Originally posted by taka90:6 month then after BMT mostly where will i be posted to ?
That will depend on your PES status after your 6 months BMT and your vocations will be similar to all those who are of similar PES with you then.
I wanna ask..do u tink I'll be elisted in Jan or April (or any later month). I received the letter from MINDEF to register in April 09 and medical check-up in May 09. I'll only turn 18 in dec 09 and finish A lvls in dec 09.
And what is POC in "PES C recruits after BMT, will POC then..."
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:I wanna ask..do u tink I'll be elisted in Jan or April (or any later month). I received the letter from MINDEF to register in April 09 and medical check-up in May 09. I'll only turn 18 in dec 09 and finish A lvls in dec 09.
how we know sia... we ORD aka reservists liao loh...
somemore we NOT worked at cmpb b4 1...
enlistment is in batches... 'a' level, if jan, then jan. if not, then april liao lor... n the batch enlistment is randomised 1... e.g. not sorted by which jc, napfa, grades...etc.
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:And what is POC in "PES C recruits after BMT, will POC then..."
pes a/b = POP = passing out parade
pes c = POC = passing out ceremony
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:I wanna ask..do u tink I'll be elisted in Jan or April (or any later month). I received the letter from MINDEF to register in April 09 and medical check-up in May 09. I'll only turn 18 in dec 09 and finish A lvls in dec 09.
if ur medical cleared early, most likely jan. if not then april loh.
Thanks a lot for your prompt replies.
hello...juz wan to ask...will be enlisting tekong sch 2 next wed (15 april) for 9wks bmt...but after 9wks is 17 jun...but pop got 9jun and 27 jun leh...so is which one??have to book TP so muz noe leh..
How you know the POP dates and so sure about them?
i tht got the graduation date??or everyday got de?first page tt dates for wat?
Originally posted by teopc:i tht got the graduation date??or everyday got de?first page tt dates for wat?
Oh that ah, i hardly ever looked at it so i dunno whether its accurate or not but 27th seems a wierd day for POP cos POP i have never heard being held on a sat leh unless its POC. 7th Jun does seem abit too early for your POP though but it being a tues is quite a typical POP day.
WA!!lidat ah...sian!!not confirm cannot do anything...4 jul also another sat leh...the next date...=.= hope is typo...if not one more wk...
If you count the enlistment week as week 1 then u can reach week 9 on 7th June but that seems like a pretty rush BMT to me. However we used to enlist on thurs-sat last time so the 1st week was week 0, maybe now that they changed the enlistment to mon-wed, that week is considered week 1.
That would be a 'safer' choice than 27th cos POP are never held on sats. Furthermore looking at sch 1 which has a graduation around 7th Jun as well, that seems like a much more likely date.
ok...tts gd...thx...haha...because i counted using exactly wks...(15-22 being a wk and so on)....well i can only see wat i can do...haha...when enlist will noe pop date?
Originally posted by teopc:ok...tts gd...thx...haha...because i counted using exactly wks...(15-22 being a wk and so on)....well i can only see wat i can do...haha...when enlist will noe pop date?
of cos, got noticeboard for the coy clerk to pin up the bmt training schedule for all to see...
Not really sure but i think it would be mentioned during the briefing so that ur parents will be able to plan their leave in advance.
Good luck with your BMT and Apr is Napfa past batch so hopefully you been training yourself and ready for the start of your military life.
Originally posted by Rednano:
of cos, got noticeboard for the coy clerk to pin up the bmt training schedule for all to see...
Training schedule not printed by week 1 meh. Got show the entire BMT schedule? I remember only see the weekly 1 last time since it was put beside the RO if never remember wrong.
oh ok ok thx...lidat still can book tp inside la..haha...hope i still can la...train myself...jialat...still a notch from last time...haha
Originally posted by dkcx:Training schedule not printed by week 1 meh. Got show the entire BMT schedule? I remember only see the weekly 1 last time since it was put beside the RO if never remember wrong.
my time the coy clerk put the whole schedule up.
Originally posted by teopc:oh ok ok thx...lidat still can book tp inside la..haha...hope i still can la...train myself...jialat...still a notch from last time...haha
The schedule for BMT is very tight and its going to focus on military training and not physical training since its assumed you are physically fit enough for all the activities. If you been slacking alot after your A's, u better get more exercise.
If not wrong, direct BMT batches will do their 1st route march which is 3-4km within the 1st week and by 2nd week should be ready for their 6km route march already. IPPT trial should also be held within the 1st week to determine your group for AGR.
Originally posted by Rednano:
my time the coy clerk put the whole schedule up.
Ok, maybe mine slack or else i didn't bother see anyway. Somehow during BMT i didn't really care which week it was and wat activity was schedule cos the specs will let us knowin time and just look forward to POP which i think was told during the briefing cos thats the 1 day every1 just looks forward to :p
ya lor...haii...slack too much...recently then train...now still aching..=.=...bo bian..so close liao...maybe train one or two more times can pack up liao...marching running all tt still ok la..scare pull up only!>.<
Originally posted by teopc:ya lor...haii...slack too much...recently then train...now still aching..=.=...bo bian..so close liao...maybe train one or two more times can pack up liao...marching running all tt still ok la..scare pull up only!>.<
Haha good luck. Marching alone is easy, marching with 20kg+ of stuff is not so easy since the PTP batch gets more warming up and conditioning for route marches while the BMT batches if not wrong 1st route march is LBV attire and 2nd is FBO already and if not wrong FBO is their 6km route march so its tough.
Pullup not too bad, u will still have strength training at times which will help your pull up and maybe pull up regime before meals. Pull up seems to be the thing tekong trains the most even if i still failed it in the end :p
wa...don scare me first leh...let me enjoy my last wk...haha...aiya.now also too late do wat le...also lazy to do anyting...now can only start praying don tio too shiong can le...then pray until go insde pray everything sui sui nice nice...come out can enjoy lor..haha
Haha, don't dream too much wait come out depressed cos the heaven you expected became hell :p There are facts to face and consequences for being lazy :p School 2 is more famous for being xiong than welfare compared to sch 1 so maybe you really should pray.
Mr Teo (i assume) be prepared to become chao recruit teo very soon and become someone who is treated like shit by your specs :p