hi there everyone! i've been reading the past posts of this topic.
my bf just went in on the 8th, i wonder what's really going on inside bmt :(
he's pes A, school 1, i know confinement is 2 weeks.. so he'll come out probably on the 23rd or 24th is that right?
sorry for troubling you guys
yeah, he'll be out just in time for chinese new year
yay! so he wont be out on a sunday right? that means he'll be out on either fri/sat? XD
Originally posted by anon12:yay! so he wont be out on a sunday right? that means he'll be out on either fri/sat? XD
BMT is standard saturday morning/noon book out, sunday night book in.
theres always a chance of guard duty or confinement.
There won't be confinement on the first bookout
Originally posted by dkcx:There won't be confinement on the first bookout
why u tell the truth, cant give the gf abit more anxiety meh?
....!!!....
stellazio super super evil!!! ><
so confirm is saturday book out ah? no friday? T_____T
im gonna cryyyyyyy :(
btw yr bf will know when they're coming out.. for the first bookout its stated during the enlistment talk.
:( even so, i still dont know cause he hasnt got the time to contact me! :(
is got one..but he doesnt want to contact you only..
Originally posted by Meavdea:U mean coming batches not using m16? then use wad? anyway how will the laundry system be like in there. like for instance like no. 4 wash ourselves?
June 08 is the first batch of Tekong training with sar21. And i think sept batch is the first batch with the new ugly no. 4
For those using old no. 4, we will only b given 2 sets. The rest must buy ourselves -.-
Hey i've heard of certain companies in bmt being slacker than the usual and being dubbed welfare coys.
just curious, which companies are as such in both sch 1 and 2? thanks in advance
For sept batch, we still hold the old no.4. Only the recent batch will get to have the new sets. For welfare coys, it depends on your CO and commanders. But, most likely, if your coy is Warrant officers operated, it will be much more welfare.
Originally posted by FBI:
June 08 is the first batch of Tekong training with sar21. And i think sept batch is the first batch with the new ugly no. 4For those using old no. 4, we will only b given 2 sets. The rest must buy ourselves -.-
when give us the new ugly no.4? -.-
hey okay this is for my friend. he is very worried now because he is enlisting two weeks time (he is pes C btw) and he cannot do one proper push-up(aka chest nearly touching ground kind). he is scared that because of that, he will suffer in army. if not for pes c, he would be in PTP already or even pes bp.and he is scared that he will be the only one in his platoon like that.
how to help him ah. i not really sure what to say to him leh. i mean 2 weeks left, if gym, i dont think it will make much of a difference rite...
Originally posted by razorlight:hey okay this is for my friend. he is very worried now because he is enlisting two weeks time (he is pes C btw) and he cannot do one proper push-up(aka chest nearly touching ground kind). he is scared that because of that, he will suffer in army. if not for pes c, he would be in PTP already or even pes bp.and he is scared that he will be the only one in his platoon like that.
how to help him ah. i not really sure what to say to him leh. i mean 2 weeks left, if gym, i dont think it will make much of a difference rite...
kan cheong for what... pes c bmt slacker than the usual pes a/b.
no need train lah... ask him just enjoy looking at his nric card n civilian life till enlist day. he wouldnt be seeing it for the next 2 years time...
Originally posted by turbo_drift:when give us the new ugly no.4? -.-
duh... lazy pple... posted already weeks ago still ask n ask...
from here, posted already:
http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/322432
www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/publications/cyberpioneer/news/2009/January/08jan09_news.html
Pioneer batch of SAF recruits in new combat uniform
Posted: 08 Jan 2009, 1030 hours (Time is GMT +8 hours)
Report by Gail Wan
Over 1,000 fresh recruits from the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Basic Military Training Centre donned the new digitally-pixelised camouflage uniforms as they booked out from Pulau Tekong Camp on 24 Dec 2008.
They are among the first SAF servicemen to wear the new No. 4 combat fatigues, that aims to increase the survivability of the soldiers in varying terrain.
The Army collaborated with the Defence Science & Technology Agency to develop an enhanced camouflage pattern which generates a 'quivering' effect that reduces the eye's ability to discern recognisable shapes.
The creation of a unique micro-pattern within the larger macro-pattern allows the soldier to better conceal himself at both short and long distances.
The new uniform material is also treated with Near Infra-Red (NIR) capabilities so the pixelised design loses none of its efficacy when viewed through night-vision devices. In fact, it is more effective at night.
Besides the improved camouflage effect, the new uniform fabric is highly permeable and water-absorbent, enabling better air flow and greater heat dissipation. It also dries at double the rate of the old uniform.
To ensure a smooth operational entry of the new uniform into service, they will be phased in over the next three years, with recruits, active servicemen and some Operationally Ready National Servicemen (NSmen) already receiving them.
Originally posted by Rednano:
kan cheong for what... pes c bmt slacker than the usual pes a/b.
no need train lah... ask him just enjoy looking at his nric card n civilian life till enlist day. he wouldnt be seeing it for the next 2 years time...
you sure that slack meh. he cant even do one proper push-up leh. alot of pple say pes c bmt not as slack as pple perceive it to be. i a bit worried for him leh
Originally posted by razorlight:
you sure that slack meh. he cant even do one proper push-up leh. alot of pple say pes c bmt not as slack as pple perceive it to be. i a bit worried for him leh
PES C companies intakes r usually considered Welfare coys.
Originally posted by eac:
PES C companies intakes r usually considered Welfare coys.
hmm.. means if he cnanot evn do one proper push up and overweight, no need to worry? he really quite scared, and i feel for him..
Originally posted by razorlight:
hmm.. means if he cnanot evn do one proper push up and overweight, no need to worry? he really quite scared, and i feel for him..
ur friend ur friend... is actually urself rite... 99% of all ur friends cases in forums is actually ownself...
nth 1 lah... go enlist
Originally posted by Rednano:
ur friend ur friend... is actually urself rite... 99% of all ur friends cases in forums is actually ownself...nth 1 lah... go enlist
!!!
eh dont anyhow accuse can not... -_-''