Should be no problem btw u only need to swim one lap onlyOriginally posted by bismarck:then waht abt goggles??
just bring one along with u~ Swimming trunk is given, but if u wan, u can bring an extra~Originally posted by bismarck:then waht abt goggles??
anything. travel light. only bring the essential items i listed in page 1. or else upon first book up u will have to carry lots of things home.Originally posted by palmerised:Oh and one more question.. What type of bag should I put all these stuff in? Camping-type backpack or a sling duffel?
actually they got issue u with non electrical shaver. quite a good one too. mine after 2 years, the blade is still sharp.Originally posted by bismarck:oh dear..dun have swimming goggles.
shaver ...electrical ones cannot ?
blade is titanium ?Originally posted by Gordonator:actually they got issue u with non electrical shaver. quite a good one too. mine after 2 years, the blade is still sharp.
Enlistment Day: Loads of Admin stuff: Forms to fill up...etc.Originally posted by bent:can someone describe a typical day in life for a recruit in BMT?
e.g. wat time wake up up, the activities, the lights out?
ya...hahaOriginally posted by redstone:Are there games playing during bmt?
Casevac, Demolitions, Signals etc...some of the roles you have to play.Originally posted by Jazzswing:Hi, for sit test can someone reveal specifically what test is there? How difficult is it? Thanks.
play with bunk mate? lolOriginally posted by Hidetox:nth there!! bored like hell machim sec sch.. haha onli fun is play wif ur bunk mate... TV? no onli got ps2 for sgt and perm staff haha
agr....sibei shiokOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I don't even know what are these new-fangled AGR and 30:60 TPs.
C'mon..spill the beans What exactly is AGR and 30:60?Originally posted by bismarck:agr....sibei shiok
30:60s...missed out 1 due to ATT B status
dont tell uOriginally posted by LazerLordz:C'mon..spill the beans What exactly is AGR and 30:60?
my OC always like to play Ironman with us.Originally posted by redstone:Are there games playing during bmt?
Interesting eye-opener.Originally posted by bismarck:dont tell u
ok lah, dont cry
agr stands for ability grp run
based on the 2.4km running times, recruits are grouped into 4 categories and made to run 4 laps of 400m(i think, either that or 4 x300m) within a given amt of time.
how much time each grp is given is based on how many points they get for 2.4km
eg
those who can attain 2+ points and abv are led by a PTI and given only 9mins ( not sure abt the times)
those who fail by 10-20secs are given slightly more time
those who fail by 2-3mins( clocking ~13mins) are given up to 11-12mins to run.
30:60 is a stamina training run(havent taken part in it as i was on att b status)
either u run for 30s then slow jog for 60s then repeat for 20-30mins...
sorry i suaku but wats tt?Originally posted by Gordonator:my OC always like to play Ironman with us.