Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:oh...
But I haven't taken NAPFA yet because of my medical status which allows me to excuse from it. So what will be the impact on the enlistment date?
Also, I want to know if for my case, will I likely to be enlisted in the Dec/Jan batch or Mar/April batch? ( I will only register in April unlike my friends who have registered earlier). I just want to know if I have enough time to return to my homeland after A level ends in 4 dec...may be 2 weeks.
thanks a lot for your reply.
What is your PES status? If you are PES C/E then your enlistment date would not be the usual Dec/Jan, Mar/Apr since the PES C/E intakes are not as regular as the PES A/B intakes.
Anyway, there is a change in the PTP schedule to 2 months instead of the current 1 month so there might be changes to the intake schedule starting from Dec so i don't think we can give very accurate information about that.
the pes c intakes are in the jan,apr,july and oct..
When will I be notified about my enlistment date?
When will I know about my physical employment status?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:When will I be notified about my enlistment date?
When will I know about my physical employment status?
Your enlistment letter will only be sent about 2 months before you enlist.
You should know your PES status after you go for your medical checkup unless you were given a PES D (temp PES). If you got a PES D then wait for them to arrange followup checkups with u
the medical check up letter comes very early, mine was oct 08, im still holding my pink ic
Anyway, what are field duties as classified under PES C L1-L3 and what are operational duties as classified under PES C L4?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:Anyway, what are field duties as classified under PES C L1-L3 and what are operational duties as classified under PES C L4?
field duties r simply means doing vocational duties out in the field and staying outdoors (outfield) in the forest/ jungle in simple makeshift tents called basha... like camping...
operational duties r simply means doing ur official vocational duties.
Thanks a lot for your response.
Does anyone know which category of PES C am I likely to fall under given my current medical condition of bilateral tibial stress syndrome (both shin splints)?
go cmpb do checkup then u will know ur official pes liao what... so kan cheong for what... anyway, closest to relevancy, last time here got say b4 that knees problem usually is pes c2 to c9...
How about the land code range for that person?
l2...
Hi
May i know roughly when will i be enlisted for NS? I have undergo the medical checkup on Dec 08 with Pes B and fail Napfa. I just finished my diploma programe in March 2009.
Originally posted by choww:Hi
May i know roughly when will i be enlisted for NS? I have undergo the medical checkup on Dec 08 with Pes B and fail Napfa. I just finished my diploma programe in March 2009.
anytime from now...
enlistment dates: click here...
most likely june or sep.
Originally posted by choww:Hi
usual poly batches [mostly poly peeps with a minority of ITE and etc.]: jun/jul and sep/oct
May I ask whether the NS recruits all can take a leave during public holidays like vesak day, hari raya, CNY, new year day or christmas day?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:May I ask whether the NS recruits all can take a leave during public holidays like vesak day, hari raya, CNY, new year day or christmas day?
public holiday... tekong oso public holiday lah... go home on the eve of the public holiday, but book in on the night of the public holiday...
and no... on ordinary working days, recruits r not allowed to take annual leave during bmt...
Also, I wanna know more about PES C...
During the BMT for PES C, what type of activities are there? (eg. running some distance?)
After BMT, what do the PES C recruits do?
PES BP when go in ???
Originally posted by taka90:PES BP when go in ???
Jun or Dec
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:Also, I wanna know more about PES C...
During the BMT for PES C, what type of activities are there? (eg. running some distance?)
After BMT, what do the PES C recruits do?
PES C BMT is juz a simplified version of the PES A/B BMT so you do most of the same acitvities but just to a lesser degree like shorter field camp etc.
PES C recruits after BMT will POC then wait for posting go units like everyone else lo. Besides the more siong combat vocations you all rarely go, signaller or the logisitics vocations are quite common.
Originally posted by taka90:PES BP when go in ???
pes BP is the 15 weeks or 26 weeks one?
i think the 15 weeks one will enlist in the first week every quarter of the year.
the 26 weeks one if im not wrong is june/dec only.
Originally posted by stellazio:pes BP is the 15 weeks or 26 weeks one?
i think the 15 weeks one will enlist in the first week every quarter of the year.
the 26 weeks one if im not wrong is june/dec only.
i buibui PES BP so is hw many month ?
Originally posted by taka90:i buibui PES BP so is hw many month ?
6 month then after BMT mostly where will i be posted to ?