Originally posted by striderz_o405:
school 1 - 2 parts. one still in ladang but further from ferry terminal, the other way inside in rocky hill. school 1 usually book out on fridays, school 2 on sats, but as far as i know pegasus and leopard usually fight for fri bookouts.same day same school may not be same coy, cos other coys also have intakes. so if you want to know whether you have a higher chance of getting into the same coy as your friends, must be same reporting time too.
Unless theres a change, during my time sch 2 almost always books out before sch 1 and as some1 from sch 1, i almost always bookout on sat but i do agree sch 1 is generally more welfare.
Originally posted by dkcx:Unless theres a change, during my time sch 2 almost always books out before sch 1 and as some1 from sch 1, i almost always bookout on sat but i do agree sch 1 is generally more welfare.
Hmm, I heard from another friend who also said that school 1 book out first. Maybe the system changed? Anyway, can you elaborate more on what you mean by "more welfare"?
ladang is a site where it houses a big portion of BMTC and consists of the ferry terminal. you can check out how it looks like using google earth. lol.
yeah i tried this afternoon doesnt help much leh, guess have to go there and see for myself haha
Originally posted by technoboy:Hmm, I heard from another friend who also said that school 1 book out first. Maybe the system changed? Anyway, can you elaborate more on what you mean by "more welfare"?
not so siong
more/ less welfare = less/ more tekan sessions by those 3 stripes sergeants or 1 chocolate bar young 2nd lieutenant...
Originally posted by Xelement:yeah i tried this afternoon doesnt help much leh, guess have to go there and see for myself haha
its just another district area name... e.g. changi, tampines, simei, bedok...
yea, wad i meant was could really tell where the ferry and stuff, or like which is sch 1 or 2, all i noe is there is a bunch of buildings here and there and a lot of trees
ferry terminal, walk walk walk, is the parade square on the left, bmtc hq on the right, then walk walk walk a bit more is school 2, walk walk walk further in, cookhouse 2 and 1, walk walk walk a bit further in, is the swimming pool, and stadium, walk walk walk some more further in, u can build a basha to camp overnight during fieldcamp
Originally posted by Xelement:yea, wad i meant was could really tell where the ferry and stuff, or like which is sch 1 or 2, all i noe is there is a bunch of buildings here and there and a lot of trees
majority of the buildings are 5 storeys high. and in school 2, can see beautiful scenery of the seaside for some platoon 4 guys.
why platoon 4 le? see nice scenery of seaside makes me feel peaceful
Originally posted by Xelement:why platoon 4 le? see nice scenery of seaside makes me feel peaceful
Platoon 4 is top level so best view. Sch 2 a few coy got sea view. Some ppl enjoy, some see le easier feel homesick :p
Originally posted by dkcx:Platoon 4 is top level so best view. Sch 2 a few coy got sea view. Some ppl enjoy, some see le easier feel homesick :p
oh oh, cold not? haha, i think by the 3rd or 4th day there homesickness will kick in
Should be more windy bah. Tekong is generally warmer in the day and cooler in the night compared to mainland.
Still remember field camp 3 nights rain and every1 drenched, we were so cold every1 shivering terrible...
Originally posted by Xelement:oh oh, cold not? haha, i think by the 3rd or 4th day there homesickness will kick in
not really cold. sometimes you are so occupied that you dont even feel homesick for some. my BMT days are full of fights, stunts etc. one rec even threw his helm from his bunk cos he's damn pissed off. as long as you dont wayang or get into trouble, you will be fine, though sometimes you will get punishments cos of your platoon mates but it's just the tip of the iceberg at tekong.
bring extra batt for your hp if you want to call home at night. it eases your homesickness.
wah so much stun,
dkcx, ur outfield rain til like dat really cham sia, yeah i can imagine out there raining outfield, sure shivering, got how many report sick after dat? haha
get punishment cos platoon mate ah, hmm they not gu yi one ok lah, purposely sabo yah la who likes it haha
I tried to search but coulnt find any ans.
Im Pes C1L2 which means that i will undergo 7weeks of modified BMT. I obtained Silver for napfa on July 08 but my intake is 23 OCT 09! Napfa result is only valid for 1 yr. Meaning i must book a test session at toa payoh to retake Napfa? If I do FAIL, i will undergo 4 weeks PTP + 7 weeks modified BMT?
Originally posted by Xelement:wah so much stun,
dkcx, ur outfield rain til like dat really cham sia, yeah i can imagine out there raining outfield, sure shivering, got how many report sick after dat? haha
get punishment cos platoon mate ah, hmm they not gu yi one ok lah, purposely sabo yah la who likes it haha
Don't really remember and never really cared at that time cos too tired liao. Remember i spent 1 night kneeling in basha cos it was a swimming pool, spent 1 night walking around in the rain and forgot the last. That time i remember admiring those people who can still sleep in the open when it was raining on them when i was freezing and had to keep walk around for some warmth...
Originally posted by AskQns:I tried to search but coulnt find any ans.
Im Pes C1L2 which means that i will undergo 7weeks of modified BMT. I obtained Silver for napfa on July 08 but my intake is 23 OCT 09! Napfa result is only valid for 1 yr. Meaning i must book a test session at toa payoh to retake Napfa? If I do FAIL, i will undergo 4 weeks PTP + 7 weeks modified BMT?
PES C BMT regardless u pass or fail IPPT is just 7 weeks and does not have the additional 4 weeks of PTP which is only for PES A/B people.
Originally posted by dkcx:Don't really remember and never really cared at that time cos too tired liao. Remember i spent 1 night kneeling in basha cos it was a swimming pool, spent 1 night walking around in the rain and forgot the last. That time i remember admiring those people who can still sleep in the open when it was raining on them when i was freezing and had to keep walk around for some warmth...
slping in the open while its pouring, pro haha
Originally posted by Xelement:slping in the open while its pouring, pro haha
This tells you how tired people are and how dead to everything they can be. Think that was the 5th day of the field camp liao i think. Maybe i was unlucky to have not fallen asleep before it rained to have to suffer. It would have been alot better to be oblivious to everything and get some sleep since i remember we had to dig shell scrape the next day...
Originally posted by dkcx:This tells you how tired people are and how dead to everything they can be. Think that was the 5th day of the field camp liao i think. Maybe i was unlucky to have not fallen asleep before it rained to have to suffer. It would have been alot better to be oblivious to everything and get some sleep since i remember we had to dig shell scrape the next day...
dat's bad, sure slp like log when the field camp's over haha
Originally posted by Xelement:dat's bad, sure slp like log when the field camp's over haha
After field camp
1) U realise how good cookhouse food is no matter what they cook
2) You appreciate how good a toilet is
3) You appreciate how good a bed is
4) You appreciate 10.30-5.30am lightsout without fearing rain
5) You start to realise route march field pack is not that heavy
Originally posted by dkcx:After field camp
1) U realise how good cookhouse food is no matter what they cook
2) You appreciate how good a toilet is
3) You appreciate how good a bed is
4) You appreciate 10.30-5.30am lightsout with fearing rain
5) You start to realise route march field pack is not that heavy
true true, point 1, 3, 4 seem the more impt ones to me haha
Originally posted by AskQns:I tried to search but coulnt find any ans.
and u still serve 24 months... regardless of napfa silver, cos u pes C mah...
the 2 months discount is only applicable to pes a/b only...
only pes a/b who got napfa silver/gold serve only 22 months...