Originally posted by loki_chaos:wat about extra clothings...is there a certain colour to follow or free choice...?
best is wear the bmt issued army t-shirts lah... for uniformity and easier for fall in for anything activities or early in the morning breakfast/pt.
i never see pple wearing any home clothes during my bmt some years back... at most at night want to sleep time they wear their home basketball shorts...
for bmt, book in and out is smart no.4 uniform...
after post to unit then can book in/out in smart casual home clothes.
Originally posted by loki_chaos:wat about extra clothings...is there a certain colour to follow or free choice...?
don bother wearing extra clothing, slp half naked and morning cahnge to pt kit also easier. During stand by area, all those unecessary stuff or clothings u need to fold but dunno how to, better keep in duffel bag or field pack. They won't check there trust me.
Originally posted by loki_chaos:so can we still bring our own towels or only can use the given one...
u can bring ur own, but must display the saf towel...
u can bring home clothes to sleep as i bring every where i go from bmt to sispec to unit.
Hey reverieice
im at the same time/day as u lol
Hello, I'm enlisting on 16th sept. My confinement means I will only book out on 3rd Oct? But 1st Oct is Hari Raya, do we get to book out?
Originally posted by noname_the_nameless:Hello, I'm enlisting on 16th sept. My confinement means I will only book out on 3rd Oct? But 1st Oct is Hari Raya, do we get to book out?
PH: book out on night of PH eve, then book back in on the night of PH.
Hi. i was asked to direct my question here. i havea torn right knee mensicus. currently pes c2l2. for my bmt, what will i do specifically. i know i dont have to do ippt. what will i be doing if i am not doing ippt? and what activities will i be involved in in bmt?
Originally posted by Rawr2008:Hi. i was asked to direct my question here. i havea torn right knee mensicus. currently pes c2l2. for my bmt, what will i do specifically. i know i dont have to do ippt. what will i be doing if i am not doing ippt? and what activities will i be involved in in bmt?
simple exercises to keep fit, some route marches but shorter, simple fieldcraft like camoflage, 100m m16 or sar21 rifle range, shorter fieldcamp than pes a/b.
if u r serious, read backtrack the faq here. past answers. not all here r only pes a/b standard bmt stuff... u noe.
During BMT, if you don't know how to swim, they'll classify you as a "diver" and teach you how to swim isit? I know it's good to know how to swim, but after my sec school accident to my left hand i had to heal and i had miss the swimming lessons. Somemore cannot confirm PES what....most likely PES B for broken finger.
Originally posted by TIB537B:During BMT, if you don't know how to swim, they'll classify you as a "diver" and teach you how to swim isit? I know it's good to know how to swim, but after my sec school accident to my left hand i had to heal and i had miss the swimming lessons. Somemore cannot confirm PES what....most likely PES B for broken finger.
breaststroke 'frog style' 50m; 1 stroke, 1 breathe.
Originally posted by Rednano:
breaststroke 'frog style' 50m only... 1 stroke 1 breathe.
and i heard it's part of the requirement you must learn how to swim before enlisting to tekong isit? so they test 50m any style, as long can swim can already ar =/ ?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
and i heard it's part of the requirement you must learn how to swim before enlisting to tekong isit? so they test 50m any style, as long can swim can already ar =/ ?
breaststroke 'frog style' 50m; 1 stroke, 1 breathe.
Hi I am classified as PES C2L2, with excuse Run March Jump. What activities would i be doing since most activities in BMT would require RMJ i suppose?
For eg. Route March. I probably will be excused no? If that is so, what will I be doing when the others do their Route March?
Originally posted by Rawr2008:Hi I am classified as PES C2L2, with excuse Run March Jump. What activities would i be doing since most activities in BMT would require RMJ i suppose?
For eg. Route March. I probably will be excused no? If that is so, what will I be doing when the others do their Route March?
Fatigue work like area cleaning or whatever other sai kang the COS for the day can think of.Ask you go cookhouse fill up ice box for use during PT trainings also can,ask you clean platoon office also can,ask you to help storeman pack up stores and clean the entire store also can.Basically,whatever you see those who fall out during certain training do,you also can do.
What I said above is for those times where the rest of your company is doing a certain type of training that you will not be able to participate in.
During route march,you will be excused.You might be assigned to ration party(deliver food and water) especially for the longer distance ones.Or else you just stay back at company line and do fatigue work until your ka kis come back.If really nothing to do,just sleep in bunk.
Worst case scenario is that they make you do guard duty for that day which was what happened to my PES C friend.
Overall you will still be able to participate in the following main activities:
.PT Training(Excluding running stuff)
.Range
.Field Camp(No need route march there but just take tonner to camp site to set up tent)
.Hand Grenade?(I think you still need to throw)
My friend has a SATs exam in end-Jan. It may clash with his time in NS, possibly during the 2-week confinement period during BMT. (He will be in Jan/Apr batch for 2009)
He wants to know if he will be excused to take the exam even if its during the 2-week confinement period.
Please advice. Thanks in advance
Originally posted by Rawr2008:My friend has a SATs exam in end-Jan. It may clash with his time in NS, possibly during the 2-week confinement period during BMT. (He will be in Jan/Apr batch for 2009)
He wants to know if he will be excused to take the exam even if its during the 2-week confinement period.
Please advice. Thanks in advance
our dear friend...
how long is ur test, how far is ur test venue, u cannot reschedule...?
ask company IC, the OC for permission liao...
hello,do pes e need to bring googles?
Originally posted by Jshearer87:hello,do pes e need to bring googles?
u go there study admin policies for 1 week only... no physical stuff...
thanks for tip
one more qn,how many qty of tshirt and shorts do they issue?
Plz lah, you only going there for one week, ask so many questions for what *rolls eyes*
Now having my first book out.
The PT singlets now they all change to the brown colour one, the old grey one no longer used. Looks super ugly.
To the list of items to get before going inside, I suggest get extra garters, cos only 1 pair is issued and people tend to lose them during the 2 week confinment.
Originally posted by noname_the_nameless:Now having my first book out.
The PT singlets now they all change to the brown colour one, the old grey one no longer used. Looks super ugly.
To the list of items to get before going inside, I suggest get extra garters, cos only 1 pair is issued and people tend to lose them during the 2 week confinment.
How come monday never booked in?
pt singlet also brown already meh? i thought still grey, only admin t shirt then brown..
Originally posted by tarutaru:How come monday never booked in?
I enlisted only 2 weeks ago, now hari raya soon, so they let us book out.