Originally posted by sIaN87:enlistment letter says i need to bring my summary of medical status letter(issued during medical check up). but somehow i lost it. i went for my medical check up i think jan or feb last year. so it's almost a year since i last saw the paper.
Can someone advise me what to do. is it compulsory to bring. mindef already know my pes status. do i need a replacement or i do not need to bring it at all?
no need
Oh no.. I thought like PES C2L2 excuse RMJ no need to stay outfield for field camp already. Sure ah? Haha.
Then PES C field camp my friend say whole section dig one? Zhun bo?
How's regimentation in PES C? Are they as equally strict as PES A/B in number of push-ups as well as push-up standards?
why excuse RMJ no need stay outfield? you sound like a kengster.
ehhh. no evidence dont anyhow accuse leh. i just wanna know mah, going in soon.. wah...
and some of my other questions weren't answered.. if you know, can help me with them? haha thanks.
Er.. Dunno why my thread kana locked...
Hi all. I am frm JC batch will be enlisted very very soon. I heard a lot of stories about army training and now feel scared that why i asking the laojiaos here.
1) Is it true that the sergeants will punish us for no reason? As I was used to be from NCC, my so called "sergeants" in ncc will always make us do stupid punishment such as doing knuckle pushups in hot sun, sockdrills. I heard from my fren who in PTP batch that we will stay in pushups position for 1hr?
2) Book out time is always very late? The sergeants will take their own sweet time and let us book out late? And the standby bunk takes a very long time?
3)Lastly, I am blur type. Will I sabo the whole team? :/
Originally posted by Recruittobe:Er.. Dunno why my thread kana locked...
Hi all. I am frm JC batch will be enlisted very very soon. I heard a lot of stories about army training and now feel scared that why i asking the laojiaos here.
1) Is it true that the sergeants will punish us for no reason? As I was used to be from NCC, my so called "sergeants" in ncc will always make us do stupid punishment such as doing knuckle pushups in hot sun, sockdrills. I heard from my fren who in PTP batch that we will stay in pushups position for 1hr?
2) Book out time is always very late? The sergeants will take their own sweet time and let us book out late? And the standby bunk takes a very long time?
1. depends on bmtc companies... some welfare, some garang
2. the fastcraft boat to/fro tekong is fixed timing. standby bunk is standard.
3. one for all, all for one
1)If they do that,it is usually because of some joker breaking the rules like sneaking out to smoke after lights out.That sort of punishment encourages responsibility...after all,not many will be able to bear the sight of their fellow platoon mates holding in knock it down position just because of their mistake.Don't worry though,your commanders know their limits.
2)As Rednano pointed out,ferry timing is fixed.If you miss the ferry,so will your commanders so they won't anyhow play play with you.Don't be surprised if you see your OC or CSM sneaking away to the jetty while your PC/PS/SC is pumping you on your bookout,lol! I have seen OCs ordering that the bookout be delayed because of people being sloppy about the standby area and not cooperating with each other.8.00 am bookout becoming a 1.00pm bookout.....on a saturday.
3)Your commanders might use your weak points initially as a chance to give "punishments" but most of them do that to drill in the fact that as a team,you should be encouraging each other and tolerant of each others faults while improving yourself.Learn,don't be shy,making mistakes infront of others can be a humbling and rewarding experience on that long road to be an adult.
1) you think tooo much......
2)Not true...Segerant will actually hope book out early also...because we book out at the same time...they won't waste their time....
3)depend...see what kind of mistake u make....
- copy -
Originally posted by w33kphail:Oh no.. I thought like PES C2L2 excuse RMJ no need to stay outfield for field camp already. Sure ah? Haha.
Then PES C field camp my friend say whole section dig one? Zhun bo?
How's regimentation in PES C? Are they as equally strict as PES A/B in number of push-ups as well as push-up standards?
need to stay outfield unless u are pes CxL3/9 for field camp
whole section dig? dream on. even c9L2s have to dig their own shellscrape.
regimentation wise, depends on which coy u go to.
Originally posted by therapeutics:i had bronchitis - MC during live range and field camp. Anyway if i never go on MC, i would have problems during the events also... due to my back problem.
suay
as far as i know there's someone in my coy last time who had MC for field camp and live range, but PC helped him to squeeze into other coy's live range schedule in the final week of BMT. just lucky that he managed to pass out.
and fyi his ATT C is 3 weeks out of 7 weeks.
Seriously now SAF so welfare nothing to be afraid, as for booking out, your sgt and PCs also human they also want to book out....so for standby bunk do it good...so
Blur??? depends blur on what.......but as someone had said, in SAF, all for one and one for all.
Just asking.... if you're pes CxL1/L2, (taking into account that you have no excuse from loud noise, limbs, grass and whatnot), what are the days that one would be outfield and if you're CxL3/L9 means you have no outfield?
Originally posted by tarutaru:Seriously now SAF so welfare nothing to be afraid, as for booking out, your sgt and PCs also human they also want to book out....so for standby bunk do it good...so
Blur??? depends blur on what.......but as someone had said, in SAF, all for one and one for all.
Last time i ncc quite blur always sabo the whole lot to get punished. Thus I quit ncc in sec 3.
I will rather prefer the sgts to punish me instead.
Originally posted by Recruittobe:Last time i ncc quite blur always sabo the whole lot to get punished. Thus I quit ncc in sec 3.
Thats not going to be possible in tekong as far as i know. Just try your best and be alert. With NCC background a few of the things might be familiar to you so hopefully you would be abit less blur compared to people who have 0 related experience even if NCC and NS is still not exactly the same.
guys i need some help, i suck at pull up and 2.4km.
i did some training on my own, 100 push up and i run 2.4 daily.
however my current 2.4 timing is 14.45, siao liao, fail like dunno wad. i am 20yr btw.
i hope to get the timing of 10 mins or lesser this way won't fail, but i am so far away can some of the lao jiaos give me advice >?
Originally posted by Recruittobe:Last time i ncc quite blur always sabo the whole lot to get punished. Thus I quit ncc in sec 3.
relax...see how....just be careful when doing standby bed...
it really suck.....cos you may sabo whole section....sigh....
Whenever somebody blame you for sabo them....they are NOT your friend...
just remember it....
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:guys i need some help, i suck at pull up and 2.4km.
however my current 2.4 timing is 14.45, siao liao, fail like dunno wad. i am 20yr btw.
i hope to get the timing of 10 mins or lesser this way won't fail, but i am so far away can some of the lao jiaos give me advice >?
I am not too sure about the effectiveness of push-ups for pull-ups but personally I found it close to useless. Lats pulldown in the gym can help. However, for me, the most effective way was just to hang from the bar. Get used to your body weight and sooner or later you will be able to do your 1st pullup. The 2nd will follow soon. I used this method and went from 0 to 8 in 3 mths even though I have been stuck at 0 for 4 yrs before that.
As for 2.4, I ran about 3+ km? Get used to running more than 2.4km and 2.4km will seem relatively easier. As for timing, be realistic. Aim for a 11:00 to 11:15. 10:00 is close to gold timing itself so for you to aim for 10:00 is a very huge step. It represents a vision rather than a goal. 11:00 to 11:15 will be much more achievable and will net you a silver IPPT (around gold napfa standard) if you get the minimum requirements from other stations at your age grp (Cat X = <25 yrs old).
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:guys i need some help, i suck at pull up and 2.4km.
Relax, just go ptp and all your station will improved...I was a zero fighter for chin up before NS....after BMT, I managed to hit a record of 14 which I think was not possible back then, same goes with 2.4.
erm wad is ptp ?
and also what are some of the excercise i can do daily to train my body so that i can pass pull up and 2.4 ?
is any one answering my question earlier on????? :S :(
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:erm wad is ptp ?
and also what are some of the excercise i can do daily to train my body so that i can pass pull up and 2.4 ?
PTP/BMT: http://iprep.ns.sg/
Secrets to Pass IPPT: www.ns.sg/publish/etc/medialib/nsportal/mindef_services/register_for_ns.Par.0004.File.tmp/IPPTBooklet.pdf
Source: www.ns.sg
Originally posted by eimerz:Just asking.... if you're pes CxL1/L2, (taking into account that you have no excuse from loud noise, limbs, grass and whatnot), what are the days that one would be outfield and if you're CxL3/L9 means you have no outfield?
everyone will go outfield regardless of PES (unless u tell me u are PES E)
for field camp, L3 L9 go back to tekong chalet
for BIC, only ex RMJ and L9 people are not required to be involved.
Originally posted by dkcx:Thats not going to be possible in tekong as far as i know. Just try your best and be alert. With NCC background a few of the things might be familiar to you so hopefully you would be abit less blur compared to people who have 0 related experience even if NCC and NS is still not exactly the same.
actually i dun wan join ncc, it my parents who asked me to join as the points are good.
Imagine every training we sweat like mad during PT lessons. And not forgetting the number of pushups we do for any mistakes during drills.
That is why I decided to quit.
NCC consider relax liao...
In NS.....pushup is the consider very small punishment liao.....
wait till you ask you to do other thing....
trust me...in NS you do pumping is like eat rice like that....