Originally posted by teopc:wa...don scare me first leh...let me enjoy my last wk...haha...aiya.now also too late do wat le...also lazy to do anyting...now can only start praying don tio too shiong can le...then pray until go insde pray everything sui sui nice nice...come out can enjoy lor..haha
Life is never sweet in BMT be prepared to be sweared at....all kinda of people u'll meet in NS. Well if kenna WO coy...good life. Just try your best can liao lah. Good luck.
Originally posted by teopc:wa...don scare me first leh...let me enjoy my last wk...haha...aiya.now also too late do wat le...also lazy to do anyting...now can only start praying don tio too shiong can le...then pray until go insde pray everything sui sui nice nice...come out can enjoy lor..haha
LOL enjoy ur BMT son. especially in sch 2, especially in ninja coy (if you're SO lucky that is).
actually BMT is nothing la.. the only tough activities are the longer route marches from 16km onwards.. field camp would be a breeze, live firing would be fun cos it'll be ur first time firing live rounds (unless you were in ncc and fired before), and you'll enjoy the most enjoyable time in ur whole ns life.. well at least it was for me.. stupid place i'm in now sucks to the core of the core.
the ranks picture at page 1, link broken liao ah?
Hey, need to know something, i have some knee problem and experience pain when climbing up stairs, at the same time i can't kneel down and so on, ever since i got this, i've had problems with swimming (cant kick properly but i used to be able to swim) so what will happen to me?Do i have to like attend those swimming lessons or something? Oh yea btw i'm in C2L2
This should be in PES thread and not this i would say.
If you feel you are unable to swim, go see the MO and ask for an excuse letter. However i do wonder how you can still survive in tekong when u have to climb stairs all the time unless u are allowed to use the lift.
All right thanks alot, and sorry for posting in the wrong thread.
If I'm enlisting on 24th April and there's labour day holiday on 1st May, does that mean I don't kena the 2 weeks confinement thing? or the 2 weeks confinement just change to the 2nd and 3rd week?
i believe you need to book in at night on labour day.
book out is up to the coy.
Originally posted by nhakim:If I'm enlisting on 24th April and there's labour day holiday on 1st May, does that mean I don't kena the 2 weeks confinement thing? or the 2 weeks confinement just change to the 2nd and 3rd week?
You won't be confined again and will be release normally on the night of 30th Apr. However you might have to 'pay back' his public holiday if there is insufficient time to complete all the training required and burn your later weekends.
haha i see. thanks. not much difference in the end i guess.
Hi am i required to bring my Pes Status form on the day of enlistment?? I lost my pes status form and wonder how am i going to replace it...
I believe they will still have the records but always best to bring it. Go ns.sg see whether there is any online copy that you can print out?
Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:Hi am i required to bring my Pes Status form on the day of enlistment?? I lost my pes status form and wonder how am i going to replace it...
No need to bring. actually enlistment letter also no need to bring they already have all your details
Originally posted by Rednano:
pes a/b = POP = passing out parade
pes c = POC = passing out ceremony
wads the difference between the 2? other than the last word different..
and btw, as its listed on that PES status explanations, PES C2 is "Do not have to take IPPT except regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test(AAFT)"
According to one of my fren, he said his mate also C2 but have to take IPPT, just that excused pull-up only, is this true? Do all C2 still have to take IPPT ah? And what is "Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test" btw??
Looking forward to a favourable reply. Thanks!
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:
wads the difference between the 2? other than the last word different..
and btw, as its listed on that PES status explanations, PES C2 is "Do not have to take IPPT except regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test(AAFT)"
According to one of my fren, he said his mate also C2 but have to take IPPT, just that excused pull-up only, is this true? Do all C2 still have to take IPPT ah? And what is "Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test" btw??
Looking forward to a favourable reply. Thanks!
simple, the former is for combatants, the latter is for non-combatants.
since u want to believe ur friend instead of the official saf directives (rules and regulations), then i have nothing to say liao.
c2 and below NO need to take ippt lah...
aaft is for the regulars only, some simple exercises conducted in the gym.
Thanks for the prompt reply.
I understand the difference btwn the 2, but i would like to noe their diff in terms of the way they are being carried out? As one is parade, the other is ceremony. So just wanted to noe if they are carried out differently.
I noe C2 and below nd not take ippt, but its just that this friend of mine has a mate who is also c2 and he did take ippt, so that is wad baffles me. Anyway, i believe in the saf directives, so its no nd take ippt.. maybe his case is rather unique? just wanna point out abt this.. tks.
The parade is a school level thing where all the PES A/B guys will do a formal march in, march pass etc for their POP at the stadium. Parents will be invited to this parade.
The ceremony is just a company level event which will be conducted normally somewhere near the company. I am unsure whether parents can attend this ceremony though since the only PES C BMT i saw was a reBMT which didn't have parents viewing.
Originally posted by dkcx:The parade is a school level thing where all the PES A/B guys will do a formal march in, march pass etc for their POP at the stadium. Parents will be invited to this parade.
The ceremony is just a company level event which will be conducted normally somewhere near the company. I am unsure whether parents can attend this ceremony though since the only PES C BMT i saw was a reBMT which didn't have parents viewing.
POC = sai kang for POP for company who lost in games day.
then one company gets to go home early one day (during my BMT days). everyone, including pes a/b guys, went whinning about why the particular coy got the privilege to go home earlier than the whole of BMTC.
and POC is just nth much, laze around and wait to go home only.
My company got champion so i dunno wat happen for POC, i juz hate the PES C singing POP song when they 1) Don't POP, 2) Leave the island 1 week before us
tekong letter come liao, 15th june, sch 1, anyone also going in?
What is the difference between school 1 and school 2?
Originally posted by technoboy:What is the difference between school 1 and school 2?
from what i heard and read, sch1 further from ferry, older, more welfare
btw sth i would like to ask, enlist on same day, same sch = same coy or not? or can have a few coy having ppl on the same day?
Originally posted by Xelement:from what i heard and read, sch1 further from ferry, older, more welfare
btw sth i would like to ask, enlist on same day, same sch = same coy or not? or can have a few coy having ppl on the same day?
school 1 - 2 parts. one still in ladang but further from ferry terminal, the other way inside in rocky hill. school 1 usually book out on fridays, school 2 on sats, but as far as i know pegasus and leopard usually fight for fri bookouts.
same day same school may not be same coy, cos other coys also have intakes. so if you want to know whether you have a higher chance of getting into the same coy as your friends, must be same reporting time too.
Originally posted by striderz_o405:
school 1 - 2 parts. one still in ladang but further from ferry terminal, the other way inside in rocky hill. school 1 usually book out on fridays, school 2 on sats, but as far as i know pegasus and leopard usually fight for fri bookouts.same day same school may not be same coy, cos other coys also have intakes. so if you want to know whether you have a higher chance of getting into the same coy as your friends, must be same reporting time too.
thanks dat was very helpful, my fren stay near me, share cab also easy
btw what is ladang?
Originally posted by Xelement:thanks dat was very helpful, my fren stay near me, share cab also easy
btw what is ladang?
ladang is a site where it houses a big portion of BMTC and consists of the ferry terminal. you can check out how it looks like using google earth. lol.