run with full battle order and negotiate the stupid obstacles. i already missed getting more leave cos i failed 2 ippt attempts my buddy book out official bmt come back but me stuck in this stupid place and have to go gym somemore stupid ptp.
Since you going for direct BMT, u should be getting your wife on your 1st week.Originally posted by vadermanu89:Hi All.
I am gg to BMT in 9 Jan this year. I am kinda looking forward to it though I aint extremely fit. Every IPPT station is alright except SBJ ARGH! Anyhow, what will I expect in the first 2 weeks of confinement? When will I get my wife? How many km will they make us run usually or how many push-ups must do at one go?
Wahh first week already! So they will teach us the theory stuff during the confinement period? Then aid will be taught during confinement? Got SOC during the first 2 weeks? It looks quite fun minus the Jacob Ladder. And for the 30:60, how many sets will be conducted?Originally posted by dkcx:Since you going for direct BMT, u should be getting your wife on your 1st week.
If i not wrong, you will do your 1st 4km route march within the 1st 2 weeks and either on 2nd or 3rd should be 6km and soon after things like range, field camp etc will come cause BMT schedule is quite pack. Might have night activity as you need clear those things like 1st aid etc which PTP has already done.
There should be a 2km run in the 1st week and later the running will depend on which category you fall into for AGR. The running is by time not distance though.
The limit is max of 20 each time but in training they can make you do 20 normal, 20 diamond, 20... etc. As long as each type don't exceed 20. At least that was my platoon/company practice.
yes to all your questions.Originally posted by aiglosicicle:hello
for pes C recruits are we grouped together according to type? for example, all the pes C9L9 people are together, and the C2L2 people are together and etc...?
and for pes C modified bmt do we also have the two weeks confinement?