Pes C for Chicken?Originally posted by iluvCHICKEN:i'm enlisting on 25th jan 2008. stated time is 1130 am.
do i have to be at bmtc 2 at 1130 am or 1130 am to board the bus frm pasir ris interchange and ferry?
and any idea what time the bus comes?
thanks
PA i thought is 20 weeks.Originally posted by Vigelic:if i'm already posted to BMTC and i want to be a police officer (hopefully traffic police), i have to sign on right? after i sign on will they change me to academy? is academy 3 months also? =/
ya sorry is 6 months.. but it replaces BMT or what?Originally posted by stellazio:PA i thought is 20 weeks.
i think might be abit too late.Originally posted by Vigelic:ya sorry is 6 months.. but it replaces BMT or what?
and i'm onli left with 55 days to my enlistment date to tekong. is it too late to apply to police?
so 1130am reach pasir ris interchange?Originally posted by eac:just 1130 go to e shuttle bus terminal end at pasir ris interchange.
there got pple doing e registration check ur name on e list.
bus timing is e same as a typical shuttle bus service commercial.
It should reach tekong within an hr depending on hows the crowd and the waiting time at the ferry terminal.Originally posted by iluvCHICKEN:so 1130am reach pasir ris interchange?
oh okay.
i thought 1130am must reach tekong bmtc 2.
how long will the total journey frm bus to ferry to tekong bmtc takes, about what time will reach tekong?
kinda afraid now, still got like only 7 days only o-o.
thanks eac for your reply!
appreciate it
PES C bmt is damn easy esp since you C9L2 most of the things you hardly need do as well.Originally posted by delonicdevil:hello i am c9l2 enlisting this friday. what do i expect? N do i still need an extra padlock since they are issuing one alr? Btw my pes c friends told me that the medical letter tells u what u are exempted but mine doesn't say anything just C9l2 is that normal?
thanks for the reply. btw i went beach road today then the auntie told me that i should buy my field camp stuffs too just in case i cannot book out to buy. will such thing really happen?Originally posted by stellazio:no, pes c9 ppl normally more siong then pes c2.
cuz pes c2 most of em are excuse ll or ul.
ll means like very little physical training for you le.
and if you're c9l2 without excuses, your bmt will be slightly more siong then a c2l2 with excuses since both needa go field camp anyway.
I need to clarify about C9L2 reservist n is it true only five years?Originally posted by dkcx:C9L2 sure got reason for C9L2 rit can't be anyhow also can get if not i also wan PES C to shorten my reservist by 5 years.
Field camp will not be so soon and you will be notified about what is required to buy and bring closer to the date of it and sure to have time to go buy. Its just whether you want to spent the few hrs of your freedom at beach road looking at all the green stuff only.
no.Originally posted by delonicdevil:thanks for the reply. btw i went beach road today then the auntie told me that i should buy my field camp stuffs too just in case i cannot book out to buy. will such thing really happen?
but c9 pplis excuse outfield lehOriginally posted by stellazio:no, pes c9 ppl normally more siong then pes c2.
cuz pes c2 most of em are excuse ll or ul.
ll means like very little physical training for you le.
and if you're c9l2 without excuses, your bmt will be slightly more siong then a c2l2 with excuses since both needa go field camp anyway.
only CxL3 or CxL9 got outfield excuse. (x denotes 1 2 or 9)Originally posted by shade343:but c9 pplis excuse outfield leh
As far as i know all PES C reservist should be 5 yrs only.Originally posted by will4:I need to clarify about C9L2 reservist n is it true only five years?
PES E can be clerk or storeman. Nothing really much they can do really. They will still be able to get the rank of CPL and not stuck at REC so don't worry.Originally posted by aiglosicicle:excuse me... do all pes E recruits end up as clerks? are pes E people stuck at the rank of recruit forever? what are the possible vocations after bmt?
Originally posted by dkcx:PES E can be clerk or storeman. Nothing really much they can do really. They will still be able to get the rank of CPL and not stuck at REC so don't worry.
pes E people are all stay out right? am i right to say that rarely are clerks and storemen required to stay in?
It will depend on the unit, most combat units will require their storeman and clerks to stay in as well
Originally posted by vito_corleone:latest news, depending on ur coy, pes c recourse need not cut botak, just GI.
What is "GI"?
Paiseh, a bit noob.
Originally posted by turbo_drift:What is "GI"?
Paiseh, a bit noob.
I'm guessing its whaat they call the PTE hair. The last haircut you'll get before your POP i guess.
Originally posted by stellazio:I'm guessing its whaat they call the PTE hair. The last haircut you'll get before your POP i guess.
i see i see.
Kena PES C1L3.... I believe the IPPT can excuse you up to 2 stations right? Re-confirm first.