Originally posted by Meavdea:U mean coming batches not using m16? then use wad? anyway how will the laundry system be like in there. like for instance like no. 4 wash ourselves?
SAR21 rifle lor...
give u pail, u go toliet tap, fill water. washing powder bring urself...
Originally posted by Hocklez:i in 28 jan, bmt sch 2. who same as me?
me! 28 Jan school 2 9am.
contact lens strictly prohibited? i find contact lens mor comfortable and convenient
Originally posted by Meavdea:contact lens strictly prohibited? i find contact lens mor comfortable and convenient
when u r crawling in the sand, mud, sweat, camo cream on face... i doubt so...
Originally posted by Rednano:
when u r crawling in the sand, mud, sweat, camo cream on face... i doubt so...
more suited for ranges i guess
Originally posted by thoreldan:more suited for ranges i guess
not advisable cos according to my bmt coy last time, the contact lenses might melt. i am not too sure about the truth but better be safe than sorry!
my item list doesn't say i need to bring a combination lock or black tape. so necessary to bring these items? also what items should we bring or take note of
Contact lens outfield? If you think it's impossible, think again.
Quite a number of people do use them outfield. The sweat doesn't get in. The mud doesn't get in. The camou strangely doesn't get in. In fact you don't have your specs fogging up and stuff. It's heavensent.
A bit risky though.
Originally posted by Meavdea:my item list doesn't say i need to bring a combination lock or black tape. so necessary to bring these items? also what items should we bring or take note of
a key lock is better... got cases of cupboard breakins with combination lock...
black tape... last time i bought 1 roll myself... but from the last few pages here... they said now coy line got give liao...
bring / take note of... dont be lazy... just read from page 1 onwards... all the way... point is... we had enlisted and already ORD loh... now is ur turn... so... just read
is there a time limit for the 50m swim?
Originally posted by Meavdea:is there a time limit for the 50m swim?
No. As long as you somehow get yourself to the other side of the pool without touching the bottom of the pool, you pass.
Originally posted by teraexa:No. As long as you somehow get yourself to the other side of the pool without touching the bottom of the pool, you pass.
holy. serious? no particular strokes? im just gonna float and let the current drift me to the other side.
Originally posted by rs rs:holy. serious? no particular strokes? im just gonna float and let the current drift me to the other side.
Complusory breast stroke
Hey.
Was wondering, pes C2L2 excuse Run March Jump, need to swim?
Also, need to stay out during field camp or can return to base at night?
Thanks in advnace.
Wa I do not know how to swim then how?
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:Wa I do not know how to swim then how?
thats y when 1st lesson, those who pass the trial 50m breaststroke swim, they pass, the rest of the bmt when swim lessons (ard 1 per week that time), they can ba long long slack in bunk...
those non swimmers go swimming pool learn lor...
Originally posted by w33kphail:Hey.
Was wondering, pes C2L2 excuse Run March Jump, need to swim?
Also, need to stay out during field camp or can return to base at night?
Thanks in advnace.
dun think u needa swim because its excuse lower limbs.
field camp is stay out in the field unless special case.
hi.. i OOT-ed from Oct/08 PES C9L2 BMT.. Can someone advise what is the re-course like? And I understand that there is this new rule that if you dont complete your BMT, you cannot be promoted to PTE and above.. Thanks
u already pes c bmt how come u still oot?
Originally posted by Rednano:
a key lock is better... got cases of cupboard breakins with combination lock...
black tape... last time i bought 1 roll myself... but from the last few pages here... they said now coy line got give liao...
bring / take note of... dont be lazy... just read from page 1 onwards... all the way... point is... we had enlisted and already ORD loh... now is ur turn... so... just read
Cannot use key lock leh. The sect. comms will take down your combination number for use in emergency de...like got one time my friend Att. C but his rifle still keep in cupboard, so i have to help him take.
But then again, what's the point of locking your cupboard if everyone knows your combination number right?
enlistment letter says i need to bring my summary of medical status letter(issued during medical check up). but somehow i lost it. i went for my medical check up i think jan or feb last year. so it's almost a year since i last saw the paper.
Can someone advise me what to do. is it compulsory to bring. mindef already know my pes status. do i need a replacement or i do not need to bring it at all?
can bring cigarettes in or not?
Originally posted by stellazio:u already pes c bmt how come u still oot?
i had bronchitis - MC during live range and field camp. Anyway if i never go on MC, i would have problems during the events also... due to my back problem.
Originally posted by pewpew:can bring cigarettes in or not?
last time my time got restriction - 1 pack per book in
book in that sunday nite must open up bag to declare.