Originally posted by Recruittobe:
actually i dun wan join ncc, it my parents who asked me to join as the points are good.Imagine every training we sweat like mad during PT lessons. And not forgetting the number of pushups we do for any mistakes during drills.
That is why I decided to quit.
I am not sure how many pushups NCC can give but NS limit is supposed to be 20 but we did at least once close to 100 pushups at the same time but it was 20 normal, 20 diamond, 20 star etc etc and our PS said he didn't exceed 20 pushups.... Sweating is something very normal in NS i would say. Hopefully your previous experience in NCC would give you some mental preparation of what is to come.
My time NCC and other uniform groups were almost confirm an A1 in cca grade which helps when u go JC/poly because of the bonus.
hey anyone know where to get the new brown army tee shirt ? we're issued with 2, and i'm afraid it may not be sufficiennt.
and what do we do with the civilian bag after enlistment?
Can someone post a picture of the new no.4 uniform? I heard about it but never seen it.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:Can someone post a picture of the new no.4 uniform? I heard about it but never seen it.
its already posted in here... dont be lazy...
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/322432
Originally posted by Jackichua:hey anyone know where to get the new brown army tee shirt ? we're issued with 2, and i'm afraid it may not be sufficiennt.
and what do we do with the civilian bag after enlistment?
1) can buy from EMART
2)Civilian bag put in cupboard...(so better bring small one...)
You will be able to bring home in next book out...
no. 4 shirt need to iron after wash? anyway wallet all these stuff keep in locker during training right? whats the diff between a vest and a shirt?
what is standby bed?
Originally posted by Meavdea:no. 4 shirt need to iron after wash? anyway wallet all these stuff keep in locker during training right? whats the diff between a vest and a shirt?
1)Of cos lah....if not put where?
2)vest is exercise shirt or PE T-shirt.....
Shirt is admin....for eat dinner one...
will we have time to go to emart during the 2 weeks confinement? cos i'm lazy to go beach road and hunt for stuffs. and emart credits are from? will we be given shorts or sth. didnt see it in the list.
Originally posted by Jackichua:will we have time to go to emart during the 2 weeks confinement? cos i'm lazy to go beach road and hunt for stuffs. and emart credits are from? will we be given shorts or sth. didnt see it in the list.
er you will have but time is very very tight. need to manage it properly to beat the queue (like bundling your purchases together).
shorts will be given.
what is standby bed? is it like a spot check? and is there alot of time after training at night to bath or make calls? anyway each bunk has an iron? and how big is the hole in the wadrobe to slot the lock? i scared i buy the lock too big
Originally posted by Meavdea:what is standby bed? is it like a spot check? and is there alot of time after training at night to bath or make calls? anyway each bunk has an iron? and how big is the hole in the wadrobe to slot the lock? i scared i buy the lock too big
ya, its somewat like a spot check by ur instructors or someone higher in authority..
all the stuffs in the lockers must be standardised & must stand at attention at ur bedside while your lockers are being checked..
as for the lock, just get the normal sized one will do, NTUC can get..
whatts the difference between bmtc sch 1 and sch 2?
Originally posted by Meavdea:whatts the difference between bmtc sch 1 and sch 2?
eh newbie... all ur questions r already answered right from the start of page 1 onwards... so go n read thru b4 asking all these repeated questions again n again... (if u r really that interested... dont waste pple breath n time to type these all over again...)
n its no differ anyway... like sch 1 got the 1st few companies with the 1st half of the alphabets... n sch 2 got the 2nd half of the alphabets
hi. im enlisting tmr. wooo!
eh. when u all say 2 weeks confinement, isit exactly 14 days, or isit 1 weekend, or the weekend after 14 days?
waiting for cny man. long weekend. shioks!
Originally posted by rs rs:hi. im enlisting tmr. wooo!
eh. when u all say 2 weeks confinement, isit exactly 14 days, or isit 1 weekend, or the weekend after 14 days?
waiting for cny man. long weekend. shioks!
It just means you won't go home on the first weekend after you enlist excluding the current weekend so normally you would enlist between thurs-sat and bookout on the fri or sat 14-15 days later provided theres no public holidays inbetween.
what is admin night?
Originally posted by dkcx:It just means you won't go home on the first weekend after you enlist excluding the current weekend so normally you would enlist between thurs-sat and bookout on the fri or sat 14-15 days later provided theres no public holidays inbetween.
whoa. so that means i'll be in camp for 3 weeks la. sadz.
hello guys is me again.
recently i have been training hard on my 2.4. and today i was traning as usual, then suddenly i had a very bad "stitch" (dunno spell correctly a not ). i was limping on my last few laps, when ever i breath in it hurt somewhere on the right side on my rib cage (roughly).
is it due to insufficient warm up ? or is it sth else ?
pls advice thanks .
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:hello guys is me again.
recently i have been training hard on my 2.4. and today i was traning as usual, then suddenly i had a very bad "stitch" (dunno spell correctly a not ). i was limping on my last few laps, when ever i breath in it hurt somewhere on the right side on my rib cage (roughly).
is it due to insufficient warm up ? or is it sth else ?
pls advice thanks .
we cannot give u exact advice...becos we are not MO or doctor....
what I can advise is....run within your own limit lor....try to see MO if condition worsen....
but mostly is normal lah....
Originally posted by zero_88:we cannot give u exact advice...becos we are not MO or doctor....
what I can advise is....run within your own limit lor....try to see MO if condition worsen....
but mostly is normal lah....
because i was running with a good pace, then suddenly this "stitch" caused me to limp and slow down, just annoyed with it.
Originally posted by rs rs:whoa. so that means i'll be in camp for 3 weeks la. sadz.
wont la. i think next friday/saturday we can book out. means 10 days only. in case bring more underwear or bring washing detergent
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:
because i was running with a good pace, then suddenly this "stitch" caused me to limp and slow down, just annoyed with it.
I did experience sitches during my AGR last time.
For me,one time I experienced sitch was due to me drinking TOO MUCH water too quickly and then running immediately.Another time I experienced it was because I stopped halfway during AGR to drink quite alot of water than continue running again.
Might not be so for your case so you got to observe carefully.
My PTI last time said that it might be due to my poor breath control during running too.
i C2L2 excuse RunMarchJump. need to do BIC?
Originally posted by w33kphail:i C2L2 excuse RunMarchJump. need to do BIC?
no.